Chevron Left
Back to Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,470 ratings
266 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AR
May 20, 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR
Jan 16, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 267 Reviews for Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

By Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

Thank you! I have little experience in learning on coursera, but it's been the best course so far. thank you

By John Y

Apr 10, 2021

I found the conciseness of this course helpful for reviewing after taking a full college accounting course.

By Marilia B d S

Apr 12, 2021

Great course on Accounting, especially if you're a foreign student and want to learn more about US GAAP.

By Shrikant T

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent professor. Explained all the concepts really well. The pace and content of course are perfect!

By Esteban R G

Jul 18, 2020

Excelente curso; es difícil, sobre todo ocupar tanto tiempo para alcanzarlo; pero al final vale la pena.

By Rajeev S

May 22, 2020

Very much informative session with a lot of learning of Financial Accounting and its operating structure

By Gina E

Nov 11, 2020

Outstanding course and instructor. I really appreciate the teaching method and the case solutions.

By Steve G

Jan 21, 2020

Really appreciate instructors teaching style, very easy to follow and I have learned so much!

By Julian A

May 7, 2020

This is. a very good course. The lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend it

By Levi G T

Aug 6, 2019

I wish this course was available when I was an investment banking analyst, many years ago.

By Giang T B

Apr 25, 2021

The course is so informative and very easy to follow. Professor Urcan is a great lecturer

By Safeel s

May 28, 2020

Very good training . All classes have good quality. Teachers' presentation is excellent.

By Jacqualine O

Mar 4, 2018

Great class! Professor Oktay made accounting understandable for non-accounting students.

By COLLIN M

Mar 24, 2017

I liked that this class was very much right to the point. Made it very easy to follow.

By Kgotso

Apr 21, 2021

The course is very help in terms of giving more knowledge about the fiinance industry

By Richard S I S

Jan 27, 2021

Well presented. Great subject matter content. Greatly improved my Financial acuity.

By Prem S R

Jul 19, 2020

After learning this course, i am able to construct any cash flow statement. Loved it!

By Antonio M

Sep 21, 2019

Lots of excellent information to give you a good foundation in financial accounting.

By Hebinna J

Sep 18, 2020

Overall the course was really helpful to understand basic concepts of accountings!

By Jonathan C

Aug 27, 2020

Difficult but eye opening. Material is high quality and professor is very helpful.

By Eunji S

Feb 11, 2019

Very difficult but helpful in understanding the importance of cash flow management

By Eletha R

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent course, very informative and I can now apply the skills I have learnt.

By Emeka J E

Sep 27, 2020

It was an expository learning Experience. The professor is highly knowledgeable.

By Joe F

Sep 9, 2018

Professor Urcan really made this course enjoyable and is a fantastic instructor!

By sirsendu s

Jun 29, 2017

good course learnt a lot of finance ; only problem is understanding profs accent