Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
2,517 ratings
542 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 535 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Tousif J

Oct 05, 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

By Ankita K

Oct 20, 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

By María d C O R

Aug 10, 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

By Carlos A C C - F

Jan 17, 2017

Easy to understand, covered important aspects that while some may be intuitive, it is always good to see them in paper.

By Rahul S

Dec 21, 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

By Michelle R

Sep 10, 2015

The concepts are very clear, but in order to get understanding I think it's necesary to provide additional exercises

By Mohammad M H

Mar 15, 2019

This is very interactive course and very easy to understand the course curriculum and lecture of the instructor.

By Anjali k

Aug 27, 2018

IT IS REALLY WORTHFUL FOR NON-FINANCE PEOPLE TO HAVE CONFIDENT TO SPEAK UP OR TO UNDERSTAND INFRONT FINANCE PEOP

By Pedro A B P

Aug 31, 2015

It's a great course!

The Professor does make the topics very understandable. Everything is useful in this course.

By Luiz G M A

Sep 18, 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

By Sumant D

Jul 26, 2019

A very interesting and knowledgeable course for all the Professional who are not having any finance background

By Ariel W

Apr 02, 2018

Great Course. Basic ideas but i learned a lot and i'm ready to go further now.

Speaker did a great job.

Thanks

By Miko J

Jan 31, 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

By saif a

Feb 02, 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

By Arjuna H

Sep 21, 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

By José E C S

May 30, 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

By Debarati B

Dec 27, 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

By Abu. M H

Jan 30, 2016

A very basic, however, very important topics were covered for Non-Financials Pros. Great teaching method!

By Aqil H

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

By Jatin P

Sep 08, 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of

By Karen X

Dec 18, 2018

Very nice introduction with some basic finance essences. Verrrry appreciated . Good luck to all of you.

By Jan G

Mar 28, 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

By Fouad A

Jun 06, 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

By Sergio d S M

Jan 28, 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

By Amr A

Oct 06, 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.