Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,567 ratings
736 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

EN
Jul 16, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 734 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Carson J

Aug 11, 2016

Great course! Peer feedback has been less than helpful.

By PYDIPALLI S

Jun 30, 2020

clear understanding of accounting for the begineers

By John B

Jun 22, 2020

The course was helpful in getting my basics sorted

By Syed H

Nov 22, 2018

Thanks it is very interesting Course for me!!!!!!!

By Akhil S

Jul 13, 2020

very good experience learning this course.

By VISHAL S

Aug 13, 2020

Intresting course and totally practical

By Ahmed E F A R

Jul 9, 2020

جميل جداً ولكن بعد الفديوهات ليس مترجمة

By Cemile C Q

Apr 28, 2020

will have a great place in my life)

By Rafik M S

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent course materials

By SATWIKA N

Oct 26, 2020

It was a great experience

By Shervin S

Oct 14, 2016

Thank You Professor

By Kara T

Jul 16, 2017

I LEARNED A LOT!

By leonel n

Mar 17, 2020

Muito bom curso

By HIMANSHU K U

Jun 29, 2016

Simply too good

By Rupesh K

Sep 16, 2020

very effective

By Donella S

Nov 9, 2020

great course

By EMMANUEL O

Sep 8, 2020

Great course

By Eduardo Z G

Apr 5, 2017

nice job

By LEKSHMI J

Jun 8, 2020

GOOD

By Huda A A A A

May 11, 2020

v

By Lindsay N B

May 19, 2016

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

By Rachel R

Mar 24, 2021

This course wasn't the easiest to understand for me. I thought the professor was hard to follow and didn't give thorough details which is what I need to learn. Coming in having no accounting background at all, this course was very hard.

By Reinhardt

Mar 2, 2018

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

By Md. N H

Apr 24, 2020

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

By PRANAV K

Nov 25, 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED