Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
1,945 ratings
567 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
Oct 13, 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 567 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By PRABHAT K

Sep 24, 2016

Excellent for beginners and each concept was delivered in an easy way along with practical examples. The pedagogy is awesome.

By Pawan B

Jul 16, 2020

The course was very informative and quite interesting. The teaching method was brilliant considering the Book Store example!

By Reinaldo M

Sep 15, 2019

Very eloquently explained, no need for prior experience. This Business School should have more exposure. They are top notch.

By Alex C

Jul 6, 2017

very good introduction to accounting, the materials and the presentations from the professor is awesome. Highly recommanded!

By Hadeel a

Mar 26, 2020

I have learned a lot as a beginner in finance the professor explained in details that was very easy to understand.

thank you

By Christos K

Sep 9, 2018

Great Course. I recommend to anyone that has no background in Accounting. Easy to understand all concepts and principles.

By Boffano O

Apr 3, 2017

Easy and concise. Learned how to read a financial statement and finally understood all the terms used in the Balance sheet.

By Bouqui S

Mar 8, 2017

A great overview of the principles behind balance sheets, cash flow statements, income statements, and t-accounts/ledgers.

By Anushka

May 15, 2020

Great course with great learning. Explanations were clear. Got to work on real time projects. Had fun doing this course.

By bhagooli p d

May 25, 2020

it was a very helpful course and well detailed. i would say all can should try it to get better knowledge in accounting

By Surinder K

Feb 19, 2017

Thanks to Prof. Marc Badia and everyone who framed this course in the best possible and simple way. Thanks to courser.

By Olzhas A

Aug 8, 2020

nice but quite difficult course, but i confidently recommend it to everyone, even if you do not have any background!

By Malika A

May 3, 2020

It was really enjoyable journey and I am happy for cmpleting it. Professor Marc Badia is a really talented teacher.

By EMIL A

Apr 28, 2020

The teacher was teaching very well. The facts over going business was very useful to understand. Thanks Marc Badia.

By Sergio A

Oct 3, 2016

Very helpful for beginners, I had a background of accounting but it help me a lot to refresh it. Great presentation

By Prajwal D P

Apr 30, 2020

Too good course and professor Marc is very good at explaining everything. Thanks a lot sir and thank you Coursera.

By VENKATASUBRAMANIAN P L

Oct 19, 2020

A real and Good explanation by Prof. Marc Badia. I am now able to understand Basic Terms in Financial Statements.

By Ram K N

Sep 20, 2020

Wonderfully designed course. I am very happy and satisfied. For a non-financial person ike me, it helped me a lot

By Michel G M

Oct 4, 2017

This is a great course covering the essentials for financial accounting! i found it very useful in my daily life!

By Morgan G

Aug 12, 2017

Great class! Amazing teacher! Now I can easily understand financial accounting and am ready to learn a ton more!

By cristina b

Nov 24, 2016

Clear, consice and complete course for understanding the basic principles of financial acounting.

Recomendable!

By Manish R T

Jul 11, 2020

Brilliantly designed program especially for someone with no background in Finance. Great learning experience.

By Md a h

Apr 11, 2020

a well informed and organized course. Thanks to our course teacher Marc Badia . Learned a lot from you sir.

By Krishna V R

Dec 1, 2017

Absolutely Fantastic.........Don`t think twice join the course & enjoy the beauty of Accounting..........:-)

By J. M M M

Feb 27, 2017

At the end of the course, you are going to learn the principles of financial accounting with real examples.