Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,461 ratings
712 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
Nov 17, 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 712 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Ahmed E F A R

Jul 9, 2020

جميل جداً ولكن بعد الفديوهات ليس مترجمة

By Cemile C Q

Apr 28, 2020

will have a great place in my life)

By Rafik M S

Aug 29, 2016

Excellent course materials

By SATWIKA N

Oct 26, 2020

It was a great experience

By Shervin S

Oct 14, 2016

Thank You Professor

By Kara T

Jul 16, 2017

I LEARNED A LOT!

By leonel n

Mar 17, 2020

Muito bom curso

By HIMANSHU K U

Jun 29, 2016

Simply too good

By Rupesh K

Sep 16, 2020

very effective

By Donella S

Nov 9, 2020

great course

By MANUEL G O

Sep 8, 2020

Great course

By Eduardo Z G

Apr 5, 2017

nice job

By LEKSHMI J

Jun 8, 2020

GOOD

By Huda A A A A

May 11, 2020

v

By Lindsay N B

May 19, 2016

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

By Rachel R

Mar 24, 2021

This course wasn't the easiest to understand for me. I thought the professor was hard to follow and didn't give thorough details which is what I need to learn. Coming in having no accounting background at all, this course was very hard.

By Reinhardt

Mar 2, 2018

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

By Md. N H

Apr 24, 2020

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

By PRANAV K

Nov 25, 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

By Jean L

Jun 18, 2021

This course is fantastic!! Prof. Badia gave us a clear and vivid lecture to introduce basic concept of accounting, using an interesting example to show why and how the transections were made and what kind of information we could get in financial statement. IESE also provides high quality reading material. The quizzes are not easy because it is not a "memory" kind of test. To complete the test, learner must really understand how the accounting principle works. It's interesting and worth spending time on it.

By Esmeralda P R

Dec 25, 2020

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

By Cuomo V

Apr 2, 2021

Excellent course. Prof. Badia explains all the key concepts in a very simple way, by means of practical case studies. There are a lot of tests and exercises where you are able to evaluate your understanding step by step. Just as a suggestion, it could be useful to add also some sort of template to be downloaded for filling in the financial statements under analysis. In any case, I really recommend it to anyone who wants to become more familiar with the basic principles of accounting.

By Yunjie W

Mar 13, 2021

Very well crafted lessons. The videos provide a clear overview image of the ideas, and the reading materials then explain the nitty gritty details of the accounting concepts. I would suggest taking this class as a second accounting course after finishing Upenn's Intro to Accounting class. Upenn's class helped me feel comfortable with the mechanics (math) of the double-entry accounting. This class then helped me to see financial statements from a business executive perspective.

By Shenelle S

Jan 3, 2021

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

By Mukhtar M M

Jan 29, 2021

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations. The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.