Chevron Left
Back to Feature Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Feature Engineering by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,629 ratings
179 reviews

About the Course

Want to know how you can improve the accuracy of your ML models? What about how to find which data columns make the most useful features? Welcome to Feature Engineering where we will discuss good vs bad features and how you can preprocess and transform them for optimal use in your models....

Top reviews

GS
Apr 8, 2020

This course covers a lot about the data pre-processing, and the tools available in Google Cloud to enable the gruelling tasks. Thanks very much for the lectures and training labs. Very informative.

OA
Nov 25, 2018

It's a pretty interesting course, specially that's the only one that teaches featuring engineering with a focus on production issues, but it assumes some knowledge with apache beam, and dataflow.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 179 Reviews for Feature Engineering

By Yaron K

Jul 21, 2018

Feature Engineering is critical. The course attempts to explain both the principles of feature engineering and it's implementation on Google cloud in a few hours - and as a result both are short-changed. Note also that unlike other courses on Coursera you can't audit this course, can't download videos and some of the most insightful videos don't even have subtitles.

By Evren G

Nov 3, 2018

As ever excellent course content, the major let down and loss of star is because of the labs. There are no graded lab exercises where you have to think about and apply your theoretical learnings. Instead you get python notebooks that have completely prepopulated code. So the only thing you need to do is run the cells. A missed opportunity for excellent learning.

By Michał K

Aug 19, 2018

In general, this course is very well prepared, covers a good piece of material and I'm leaving it with a lot of new things to try. One thing I would correct in the future: more coding. Don't get me wrong, labs are quite good in terms of examples quality, but since everything is already there, it is difficult to "learn by doing".

By Sanket N

Apr 24, 2020

Course is explain feature engineering in such a way that is it is to understand what is purpose of it and also how to use it. Very good course.

One issue I found that, big query in second last model is not working. I have to search and fix issue in big query to run it. It is kind of distracting from main objective of Lab

Thanks

By Francois R

Apr 17, 2019

Very interesting theory, shows the power of Tensorflow in the field. I had trouble with the last lab though, which when I ran it step by step, would block my qwiklab account because of resource limitations...

By Joe L

Nov 12, 2018

Great topics, the instructions are great. The only suggestion is cut down the number of different videos. just combine them together. 15 3 mins is not a great experience vs 3 15 min videos.

By Timothy L

Aug 21, 2018

Some of the labs had big query errors, and some of the google cloud interfaces changed, so careful when doing the labs, the options and the buttons may have been shifted or renamed

By zios s

Nov 24, 2019

Its a graet course team me one of the most important took "Apache Beam" I defiantly use this in my upcoming projects. I only give 4 star because of poor teaching by "Carl Osipov"

By alireza s

Jan 6, 2020

The part about tensorflow transform in the end is super rushed and not that clear, other than that the course is well made and clear in its instructions and very recommended!

By Daniel M

Jan 24, 2020

Difficulty scaled dramatically in this course compared to the previous ones. I would have liked a slower introduction to apache beam and more information about tf.transform

By GAURAV B

Feb 14, 2020

It had a great coverage of the different options available, however, I would prefer a bit more detailed coverage and hand-on should be from easy to tough.

By Kevin C

Aug 26, 2018

In contrast to other courses in this specialization, this course had some meat in it and was more than just a thinly disguised ad for Google Services.

By Michael S

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very informative, but I think that there are opportunities for the student to have to figure out how to do more portions of the labs.

By maheboob p

Apr 21, 2019

faced multiple issues

a)Qwiklab wasnt allowing to login with error that said "account is locked"

b) labs were not as interesting as others

By Wang Y

Oct 7, 2018

Nicely explained concepts with real world examples! Could have explain more about the code and the meaning behind some of the qwiklabs.

By ChangYong J

Jan 27, 2020

Good to learn the Feature Engineering. Tried all of Graded External Tool using Cloud Shell because AI Platform Notebooks doesn't work.

By Harm t M

Mar 13, 2019

This was hard. Not directly applicable to where I am in my machine learning career, but good to know in the future, nonetheless...

By Keith H

Sep 1, 2019

Love the course but this specialization is fairly complex and is new type of thinking as such take a bit of understanding.

By Gregory R G J

Jan 30, 2019

Thumbs sideways.

I learned a ton but it appears as technology grows and changes updates to the platform is sort of static.

By Zezhou J

Nov 9, 2018

The content is quite rich in this course. I feel decomposing it into two weeks might make it structurally more clear.

By Frederik C

Nov 18, 2019

Very well explained, lost time during tutorials because of apache beam version conficts with google cloud dataflow

By Roberto T

Jan 11, 2020

starts off with a bang, and generally excellent. the tf.transom section needs a bit of freshening and refocusing

By Vamsi K B

Mar 11, 2020

This course gives an ample understanding on the significance of Features and Data in Machine learning.

By Attila B

Dec 8, 2018

Really comprehensive course.Was a bit tough to follow sometimes,but guess it's just beginners problem.

By RIJO R

Sep 8, 2020

Good Course, helped me to learn something new about GCS and feature learning. Thanks for this course.