Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
1,945 ratings
567 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
Oct 13, 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 567 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By Ventura C

Sep 12, 2020

There were a few times where I was lost because it went so quickly, but otherwise It was a good course.

I would not blame that on the teacher - it is more my problem.

By Thisal S R

Oct 20, 2020

Actually very helpful course program. No words to say. I love this course, improved my knowledge. Brilliant !!! Thank you IESE for giving us this better education.

By SM S M

Oct 3, 2020

This course was fabulous & course content was also organized.I am accounting professional so this course is really help me to refurnished my accounting knowledge.

By MINGXING D

Oct 3, 2020

Very structural course organisation, clear and inspiring course speech, I highly recommend this course for learning about the principles of financial accounting.

By Sergi C J

Oct 12, 2016

Very interesting. Concentrates on the learning of fundamentals. A must-do for anyone coming from a non-business background. Very good review for business majors.

By Barnabas T

Sep 7, 2020

The course is laid out in simple modules. It's also very encouraging knowing that you're interacting with real life documents in the later parts of the course.

By Kira A Ö

Oct 27, 2018

I would highly recommend this course. Professor Badia‘s way of explaining the course material was great, additional reading material proved to be very helpful!

By Eduardo M R

Apr 14, 2020

Highly recommend it! I was very happy to consolidate the knowledge on accounting principles and Financial Statements.

Also, very good material and course pace.

By Jorge d S

Jul 29, 2020

Thanks Marc for this really clear and interesting course about accounting.

Really good explained for those like me with no back ground at all in accounting.

By Nicolas S

May 30, 2020

A clear and simple accounting course for managers or entrepreneur with good overview of the mechanism and impact accounting can have on running a business.

By Ajay P

Feb 3, 2018

Excellent course teaching students about the principles of Accounting. Great overview, lectures and real life examples by Prof. Badia - highly recommended.

By Marie A J

Jul 20, 2020

I recommend this course especially for the beginners. You will really learn how to do basic accounting. It is easy to understand. I enjoyed this course 😊

By Marc F

Sep 6, 2016

Un curso muy ameno, claro y completo que ayuda a entender rápidamente los aspectos clave de la contabilidad, interpretarla y tomar decisiones al respecto.

By Simona P

Oct 8, 2020

Despite the fact that the instructor was great as well as materials with examples, I would prefer more concrete feedback on the final assignment. Thanks!

By Richard O

Oct 10, 2016

The perfect introduction to accounting. No background knowledge is necessary. The pace is perfect and the professor is very clear with his explanations.

By Nushaba S

Nov 21, 2020

It was a nice introduction to accounting, now I'm more capable of reading financial statements, also tips for compare statements to the previous years.

By Karan A

Jun 30, 2020

It really help us to know the basics of accounting and it the end of this course you will be having idea on how to make key decisions in your business.

By Geoffrey K

Apr 11, 2020

The approach used in studying this course simplifies the concepts and makes its easier to grasp the analysis and interpretation of financial statements

By Ma C C R

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent Instructor, very well explained and guaranteed you will have the best understanding of the course. Thank you very much, Professor Marc Badia

By Guillermo M T

Aug 9, 2016

Fantástico curso. Buenos videos explicativos y buenos tests. El curso resulta suficientemente exigente para que te tengas que esforzar para aprobarlo.

By Bhanu T R E

Jul 28, 2020

A Very Good Course on basic Accounting concepts that will help you analyze most of the companies financial statements and make decisions accordingly.

By Samsun N

Oct 18, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. All the instructions, examples helped a lot to understand the contain & it also explained excellently how to implement .

By ahmad

Aug 30, 2016

I Found this course very informative and easy to comprehend, It teaches that basics of accounting that every business owner or manager should know.

By Ferelyn O

Oct 19, 2020

Very informative course. It helps me a lot in understanding and preparing financial statements which is essential in my work. Thank you very much.

By Sonia B

Oct 16, 2020

This Course was a pedagogical tool to accomplish part of my goals. I am very thankful to Prof. Mac Badia of all his teaching. Thank you very much.