Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,412 ratings
522 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 515 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Robson A S

Jan 19, 2016

For non financial profissional like me, this course gave me plenty of ideas about financial concepts that you help follow any kind of financial discussion in my company.

By Andres E P F

Sep 24, 2015

exercises to practice and check correct application of the concepts

By Slava

Sep 10, 2015

Very brief course.

By S.Ravi T

Jan 06, 2016

Very Good to learn the basics.

By Hamad

Dec 22, 2015

T

By David K

Sep 22, 2015

Great course, which give many useful information.

By Namita R

Jul 15, 2017

good

By Mohamad K

Dec 28, 2017

Very good introduction for non-financial professionals. Thanks!

By Piotr B

Mar 18, 2016

very interesting

By Meghna P

Sep 17, 2015

Its an excellent course and I would recommend it to everyone.Thank you very much.

By Tousif J

Oct 05, 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

By Pedro A B P

Aug 31, 2015

It's a great course!

The Professor does make the topics very understandable. Everything is useful in this course.

By Jhair A G V

Oct 06, 2015

great!

By Ahmed S A

Sep 22, 2015

Great introduction into the world of finance, highly recommended & very enjoyable!

By Luiz G M A

Sep 18, 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

By María d C O R

Aug 10, 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

By AMITAVA D

Sep 27, 2015

This is a must for everyone. From Financial Statements to Valuating companies it covers everything that one needs to know. Lucidly explained and compellingly presented.

By R. A T

Sep 21, 2015

great lectures,thanks

By Delles S

Jan 18, 2016

Very professional and helpful professor!

By Lynda F

Oct 31, 2016

Definitely helped me understand some of the lingo use

By Isaac S

Nov 20, 2015

Excellent course!!

By Amit V K

Aug 25, 2015

Great course, instructor was very enthusiastic in his instruction.

By CHRISTINE M

Jan 07, 2018

Great course. Thank you.

By Antoine C

Dec 07, 2015

Great introduction, overviewand usage of finance

By Diana D

Jan 25, 2016

Love it!