Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
14,609 ratings
3,400 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 3,376 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Matias A

Feb 17, 2020

Professor Shiller would not disappoint, great updates on the content since the 2013 version. Would love to see more courses like this in economics, maybe Raj Chetty's data science for social good? Keep it up Coursera.

By Alessio P

Apr 14, 2018

Wonderful course for an entry-level individual who wants to approach for the first time the financial markets, expecially becausa it give you the olistic optic that it is required to understand the markets as a whole.

By Alessandro A

May 4, 2020

This is very much a historical and just holistic view of financial markets, there is no insight on how trading works selling and buying stocks, etc. If you just want to learn about the market go-ahead if don't do it.

By Christian C

Oct 4, 2017

One of the best MOOCs on the internet. Course is taught by a Nobel Prize Winner and really feels like a true college class. A great intro for anyone attempting to teach themselves about the business world in general.

By Juan L

Oct 6, 2020

I will like to thanks Yale and professor Robert Shiller for this course. It was wonderful and now thanks to his teachings, the sky is the limit.

Professor Shiller, you are a true professor and guide.

Thanks so much.

By Benjamin d J A D

Aug 17, 2020

Thank you, the Yale course was a wonderful journey through the world of financial markets. Also Robert J. Shiller (Nobel Prize) is an excellent teacher. I'm already analyzing which one will be next!

Congratulations!

By Naresh V

May 16, 2020

Very well designed course with exemplary delivery by Pro. Shiller. His emphasis on democratization of Finance is a novel attempt. Retail & ordinary investors will benefit having basic knowledge of finance.

Thank you.

By Itsik S

Dec 29, 2019

Great course, great professor, great insights, a must for any financially active (or inactive) person to understand the history of financial instruments and the logic (and psychology?) behind them.

Highly recommended

By Benoy M

Oct 1, 2018

By far the best lecture class i have attended online and with much attention. The learning of financial markets can be this interesting is giving me further satisfaction that i'm a part of this course. Great course.

By José L I C

Aug 2, 2020

Muy buen curso, igualmente si eres nuevo o tienes conocimientos de finanzas muestra los conceptos clave desde su origen y con un enfoque más humano en las finanzas. Bien explicado y fácil de entender. Recomendable.

By Juan A M B

Mar 31, 2020

It has really been a very interesting course. I have learned very useful topics, and the master classes have been accompanied by many examples, accompanied by the Professor's great experience. It has been exciting.

By Iulia A P

Dec 28, 2017

This is the second time I took this course and as always it's been such an intellectual and even emotional pleasure to listen to prof. Schiller lectures!

Thank you for such a wonderful knowledge sharing experience!

By Brendan O

Aug 6, 2020

Great enjoyed taking this course. Dr. Shiller's lectures and discussions really helped to understand the concepts that the course aims to teach. I look forward to learning more in the areas covered for the future.

By Beohar A S

Jul 17, 2020

This was an amazing course with a plethora of diverse areas. This course has truly helped me in getting a better picture of the financial world and how things work there. It was really insightful and engaging too.

By AJ S

Oct 28, 2020

The best course available to anyone looking for a career in finance.

prof.shillar is teaches in a very interactive and lively manner,this is the best course i ever had.

thankyou coursera for this wonderful course.

By Salim s

Jun 16, 2020

The course is very informative, Prof Robert did a fantastic job while creating the study material . This course will provide you with the key knowledge required to help build a career in Finance domain of study.

By Edwin B

May 22, 2020

Amazing course if you have the patience and determination to understand technical financial terms, and engage in several aspects of what constitute a financial markets, then this is your course. A lot to learn.

By habtamu E

Oct 12, 2020

Wow!!!! Professor Shiller is the best instructor I ever had. I learned detail philosophy of financial markets and the current concepts under discussion among the authorities in the discipline. Thank you, sir.

By Garnelo J A C

Aug 6, 2020

Very timely in this time of recession due to the pandemic. I love the thought that the field is not just about making money but it is about making things happen, and for the collective welfare of the community.

By Salvador I

Jul 22, 2020

Interesting and atractive course, it has a different approach about finance in many aspects such as social impact and how it works in the economy. The lectures from Dr. Shiller are extraodinary and interesting.

By John G

Jul 5, 2020

Mr Shiller's passion to provide fi financial literacy is really inspiring.

Not many are great thinkers as well as teachers at the same time. He is rare gem.

I felt he was personally teaching me. Great connect..

By Daniel O G

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent course for anyone who wants to improve knowledge in finance. Most important themes (including new tendencies) are included. Professor Shiller is great in every aspect, making this a smooth experience.

By Biola I O

May 16, 2020

Robert J. Shiller has shown remarkable prescience in this course, he literally successfully called the dot-com bubble.

After hours and weeks of reading, I have gained an in-depth knowledge of Financial Markets.

By Iñaki L

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course to really understand how financial markets work in our society and its relevant role, and it allows you to know that finance its not only raising money but also making civilization work better.

By Jose L G C

Sep 22, 2020

WITH THIS COURSE, GET TO UNDERSTAND THE GLOBAL ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT, HOW GLOBAL FUNDING WORKS, AND HOW IMPORTANT THEY ARE TO OUR CURRENT SOCIETY, ENDENDI THE TRUE FORM OF INVESTMENT, AND FIND MY TRUE VOCATION.