Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,091 ratings
613 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
Oct 13, 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 605 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Shervin S

Oct 14, 2016

Thank You Professor

By Kara T

Jul 16, 2017

I LEARNED A LOT!

By leonel n

Mar 17, 2020

Muito bom curso

By HIMANSHU K U

Jun 29, 2016

Simply too good

By Rupesh K

Sep 16, 2020

very effective

By Donella S

Nov 9, 2020

great course

By MANUEL G O

Sep 8, 2020

Great course

By Eduardo Z G

Apr 5, 2017

nice job

By LEKSHMI J

Jun 8, 2020

GOOD

By Huda A A A A

May 11, 2020

v

By Michael T M

Aug 7, 2020

The personality of the instructor is great, and it's clear he knows what he's talking about; however,he has a very strong Spanish accent, making things difficult to understand—and the transcripts are not that accurate.

Additionally the course spends zero time covering glossary terms—which is important since many terms have multiple counterparts that mean the same, depending on which culture you're employed.

By Lindsay N B

May 19, 2016

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

By Reinhardt

Mar 2, 2018

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

By Md. N H

Apr 24, 2020

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

By Kellyanne J

Dec 2, 2020

Harder than I anticipated

By Rosita D

Jun 26, 2020

I wish I paid attention to the reviews- he is very hard for me to understand, so I will be ver confused on the ending of this course- I will be taking other courses from American universities.

By Orrin T

Sep 5, 2020

Very difficult to understand the teacher and often the tests use different terminology from those in used in the course.

By PRANAV K

Nov 25, 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

By Esmeralda P R

Dec 25, 2020

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

By Shenelle S

Jan 3, 2021

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

By Mark W

Dec 19, 2020

Main features:

Excellent use of real life example to explain concepts

Contents start simple for real beginners and get progressively more demanding

Great quizzes

Nice transaction exercises

English is not the first language of the speaker which may be an advantage for non-natives.

IESE is one of the best business schools in Spain, if not Europe.

A big thanks to IESE and Coursera for this course

By Carmen B

Dec 25, 2020

Excellent! Very good explanations, lots of practical examples. I came to this course because, as founder of a small business, I needed support to understand the financial documents provided by the accountant and submitted for tax purposes. This course addresses and fulfills all my expectations.

By CHRISTINA P

Dec 23, 2020

The course is excellent! It is well-built and the professor explains all the concepts in a way that they become easily understood. The real life case study is very helpful and it makes the accounting principles coprehensible by someone who has not any knowledge of accounting at all, like me.

By Lim J W B

Dec 12, 2020

A quick introduction to Financial Accounting. Prof. Badia explains the concepts very well with relevant examples. Occasionally there will be a (ungraded) short quiz in between the lecture videos to check our understanding, which is also useful for us learners check our progress.

By ΛΟΥΜΠΙΑΝΑ Τ

Jan 10, 2021

Professor Marc Badia you are amazing. Thank you so much for making this course pleasant! You explain everything excellent, leaving no questions in my head. Your english is excellent!!! It was great to hear you in the videos. Hope to do another course with you again!!!