Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,572 ratings
737 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

EN
Jul 16, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 737 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Laura A D P

Nov 5, 2017

Es un muy buen curso. Perfecto para personas que no son contadores y no buscan serlo. Con este curso logras aprender a leer estados financieros y, como su nombre lo dice, a partir de ellos poder tomar decisiones informadas. Le doy 4 estrellas porque los subtítulos son muy mejorables

By Daniel

Aug 21, 2017

The last part of interpretation of the Financial Statements is a little less accurate (or too quick) in terms of methodology, at least for a total beginner like me. In general I enjoyed the course and learned the basics I wanted to learn. Very nice!

By Dina A

Mar 27, 2017

Peer-Grading assignment is not completely fair. Depending on them is not logical since not all of them are fully educated in this course that's the reason we're taking the course in the first place. but over all it is good and the proff is amazing.

By JOVIE B L

Jul 28, 2020

The content is taught in a very simplistic manner. The texts that come under the required readings can be a little complex, however, once you clear the weekly quizzes, you'll be able to garner a firm understanding of the lessons.

By Muhammad W M

Dec 10, 2018

This course is very good and give high information about accounting and how we understand and analysis the financial position of the organization. Time frame of this course is so short.

By ADITI K

Aug 3, 2020

I am new to learn accounting. This course has helped me to learn new thing but I have faced problem in solving quizzes for week 3 and 4. I have that way was also thought.

By Rahul R S

May 29, 2020

I learn lot about the basic Accounting fundamentals .How analysis the company financial statements and find out that the company are in profit or loss .

By Felipe L

Oct 10, 2017

A well done course. The structure and the exercises throughout the semester blended nicely to create a smooth and challenging experience.

By Camila B

Aug 21, 2016

Professor was very good, easy to learn. I only do not give it a 5 because I wish accrual accounting had been discussed more at length.

By Faazia H R

Sep 29, 2020

It was an interesting course, however more explanation is needed for the challenging questions since this is a beginners course.

By Pauline K

Aug 15, 2016

Beautifully delivered, made it easy to understand material that was new to me. I highly recommend

By Keziah P

Aug 11, 2020

This course will help you refresh your knowledge about the basic core concept of accounting.

By Shineece P

Dec 2, 2020

This course was good, well put together but he moved a little too fast on some topics.

By Salvator O

Jun 6, 2020

Great course, challenging, but you'd learn how to make sense of financial statement

By Caio M

Jul 13, 2018

I my opinion the course should have more details showing how to evaluate a company.

By Abdulaziz A

Aug 30, 2020

The peer reviewed assignment is the end is completely unnecessary and exhaustive.

By Dibyayan G

May 21, 2016

This is very good course for beginners and well explained wit practical example

By Ram P

Aug 28, 2018

Nice real time examples to make the non financial guys understand. Good work !

By Daniel G

Jun 30, 2020

Me ha gustado mucho, exponen las nociones básicas de la contabilidad.

By Khurram A

Aug 17, 2018

Its good and easy to understand for every accounts and finance person

By Sigrid M

Oct 27, 2020

Great course, with excellent explanation and teaching material

By NIKHIL K

Aug 20, 2020

Its a great experience to learn about accounting in finance.

By Dana S

Nov 25, 2020

I gained a better understanding about financial accounting.

By Naseef M

Feb 8, 2020

Gives a clear idea about the basic principles of Accounting

By Ademuyiwa A

May 9, 2016

Great course learned a lot .

Great step by step instruction.