Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,459 ratings
710 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
Nov 17, 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 707 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Matanat M

Jan 1, 2021

Thanks for everything!! I learned all the information about accounting and this skills will be help me in the my future job

By Silviu U

May 24, 2021

I studied accountability years ago and wanted to remember it and learn new English vocabulary (I learned it on Spanish).

By Ahmad T

Jan 20, 2021

Loved the course, loved the materials, and I cannot wait to build on the knowledge which I have gained in this course.

By Gullu A

Dec 25, 2020

It was my first online course.I worried about it,but thanks to Marc Badia I learned useful things about my profession

By Samin Y A

Feb 8, 2021

Great course, highly recommended. The instructor was very articulate and the reading materials were also top-notch.

By SOUNGALO O

Apr 1, 2021

Je remercie le professeur Mr Mark Badia pour son explication j'ai beaucoup appris sur les bases de la comptabilité

By ΦΩΤΙΟΣ Π

Dec 23, 2020

Exciting course very useful. You understand in a vast majority the three financial statements in a simple way.

By Ryan F

May 12, 2021

Very well constructed course that shows fundamentals of accounting in both financial and managerial aspects.

By Shem M

Apr 7, 2021

very well put together. very easy to follow. quizzes were actually challenging.

excellent refresher.

By Yazein m

Jan 10, 2021

excellent course and well prepared thanks for all of you who make it easier and well understanding

By Finuola F

Feb 6, 2021

Comprehensive Beginner's Course on Accounting

It's really good, and tells you all you need to know

By Vandit T

Feb 5, 2021

Amazing courses. As they are explaining from the base, everyone can easily understand everthing.

By Abdulhamid I M

Jan 22, 2021

Very informative. You will learn how to read, interpret and take decisions based of the account

By Ruslan B

Feb 17, 2021

Thanks to prof Marc Badia for the hard work in explaining and doing it in such an easy way)

By Masaud M N

Jan 19, 2021

Very educative course. The facilitator is very well spoken and knowledgeable on the subject

By YOULI S

Dec 18, 2020

It is my first formal financial course totally, I really appreciate Professor Marc, thanks!

By Zodian S

Mar 31, 2021

It was an amazing oppourtunity and the material taught was in a comprehensive manner

By Aning B G    

Jan 5, 2021

Awesome, accounting made this easy ,simple and convenient.so happy.Thank you guys

By Antonio L

Apr 5, 2021

Very helpful, and easy to understand, if you are a beginner is a perfect start.

By Yara M H m

Aug 9, 2021

very great useful course its a very great opportunity to enroll in such course

By Ayşe G Y

Jan 2, 2021

THAT WAS AWESOME AND HELPFULL TO MY CAREER. THANKS A LOT FOR EVERYTHİNG !

By Carlos Z

Jun 16, 2021

Todo muy bien explicado y las evaluaciones fueron acorde a lo aprendido.

By Palesa M

Apr 1, 2021

This is a very interesting course I really learned a lot in this course.

By VENKATESWARA R M R

Mar 12, 2021

very indepth view of the topic by case basis and the methodology is good

By Madhumitha S

Aug 17, 2021

The course is excellent and provide a strong foundation for learners.