Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,380 ratings
689 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

EN
Jul 16, 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 683 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Amanda H

Jan 28, 2021

Great information

By Adeleye F

May 9, 2021

Very informative

By Orxan B

Mar 9, 2021

Excellent course

By Ivan Z

Feb 24, 2021

Great experience

By Andriana A

Mar 2, 2021

Very educative

By Nazrin H

Dec 13, 2020

Veryyyyy good!

By Амина С

Feb 11, 2021

great course!

By Subaia t z

Jan 28, 2021

It was great

By Aman A S

May 8, 2021

fantastic

By Nelaka D

Dec 25, 2020

very good

By Moshari A

Jun 14, 2021

Its Good

By Abdalla H

Mar 1, 2021

Perfect

By Thiago d S D

Mar 22, 2021

Great!

By Tidiane D

May 28, 2021

g​ood

By Tong V C

Jan 18, 2021

Good

By Moataz A

Jun 13, 2021

The instructor is very easy to understand, the way he goes through the material and explains everything is just perfect. A highly recommended course and thank you Prof. Badia.

The material of the course is great.

The only downside of the course is the quizzes, which makes you practice and answer some questions as if you are an accountant and can calculate and do data entries. I would have rathered the quizzes to be more practical into the interpretation side and analysis.

Overall, the course is GREAT!

By Jeremiah R

Apr 13, 2021

As astudent I had the opportunity to sit alongside my father whilest doing the course a few times as he is an accountant, He kept complimenting this system claiming that it had been broken down and simplified much more than when he did his studies.

I enjoyed this section and look forward to continuing this course.

By Enrique G M

Mar 22, 2021

The course is clear and gives a good introduction to the concepts. However, the assessment could be better, in particular the practical exercises. Several of them refer to calculations that have not been shown earlier on or are put in a way that is somehow further advanced than this introductory course should be.

By Chaunelle L

Jan 19, 2021

Finally understood the different financial statements and grasping their meanings. This course really helped achieve that, however, I believe you need some basic prior knowledge and understanding of Accounting in order to truly be successful in this course. Luckily, I did so it was easy to follow along

By Bongi R

Dec 18, 2020

Very interesting. Some of the points regarding definitions were lost - Prof Badia explained this so much better than reading but notes and slowing down the video was needed for me to recall these.

By Sheena E

Feb 7, 2021

This was a good foundation course. It allowed me to brush up on my past knowledge. I am definitely interested in completing the Specialization

By KinMeng C

Apr 8, 2021

This course let me refresh my accounting knowledge and enhance my analytical skill on financial statement.

By Shannice M D

Jan 5, 2021

They just need to be a little more clearer on the creating of the quiz questions