Chevron Left
Back to Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB by MathWorks

4.7
stars
271 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will build on the skills learned in Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB to lay the foundation required for predictive modeling. This intermediate-level course is useful to anyone who needs to combine data from multiple sources or times and has an interest in modeling. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background. To be successful in this course, you should have some background in basic statistics (histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation) and have completed Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB. Throughout the course, you will merge data from different data sets and handle common scenarios, such as missing data. In the last module of the course, you will explore special techniques for handling textual, audio, and image data, which are common in data science and more advanced modeling. By the end of this course, you will learn how to visualize your data, clean it up and arrange it for analysis, and identify the qualities necessary to answer your questions. You will be able to visualize the distribution of your data and use visual inspection to address artifacts that affect accurate modeling....

Top reviews

SK
Mar 14, 2020

Highly recommended for people with patience, and deep interest in Data Processing and Feature Engineering. It is not easy. However, MATLAB instructional tools make this process so much simplified!

SE
Feb 25, 2020

The course content and delivery are top-notch. I like the practicals, quizzes and exams which help to deepen understanding. For me, they'll always be a treasure load of reference materials.

Filter by:

76 - 95 of 95 Reviews for Data Processing and Feature Engineering with MATLAB

By Victor R B M

Sep 9, 2020

Great course, the explanations are very clear. I didn't rate with five stars because I think that does a simple project at the end of the course is better than only do quizzes.

By daniel m

Apr 8, 2020

Big step up from the previous course but good introduction into data science, what it is and what MATLAB can do to help you get the most out of your analysis. Very good !

By Andrés D P L

Aug 29, 2020

Great overview. Very useful exercises and tests. However, Week 5 was a little overwhelming since it is a little bit of everything (signals, images, texts).

By Shreyas K

Jul 24, 2020

Overall a good course ! Some parts need more explanation and functions need to be explained to a greater depth.

By Abidul I

Aug 5, 2020

Some portions were confusing in week 3&4.. but overall it was so nice. Learned a lot of feature

By Benji J R N

May 13, 2020

Nice, but i had a few problems because i use matlab R2019a and some exercises required R2020a

By Mingyi X

Jun 10, 2020

Overall very good course. I wish there could be more exercises in the last two modules.

By Ishtiza A

Mar 17, 2020

The overall content was good. Quizzes could be more independent and technical.

By Muhammad N A

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent course but Week 5 is extremely rushed and fast-paced

By Aaron C

Feb 22, 2021

Fairly challenging. Be sure to budget lots of time.

By Andre H

Aug 4, 2020

Practical and powerful techniques and examples

By M. R S

Aug 13, 2020

A lot of confusing information in the week 4

By Franklin A S C

Dec 30, 2020

Great Course, I recommend it

By Dominic F

Mar 29, 2020

Interesting course, but much less engaging than the previous Exploratory Data Analysis course. Too many readings and not enough activities.

By Myint M M

Jul 29, 2020

I can get much knowledge and experience form online courses.

By Amal K

Sep 18, 2020

Tough for a begiiner

By MEHLAM Z

Aug 11, 2020

it was very helpful

By A. M

Aug 1, 2020

A lot of data science bs in here. I hope this course would introduce me to MatLab and not to Data Science.

By Mohammad S

Jul 19, 2020

Seemed too rushed. Instructors should be changed, they were not very clear.

By RIM B H K

May 2, 2020

je ne veux pas compléter ce cours comment faire svp