Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
3,022 ratings
663 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 656 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Donghan C

Jan 04, 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

By Titis A L

Apr 20, 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

By Pauline T

Jan 19, 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

By Щедрин Н А

Nov 14, 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

By Shaunak G

Nov 10, 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

By Luiz R V F

Oct 07, 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

By Prabhneet K

Apr 26, 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

By Rachel M

Sep 28, 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

By Danee L

Nov 05, 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

By Praveen

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

By Estefania T

Mar 01, 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

By Spyridon X

Oct 20, 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

By Yuehan C

Nov 25, 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

By Tousif J

Oct 05, 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

By Anubhav R

Apr 02, 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

By Ankita K

Oct 20, 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

By Rawdha S M A Q

Jun 21, 2020

nice course and a simple overview of the difference between finance and accounting!! overview of some financial concepts

By HEMANT K

Jun 08, 2020

Amazing and very insightful course for those who are far from financial world. It changed the way I look at finance now.

By María d C O R

Aug 10, 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

By Carlos A C C - F

Jan 17, 2017

Easy to understand, covered important aspects that while some may be intuitive, it is always good to see them in paper.

By Rahul S

Dec 21, 2015

Best beginner level course for finance novices. Superbly structured and filled with great examples. Happy learning :)

By Michelle R

Sep 10, 2015

The concepts are very clear, but in order to get understanding I think it's necesary to provide additional exercises

By Saad R

Jun 21, 2020

The course is well deserved to be 5 stars. The contents of course are concise yet the content is fairly powerful.

By Mohammad M H

Mar 15, 2019

This is very interactive course and very easy to understand the course curriculum and lecture of the instructor.

By Anjali k

Aug 27, 2018

IT IS REALLY WORTHFUL FOR NON-FINANCE PEOPLE TO HAVE CONFIDENT TO SPEAK UP OR TO UNDERSTAND INFRONT FINANCE PEOP