Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,464 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 5,441 Reviews for Financial Markets

By narjes s

Nov 19, 2020

The best most valuable course I've ever done! No one can teach this module better than Robert Shiller! The lecturer is engaging and keeps you interested in the material. He tries to break it down so that you understand and the content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable.

By Shoumyadeep R

Oct 16, 2022

A great course , and lecture delivered by such an incrdibly esteemed professor Dr. Schiller. He made the course very simplistic and the historical views gava great understanding the in the evolution of finance , making it very simple for understanding creating a story around it.

By Lemuel R

Dec 30, 2021

Impressive, professional, and absolutely empowering. And may I admire how Professor Shiller somehow exudes a sense of familiarity and emotionally connects to someone behind a screen on the other side of the globe like me! One would yearn attending one of his lectures face-to-face.

By Phung E W

Jun 17, 2020

Professor Schiller gave very clear and straightforward content regarding everything I need to know for the financial markets. Also, i found that the histories examples and stories shared by the professor is getting me excited to understand more about this topic! Highly recommended

By Aditya J

Jun 6, 2020

This course is one of the best course I've taken so far. Prof. Shiller is one of the most engaging and knowledgable prof I've come across online. This course gave me a spark to pursue this field further. I hope that someday, I have the opportunity to meet Prof. Shiller in person!!

By Natchapol h

Jan 19, 2021

This course is great course. I am not so good in English so, I have to find the meaning of many words. However, I love the teaching from this course. He make me can easily understand the finance in USA . This course gonna encourage you to have more interested in finance for sure.

By Daniel R

Sep 26, 2018

Very good introduction to financial markets from an expert. Dr Schiller is an excellent instructor, and provides interesting examples and stories to clarify his points. I enjoyed the quizzes and assignments as well. I would happily take additional courses provided by Dr Schiller.

By Facundo V

Nov 28, 2020

It was really very satisfying, since it not only allowed me to open my mind to many new concepts and instruments, but also, unlike other financial courses, it allowed me to learn about the sense of social responsibility, using finance and philanthropy as a investment philosophy.

By Joshua Z P L

Feb 21, 2018

This course is a great way to learn the fundamental elements of financial markets, using mostly the United States as a reference. Besides, Mr. Shiller and his teaching assistant provide valuable insights on the course. Therefore, I highly recommend this Financial Markets course.

By Diego A T P

Jul 28, 2020

Curso muy dinamico y analitico que permite expandir tus conocimientos sobre el comportamiento de los mercados financieros y como estos fueron sufriendo cambios con el paso de los años. Ademas, permite conocer diferentes herramientas financieras y su creacion de muchas de ellas.

By Enrique R V

Jul 21, 2020

Brilliant course, essential for anyone that wants to get introduced in financial markets. Every topic from stock markets to mortgages and financial literacy is explained by an engaging and wise professor which makes it very interesting. I'm very happy to have taken this course.

By Matteo T

May 3, 2020

Thanks to Prof Shiller and to coursera for this wordefull introduction to Market. During the lectures you can experience many points of view and explanation for the same think. Thanks also for the introduction the the modern disciplines on the finance, like behavioural finance.

By KAY E

Jun 14, 2018

I took this class because I have no background in finance and wanted a good introduction. This class is a solid introduction to the subject. Prof. Shiller's manner of explaining things and providing historical context on important financial concepts will remain with me forever.

By Lukas M

Nov 11, 2017

I fully recommend. I have learned more about financial market. I believe, that now i have deeper knowledge. Very interesting topics have been futures, option, stock and real estate for me.

According to me, the best benefit was to listen professor Shiller. Huge respect. Thanks.

By Eunice K

Oct 30, 2020

Dr. Robert Shiller seems like such a genuine and honorable person. I really enjoyed learning from him, and I admire his teachings so much. This is a great course, and a big thanks to Coursera, which allows low-income students to take courses from such prestigious institutions.

By Dr. E P

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent course, excellent methodology. The prestige of Yale University counts, all added values are rated a, plus the honor of having a Nobel Laureate in economics be your professor. Thank you very much, Dr. Robert Shiller, Ph.D., for your valuable teaching. God bless you!

By Hirenkumar T D

May 13, 2020

It was an excellent overview of financial markets for all kinds of assets. The best part of the course is that there were lots if examples and it was delivered in a very nuanced way. The teacher did not pass judgement on most of the things making students think for themselves.

By Gaurav

May 10, 2018

This is an amazing course, well done team to bring Mr. Shiller onboard for such a cours and given students like us to recieve an opportunity to have quality education from a premium institute which has professors like him. We are grateful to you to provide this platform to us.

By Francella N Z

Aug 30, 2022

An exceptional course that I highly recomend to everybody to know this finance world to the social well-being. I appriciate to Mr. Robert for being such an amazing teacher. I feel almost like I know him. And of course, Yale University for being and excellent center of study.

By Javier I V C

Sep 6, 2020

Me pareció un excelente curso en el que pude comprender la normativa internacional, conocer entidades financieras de los EE.UU, conocer el mercado de derivados y saber las ventajas que posee cada producto financiero, como recompensar las pérdidas con las opciones financieras.

By Harold Y

Feb 19, 2023

Good relevance and interesting topics covered

Gave me a better understand of finance, and how it is not just about making money - rather, it is about incentivisation in a risky world

Great course for beginners interested in finance!

Interesting anecdotes from Professor Shiller

By Chris M

Nov 4, 2022

So glad I found this and decided to take it. Robert Shiller is a phenomenal human with a vast knowledge that I'm thankful he has decided to spend time sharing. I learned so much, thank you Coursera, Yale, and prof. Shiller for your dedication to spreading financial literacy.

By George M

May 14, 2021

It was a big challenge but alsoa greatful financial experience. I really got a pounch of knowledge about Financial Markets that I never knew before. I recommend it very much. After this course I think, they must teach Fianancial Markets at school as a very important subject.

By Devashree V

Dec 12, 2020

Beginner friendly course and perfect for anyone seeking fundamental knowledge of Financial Markets. The best part about this course are the snippets of discussions, salons & chalk talks and the emphasis on social and behavioural aspects of Finance rather than general theory.

By Giorgos B

Oct 28, 2020

Having the historical background, combined with the evolution through the years gave a complete view. A variety of relative topics was covered while keeping the course interesting. A very well-constructed course and an amazing professor. Everyone can gain a lot through this.