Chevron Left
Back to Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
2,112 ratings
620 reviews

About the Course

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top reviews

DN
Aug 17, 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
Oct 13, 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 612 Reviews for Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

By J. M M M

Feb 27, 2017

At the end of the course, you are going to learn the principles of financial accounting with real examples.

By Amber d J

Aug 16, 2020

The teacher explains everything very nice. The quizes are very good and cover all the course information.

By 施倩倩

Aug 23, 2017

This course is really helpful and impressive for a beginner. I will recommend this course to my friends.

By Cate S

Dec 2, 2020

Great course, really enjoyed it although it sometimes seemed difficult. Glad I was able to complete it.

By Ahmed K

Nov 29, 2020

I really enjoyed learning the course, I feel gained deep knowledge in the topics covered by this course

By Nikhita V S

May 24, 2020

An excellent course and one of the major plus point is that we look at real examples and analyse them.

By Christina A S

Sep 10, 2020

This course taught me a lot more about accounting... Parts that I didn’t understand I understand fully

By ABHAY R

May 9, 2020

It was an awesome course and by far the best which I have seen on Coursera. professor was awesome too.

By Milton R

Oct 28, 2020

Very good course, it was clear and add to many insights about how to measure the company performance.

By Alejandro A

Apr 18, 2017

Very good approach to financial accounting, starting from scratch and case based. I loved the course.

By Romain B

Sep 24, 2020

Very clear introduction to Accounting - with an easy example to follow through the different classes

By Marco F

Jan 20, 2020

Very well done instrument to learn.

Congrats Mr Marc Badia, it's very pleasure to follow your lessons

By Miguel Z

Nov 1, 2016

Exceptional course. The perfect learning for beginners in financial accounting. Totally recommended!

By Maria F S B

Sep 8, 2020

Very usefull information , easy to understand, very well explained :).. I really enjoyed the course

By PELEKI P

Nov 4, 2020

I found the course very useful, everything explained. They made it seem easy! I am very satisfied!

By Bryan M S

Oct 29, 2020

Very educational and easy to understand and catch up even for non accounting or business students.

By Alexandra S

Aug 19, 2020

Learned from scratch basic accountant principles that will help me understand how accountant works

By Oscar P N

Jan 11, 2017

EASY TO UNDERSTAND. CLEAR LANGUAGE. VERY INTERESTING FOR UNDERSTANDING BASIC ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES

By Toya L

Sep 7, 2020

That last stretch really made me think in depth. Overall, good notes which are easily understood.

By Gautham A S

Aug 7, 2017

Excellent stuff. A great approach to introduce financial accounting to beginners. Thank you Marc.

By Komal V K

Jul 6, 2020

Good Course and Contents are also good. I would like to do more courses of IESE Business School.

By April Z

Nov 23, 2020

thank you for your efforts! I highly recommend this course especially for accountancy students!

By Alaa S

Oct 6, 2020

Thanks a lot for this great course and the teacher was very good and make all the steps so easy

By Сергей Х

Jan 26, 2020

Good class. Tell about difficult things in simple words and give a lot of good simple examples.

By Gustiningdiah P

Nov 8, 2018

A really helpful course for someone who is a beginner in learning the principles of accounting.