Chevron Left
Back to Giving Helpful Feedback

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Giving Helpful Feedback by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
1,145 ratings
352 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches you the simple principles expert managers use to improve and motivate employee performance. You’ll never have to avoid telling an employee “the truth” again, because the seven techniques we teach will not make employees defensive or afraid. As a manager, or someone who would like to be a manager, you’ll also learn specifically what feedback is, how negative feedback is weighed more heavily than positive, and how positive feedback can super-charge behaviors such as creativity and teamwork. Giving feedback is a skill which develops over time. We give you a process you can use to improve your feedback skills and deliver it with confidence. You will find that there is a scientific basis for many of your observations and intuitions about feedback—such as, it is hard to give correctly, people don’t like it, and more. This will be reassuring as you learn how to overcome these difficulties. We hope you have a fantastic time becoming a better manager!...

Top reviews

NN
Apr 30, 2021

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

LL
Apr 18, 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organised and focused on practical situations. I particularly enjoyed the bits of psychological research shared in the content.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 353 Reviews for Giving Helpful Feedback

By Ebony B C D J

Apr 19, 2021

Great course, as a Psychologist interested in Business and corporate organizations, it's truly helpful.

By Miguel A G M

May 16, 2021

Un curso de gran ayuda para dar feedback de manera más efectiva y oportuna, lo recomiendo ampliamente

By Nuria V M

Apr 25, 2021

Excepcional! Nunca había realizado un curso que me enganchara tanto desde el minuto 0. Enhorabuena 🍾

By Abdullah A

Jan 27, 2021

Thank you. I really benefited from this course. clear, easy, and simple language and terms were used.

By G. A W

Jul 10, 2020

Really helpful class, I think there are A LOT of managers/leaders who need to take a class like this.

By DANIELA Z B

Jun 11, 2020

Muy buen curso, explicado con tantos ejemplos que no te quedan dudas de nada. Altamente recomendado(:

By Sara R

Dec 4, 2018

Very nice and informative, you discover things that you wouldn't consider important on a daily basis.

By Petr H

Oct 23, 2020

Perfect content and nice test at the end to check what you had a chance to remember. :) Thank you.

By Shirley H

Apr 26, 2021

Great class on giving helpful feedback, and it help in force what we were taught in the military.

By Greg

May 9, 2021

This was a well put together course. It will definately improve the feedback i give to my team.

By Natr-Kemika P

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very useful for me to develooing myself in term of giving feedback to my collages

By arianne i

May 3, 2021

I enjoyed this course and I believe it is helpful not only in your workplace, but in general.

By Mario P V

Apr 20, 2021

A really useful course. The topics are explained so clearly. The instructor is really good.

By Sabrina A

Nov 8, 2020

Los exámenes no estaban traducidos, lo cual lo complejizó. Muy completo y útil el material!

By MONTEIRO D D

Feb 4, 2021

Very good. Indicated to managers but not limited to them. Helped me also my personal live.

By Jerry Y

Nov 28, 2020

it's easy to learn how to give feedback in a more structural way and different situations.

By Mariecris U

Apr 24, 2021

It is very helpful to advance your career, improved relationships, and communications.

By T. S H

Dec 25, 2020

Its very helpful especially to those who are in leadership role and managing people.

By Mohammad F

Aug 30, 2020

Great course with easy explanation and clear visualization of an example. Well Done!

By Sofiia P

Jul 16, 2020

Great course, that is stick to the topic and you are focused on learning new things.

By Anmol S

Jun 27, 2018

It is a great course with practical tips on how to give feedback in work situations

By Matt L

Mar 31, 2016

Very easy to listen and absorb. I have recommended this course to my team members.

By FRANCIS J M C

May 23, 2021

Me ayudo mucho para poder dar retroalimentación en cualquier situación de la vida.

By Tanya H

Apr 29, 2016

Very useful course, presented in a lively interesting manner. Highly recommend.

By Myo M

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent. I got so much knowledge on coaching and engagement. Thanks for all.