Chevron Left
Back to Feature Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Feature Engineering by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,755 ratings

About the Course

This course explores the benefits of using Vertex AI Feature Store, how to improve the accuracy of ML models, and how to find which data columns make the most useful features. This course also includes content and labs on feature engineering using BigQuery ML, Keras, and TensorFlow....

Top reviews

GS

Apr 8, 2020

This course covers a lot about the data pre-processing, and the tools available in Google Cloud to enable the gruelling tasks. Thanks very much for the lectures and training labs. Very informative.

OA

Nov 25, 2018

It's a pretty interesting course, specially that's the only one that teaches featuring engineering with a focus on production issues, but it assumes some knowledge with apache beam, and dataflow.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 196 Reviews for Feature Engineering

By Nayanajith P

May 28, 2019

It's nice

By Kamlesh C

Jun 13, 2020

Thankyou

By 영신 박

Apr 29, 2019

Awesome!

By Toby H

Aug 18, 2018

Love it.

By Adelina P

Nov 4, 2020

Concise

By Justin H

Nov 30, 2023

Brutal

By Balasubramanian T K

Apr 12, 2020

Superb

By Bielushkin M

Nov 16, 2018

super

By Said A

Mar 22, 2019

A separate course to emphasise the role and importance of feature engineering in machine learning is what really got to me. With examples and explanation how your model can improve with feature engineering did the trick. Before, it was just a note in my notebook. Now, I really understand the importance of it.

However, having said that, the course could have been much shorter. It feels like, these courses are Google way of promoting its ML Cloud services.

By Yaron K

Jul 21, 2018

Feature Engineering is critical. The course attempts to explain both the principles of feature engineering and it's implementation on Google cloud in a few hours - and as a result both are short-changed. Note also that unlike other courses on Coursera you can't audit this course, can't download videos and some of the most insightful videos don't even have subtitles.

By Evren G

Nov 3, 2018

As ever excellent course content, the major let down and loss of star is because of the labs. There are no graded lab exercises where you have to think about and apply your theoretical learnings. Instead you get python notebooks that have completely prepopulated code. So the only thing you need to do is run the cells. A missed opportunity for excellent learning.

By Michał K

Aug 19, 2018

In general, this course is very well prepared, covers a good piece of material and I'm leaving it with a lot of new things to try. One thing I would correct in the future: more coding. Don't get me wrong, labs are quite good in terms of examples quality, but since everything is already there, it is difficult to "learn by doing".

By Sanket N

Apr 24, 2020

Course is explain feature engineering in such a way that is it is to understand what is purpose of it and also how to use it. Very good course.

One issue I found that, big query in second last model is not working. I have to search and fix issue in big query to run it. It is kind of distracting from main objective of Lab

Thanks

By Francois R

Apr 17, 2019

Very interesting theory, shows the power of Tensorflow in the field. I had trouble with the last lab though, which when I ran it step by step, would block my qwiklab account because of resource limitations...

By Joe L

Nov 12, 2018

Great topics, the instructions are great. The only suggestion is cut down the number of different videos. just combine them together. 15 3 mins is not a great experience vs 3 15 min videos.

By Timothy L

Aug 21, 2018

Some of the labs had big query errors, and some of the google cloud interfaces changed, so careful when doing the labs, the options and the buttons may have been shifted or renamed

By zios s

Nov 24, 2019

Its a graet course team me one of the most important took "Apache Beam" I defiantly use this in my upcoming projects. I only give 4 star because of poor teaching by "Carl Osipov"

By alireza s

Jan 6, 2020

The part about tensorflow transform in the end is super rushed and not that clear, other than that the course is well made and clear in its instructions and very recommended!

By Daniel M

Jan 24, 2020

Difficulty scaled dramatically in this course compared to the previous ones. I would have liked a slower introduction to apache beam and more information about tf.transform

By Gaurav B

Feb 14, 2020

It had a great coverage of the different options available, however, I would prefer a bit more detailed coverage and hand-on should be from easy to tough.

By Kevin C

Aug 26, 2018

In contrast to other courses in this specialization, this course had some meat in it and was more than just a thinly disguised ad for Google Services.

By Michael E

Apr 30, 2020

The course was very informative, but I think that there are opportunities for the student to have to figure out how to do more portions of the labs.

By Subramani S

Jan 2, 2023

It contains great content for beginners and it was clear ! only thing is the lab session can be interactive rather than running the cells !

By maheboob p

Apr 21, 2019

faced multiple issues

a)Qwiklab wasnt allowing to login with error that said "account is locked"

b) labs were not as interesting as others

By Wang Y

Oct 7, 2018

Nicely explained concepts with real world examples! Could have explain more about the code and the meaning behind some of the qwiklabs.