Chevron Left
Back to Feature Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Feature Engineering by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,755 ratings

About the Course

This course explores the benefits of using Vertex AI Feature Store, how to improve the accuracy of ML models, and how to find which data columns make the most useful features. This course also includes content and labs on feature engineering using BigQuery ML, Keras, and TensorFlow....

Top reviews

GS

Apr 8, 2020

This course covers a lot about the data pre-processing, and the tools available in Google Cloud to enable the gruelling tasks. Thanks very much for the lectures and training labs. Very informative.

OA

Nov 25, 2018

It's a pretty interesting course, specially that's the only one that teaches featuring engineering with a focus on production issues, but it assumes some knowledge with apache beam, and dataflow.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 196 Reviews for Feature Engineering

By erantrep

Mar 20, 2022

Focuses mostly on DNN

By Ripunjoy G

Nov 21, 2019

Labs have problems

By Rohit K S

Sep 18, 2020

Interesting!!

By Abhishek S

Sep 21, 2020

very helpful

By 이태헌 ( L

May 1, 2019

개요를 알게 되서 좋음

By Benjamin F

Apr 8, 2020

noice

By Ahmad T

Aug 27, 2019

Great

By Yingchuan H

Sep 16, 2018

The content of this course might be a bit too much for one week compared to previous courses in the specialization. Also, it would be great if some of the labs are more clarified and introduce more opportunities for students to participate in writing code for the lab session rather than just going through it and running existing code. I did experience some issues installing the tf transform package for the last lab, which might not be a common issue, but was kind of frustrating as it prevents me from more exploration of the learned skills. Thanks for providing the course anyway. I learned a lot from it.

By Fabrizio F

Aug 6, 2018

The subject is very interesting and I was alwyas curious about how Feature Engineering should be done with Tensorflow. I come from Pandas, where feature engineering is not that difficult, but with Tensorflow it is different and not that intuitive. Here in the course three different ways are presented. I guess I'll have to study more Apache Beam.

By Jonathan A

Aug 27, 2018

The concepts were taught well. However, a lot of code and cloud interaction was involved, making the labs a key piece of the material. Two of the labs didn't work because the Google lectures aren't up-to-date with the Google APIs. Although Coursera response to the bad labs was prompt, the Google team did not respond.

By Odai a

Sep 20, 2022

there was no big query lessons before , i only understood the consepts and nothing practical i have to repeat the whole course after studying bigquery, but in general feature engineering is very important for any ml model and everyone should take the lesson

By irfan s p

Apr 10, 2020

maybe this course is very good, but for me I really hard to digest knowledge from this course. It needs a lot of time to understand the theory. Maybe it will be good if the course is given in more videos and slower pace. Thank you

By Marcelo M C

Jun 17, 2022

It started very well, but in the end it got a little messy, difficult to follow, lost fluency of the concepts being explained and complex to understand the different technologies and how they compare and how should be applied.

By Alejandro O

Jan 15, 2019

More hands on activities is the common theme on all classes, its a lot of talking and not a lot of putting things together, follow the University of Michigan Python curriculum, that one is great for hands on learning.

By Srinivasan D

Aug 16, 2020

Many installations on the pylab notebooks are broken. There are version conflicts all the time. Even if I run the notebook with no changes of my own, several errors appear. This wastes a lot of time.

By willy k

Aug 19, 2020

some issues on some labs due to OAuth compatibility ...

see

ERROR: witwidget 1.5.1 has requirement oauth2client>=4.1.3, but you'll have oauth2client 3.0.0 which is incompatible.

By Leszek Ś

Aug 13, 2018

Please update instructions. UI has been changed.

Some code doesn't execute. Last lab. Should be updated. This can be just one sentence (simply, versions of packages don't fit).

By Dimitry I

Nov 12, 2019

This wasn't a bad course, but it is more geared towards showcasing GCP features (BigQuery, Dataflow, Apache Beam, etc.) rather than teaching feature engineering.

By Franco G

Jan 5, 2020

The course focuses much more on the gcp tools rather than the feature engineering, labs were not easy to follow, some pieces of code did not work properly.

By Alouini M Y

Sep 16, 2018

A good course overall. However, the last two labs didn't run since packages couldn't be installed. Please update these labs. :)

By Yuan L

Apr 17, 2021

Some lab notebooks need to be updated. Especially for week 4, some setup steps are missing. Otherwise, good content.

By Sandip K M

Nov 26, 2019

Some of the Labs do not work and the information provided are not enough to debug the issue.

By Arturo M

Nov 20, 2018

Too long for one week. I would suggest to split it in two or even three weeks

By Carlos B

Dec 20, 2018

The work needed was waaaaay below a one week

By Matthew S

Aug 5, 2018

Some missing steps in lab descriptions