Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
16,410 ratings
3,824 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 3,796 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Deepak A

Sep 14, 2020

The course is very useful for all the persons who want to start his/her own business or want to invest in stock market. It is very interesting and fruitful for all level of business entrepreneurs as well as employee too.

By Teobaldo N S

Nov 9, 2017

Fazer um curso numa Universidade Americana com um professor do padrão de Robert Shiller, vale cada minuto de dedicação, esta foi uma das experiências mais valiosa que pude experimentar em termo de tecnologia educacional

By Baishali R

Aug 3, 2020

I'm greatful been taken under the financial aid facility I could complete my financial markets course from the reputed Yale University quite well. Everything is so synchronised here. It is the best source I could find !

By Maya S

Jul 31, 2020

A wonderful course that introduces the many nuances of finance in an easy to understand, engaging manner. Professor Shiller is a delight to listen to, and the online experience is one of the best I have encountered yet.

By Peter P

Feb 28, 2019

Great course that goes surprisingly in-depth into financial markets and financial thinking. Definitely worth it for people new to the finance world as well as those who have been working within the industry for a while.

By Jean M B G

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, without a doubt the best way of learning basic financial markets, you can apply this knowledge in every aspect of finance. The professor is really good, it's worth taking the course just to learn from him.

By ange g

Dec 4, 2020

Ce cours est fondamentalement très complet et accessible à tout type de public avec des explications claires, simples et les exemples concrets.

Avec le professeur Robert Schiller qui est magistral dans son enseignement.

By Juan F P

Dec 1, 2020

Excellent course. Loved it. Very interesting. Great professor, good lectures and lessons without defending any particular ideology but ver objective. It covers several important topics like psychology, politics, etc...

By Sideridis M

Sep 22, 2020

Professor Schiller has structured this course excellently. Even if you do not have a firm grasp of the field of economic, such as myself, you catch on quickly. The contents of the course are useful in a everyday basis.

By Prof. R U K

May 5, 2020

Financial Markets course is very carefully designed by Prof Robert Shiller. Basics are very well explained which helped be update few concepts. Recommended for people who are interested to understand Financial Markets.

By Francesca O

May 2, 2019

Useful to get in touch with Finance, its origin and the practical real-world application of its instrument. It is recommended to whom want to learn the basis of finance, even without an economic/statistical background.

By Miglė K

Nov 25, 2020

Absolutely amazing course! Engaging professor and great quality lectures. I learned the deeper meaning of finance. As a Lithuanian citizen it was a great honor to learn from Prof. Shiller who is of Lithuanian descent!

By Anna F D

Jun 15, 2020

It was an honor to hear one of Prof Shiller's lecture. It was insightful while he walked through his audience through the financial crisis in the history. His economic outlook are always interesting and fun to watch.

By Matias A

Feb 17, 2020

Professor Shiller would not disappoint, great updates on the content since the 2013 version. Would love to see more courses like this in economics, maybe Raj Chetty's data science for social good? Keep it up Coursera.

By Alessio P

Apr 14, 2018

Wonderful course for an entry-level individual who wants to approach for the first time the financial markets, expecially becausa it give you the olistic optic that it is required to understand the markets as a whole.

By Alessandro A

May 4, 2020

This is very much a historical and just holistic view of financial markets, there is no insight on how trading works selling and buying stocks, etc. If you just want to learn about the market go-ahead if don't do it.

By Christian C

Oct 4, 2017

One of the best MOOCs on the internet. Course is taught by a Nobel Prize Winner and really feels like a true college class. A great intro for anyone attempting to teach themselves about the business world in general.

By Juan L

Oct 6, 2020

I will like to thanks Yale and professor Robert Shiller for this course. It was wonderful and now thanks to his teachings, the sky is the limit.

Professor Shiller, you are a true professor and guide.

Thanks so much.

By Benjamin d J A D

Aug 17, 2020

Thank you, the Yale course was a wonderful journey through the world of financial markets. Also Robert J. Shiller (Nobel Prize) is an excellent teacher. I'm already analyzing which one will be next!

Congratulations!

By Naresh V

May 16, 2020

Very well designed course with exemplary delivery by Pro. Shiller. His emphasis on democratization of Finance is a novel attempt. Retail & ordinary investors will benefit having basic knowledge of finance.

Thank you.

By Itsik S

Dec 29, 2019

Great course, great professor, great insights, a must for any financially active (or inactive) person to understand the history of financial instruments and the logic (and psychology?) behind them.

Highly recommended

By Benoy M

Oct 1, 2018

By far the best lecture class i have attended online and with much attention. The learning of financial markets can be this interesting is giving me further satisfaction that i'm a part of this course. Great course.

By Nicolo S

Feb 25, 2021

It was an honour to do this course and be able to learn so much about behavioural finance. This courses helped me to gain the basic of financial market and open my mind to the concept of demoralization of finance,.

By José L I C

Aug 2, 2020

Muy buen curso, igualmente si eres nuevo o tienes conocimientos de finanzas muestra los conceptos clave desde su origen y con un enfoque más humano en las finanzas. Bien explicado y fácil de entender. Recomendable.

By Juan A M B

Mar 31, 2020

It has really been a very interesting course. I have learned very useful topics, and the master classes have been accompanied by many examples, accompanied by the Professor's great experience. It has been exciting.