Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,248 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 5,377 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Sideridis M

Sep 22, 2020

Professor Schiller has structured this course excellently. Even if you do not have a firm grasp of the field of economic, such as myself, you catch on quickly. The contents of the course are useful in a everyday basis.

By Prof. R U K

May 5, 2020

Financial Markets course is very carefully designed by Prof Robert Shiller. Basics are very well explained which helped be update few concepts. Recommended for people who are interested to understand Financial Markets.

By Francesca O

May 2, 2019

Useful to get in touch with Finance, its origin and the practical real-world application of its instrument. It is recommended to whom want to learn the basis of finance, even without an economic/statistical background.

By Miglė K

Nov 25, 2020

Absolutely amazing course! Engaging professor and great quality lectures. I learned the deeper meaning of finance. As a Lithuanian citizen it was a great honor to learn from Prof. Shiller who is of Lithuanian descent!

By Anna F D

Jun 15, 2020

It was an honor to hear one of Prof Shiller's lecture. It was insightful while he walked through his audience through the financial crisis in the history. His economic outlook are always interesting and fun to watch.

By Matias A

Feb 17, 2020

Professor Shiller would not disappoint, great updates on the content since the 2013 version. Would love to see more courses like this in economics, maybe Raj Chetty's data science for social good? Keep it up Coursera.

By Alessio P

Apr 14, 2018

Wonderful course for an entry-level individual who wants to approach for the first time the financial markets, expecially becausa it give you the olistic optic that it is required to understand the markets as a whole.

By Laila T

Aug 12, 2022

Professor Schiller explains the basics in an easy-to-understand, engaging way. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning journey. This course has helped me develop a solid understanding of financial terminology and concepts.

By Ricardo N R N

Oct 26, 2021

Gran curso introductorio al mundo financiero, cubre básicamente lo necesario para entender cómo funciona este complejo sistema del que todos somos parte. Además nos da herramientas para aprovechar lo que nos ofrecen.

By Gabriele R

Apr 16, 2021

I really appreciated the course. I'd like to thanks professor Shiller and all his assistants for what that did for students like me who want to keep practising and learning things not related to their academic career

By Alessandro A

May 4, 2020

This is very much a historical and just holistic view of financial markets, there is no insight on how trading works selling and buying stocks, etc. If you just want to learn about the market go-ahead if don't do it.

By Christian C

Oct 4, 2017

One of the best MOOCs on the internet. Course is taught by a Nobel Prize Winner and really feels like a true college class. A great intro for anyone attempting to teach themselves about the business world in general.

By Jia J S

Mar 29, 2022

This course changed my opinion towards the financial markets which is not just about trading and stock markets. It helped me to open up a broader view of the implications of finance to the civilization of the world.

By Phâmela M M d F

Mar 7, 2021

This is a great opportunity to have access to such a good professor. This course can give everyone a good insight into how financial markets work. I am sad that it is over, I wish I could continue to learn from him.

By Juan L

Oct 6, 2020

I will like to thanks Yale and professor Robert Shiller for this course. It was wonderful and now thanks to his teachings, the sky is the limit.

Professor Shiller, you are a true professor and guide.

Thanks so much.

By Benjamin d J A D

Aug 17, 2020

Thank you, the Yale course was a wonderful journey through the world of financial markets. Also Robert J. Shiller (Nobel Prize) is an excellent teacher. I'm already analyzing which one will be next!

Congratulations!

By Naresh V

May 16, 2020

Very well designed course with exemplary delivery by Pro. Shiller. His emphasis on democratization of Finance is a novel attempt. Retail & ordinary investors will benefit having basic knowledge of finance.

Thank you.

By Itsik S

Dec 29, 2019

Great course, great professor, great insights, a must for any financially active (or inactive) person to understand the history of financial instruments and the logic (and psychology?) behind them.

Highly recommended

By Benoy M

Oct 1, 2018

By far the best lecture class i have attended online and with much attention. The learning of financial markets can be this interesting is giving me further satisfaction that i'm a part of this course. Great course.

By André M S

Mar 23, 2022

It is an excellent course that can expand your knowledge and guarantee a differential in your area of expertise. The course is dynamic and the classes are filled with great information about the financial market.

By Nicolo S

Feb 25, 2021

It was an honour to do this course and be able to learn so much about behavioural finance. This courses helped me to gain the basic of financial market and open my mind to the concept of demoralization of finance,.

By José L I C

Aug 2, 2020

Muy buen curso, igualmente si eres nuevo o tienes conocimientos de finanzas muestra los conceptos clave desde su origen y con un enfoque más humano en las finanzas. Bien explicado y fácil de entender. Recomendable.

By Juan A M B

Mar 31, 2020

It has really been a very interesting course. I have learned very useful topics, and the master classes have been accompanied by many examples, accompanied by the Professor's great experience. It has been exciting.

By Iulia A P

Dec 28, 2017

This is the second time I took this course and as always it's been such an intellectual and even emotional pleasure to listen to prof. Schiller lectures!

Thank you for such a wonderful knowledge sharing experience!

By shafira

Aug 21, 2021

this is so good course i really like this course because this course very help me to learn about financial markets , this is so really good thank you for educate and certificate i hope this can help me to find job