Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
22,471 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

BK

Oct 25, 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 5,058 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Emmanuel E V

Jan 17, 2021

I really think this course covers a wide scope of financial issue that goes beyond what people expect to see in any finance related course and hope to take a deep dive into another chapter of this wonderful course again or any related course in the near future

By Ejay W J

Aug 20, 2020

NO WORDS CAN DESCRIBE HOW HAPPY I AM JUST THE FACT TO ADQUIRE THOSE KNOWLEDGE AND THE POTENTIAL TO BECOME A BETTER PERSON AND ALSO HELP OTHER TO FULFILL THEIR DREAMS ITS MIND BLOWING TO ME.

THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN I'M TRULY GRATEFUL FOR YALE AND COURSERA FUNDATION

By Jesus F

Jul 2, 2020

I really enjoyed the opportunity to be a part of Robert J. Shiller's lectures. I'm excited by the possibilities and opportunities that a platform like Coursera can create. I have no doubt this new method of education will serve many across the world. Thank you!

By Anit k B

May 29, 2020

Absolutely loved the course! Very informative, fascinating and thorough. Prof. Shiller has been extremely engaging and has simplified even complex concepts for the learners. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking to expand their understanding of Finance.

By Hiba M

Oct 16, 2018

Professor Shiller explained all concepts thoroughly and precisely. He was able to carefully untangled the intricate, interconnected webs of the stock market, the global economy, and governance. I would wholeheartedly recommend this course to any peer who asked.

By Md J H

Apr 2, 2021

I am very happy to complete this course in coursera. it will helpful for developing country student like me. They are able to learn better education and get excellent instructor from this platform. I hope coursera will be even getting better success in future.

By Alexander S

Sep 29, 2020

This course has expanded my knowledge regarding the depths of financial markets. Professor Robert Schiller's lessons were both interesting and funny. The way he described sometimes complicated topics in interesting and simple ways helped me finish this course!

By Fredrick B

Jul 15, 2020

This is an excellent course for all financial services professionals! The course teaches the fundamentals of finance and economics! The course instructor, Professor Robert Shiller is a Nobel Laureate in Economics! You can't find a better instructor than him!

By María C

Jun 21, 2020

Me encanto este curso, es super completo y te ayuda a tener una mejor perspectiva de las finanzas.

También se adquiere muchísimo conocimiento sobre la historia de como se ha ido desarrollando el mercado, como hemos ido evolucionando y también de como funcionan.

By Sukeerth M

May 8, 2020

Robert Shiller's course is an insightful, interesting experience. The course gives a beginner explanation to all the different financial instruments and innovations that are being done in today's world. A must-do course for those entering the field of finance

By Felix T

Mar 10, 2020

The course helped me understand the basic principles of financial markets. I found Professor Shilling's lectures to be well-structured, valuable and engaging. The recorded discussions with students added more perspective and so enriched my Coursera experience.

By Daniel P

Oct 10, 2017

An excellent course by Professor Robert Shiller (Yale) which gives a broad understanding of the financial world. Highly recommended for those who are new to finance as it is not overly complex. The course is very well structured and the lectures are brilliant.

By Guvanch Y

Nov 26, 2021

I would like to thank Yale University and particularly Robert Shiller. Course was magnificent and I learnt a lot of usefull things here; I managed to improve my financial knowlegde. I hope that I will use skills which I learnt in this course in my future job!

By Prashant B P

May 8, 2020

I feel very lucky to have this course under guidance of Professor Schiller. During this COVID 19 lockdown period, the time spent in Financial Markets learning was one of the great achievement for technical person like me. Thanks Professor and Yale University.

By jialu.du

Jan 6, 2018

I love this course and highly recommend. I learned many new knowledge from this course. Mr Shiller explains things very clear. I benefited from this course a lot. And I was quite moved at the end of this course when the Mr Shiller says some nice wishes to us.

By Julia Y

Jul 31, 2022

The professor clearly explained the relating knowledge of financial markets. His lesson is simple and easy to understand. The test is also interestsing to improve the understanding of knowledge.It is brilliant to learn the knowledge following the professor.

By anish d

Nov 11, 2021

Professor Shiller is an absolutely masterful teacher. I've come away from this course with a new perspective and a new zeal for pursuing a career in finance because of him. I recommend this course to anybody who's looking to get started in financial markets.

By Deleted A

Jun 28, 2021

Financial markets refer broadly to any marketplace where the trading of securities occurs, including the stock market, bond market, forex market, and derivatives market, among others Financial markets are vital to the smooth operation of capitalist economics

By GOWSHIKA S

Jun 24, 2021

Financial markets refer broadly to any marketplace where the trading of securities occurs, including the stock market, bond market, forex market, and derivatives market, among others Financial markets are vital to the smooth operation of capitalist economics

By Leo S A

Dec 27, 2020

Amazing course, I learn a lot of a very controversial and complicated topic. I'm thankful to have taken this course, happy with the concepts and knowledge I've got. My first course and looking forward to do more related to this. Robert Shiller was excellent.

By Jake N

Jul 15, 2020

Enjoyed the course, at times found it difficult to get my head around a few things and had to do some extra reading or learning, but I had no real background in Finance. Enjoyed it very much and enjoyed the Coursera experience as a whole. Would recommend it!

By SHASHWATH M S

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very good course. It teaches the basics of finance really well. I have almost no complaints about the course and its contents. However, i feel that some tricky topics like futures and options could have been given more time and dwell deeper into it.

By Mario J M L

May 31, 2020

This course is very good on the way that you can see how finance is in everything we see on a daily basis. Also on how to look finance a little bit more on the social aspect and human behavior, with a lot of content on the history of finance. I recommend it.

By Juan S

Dec 7, 2020

El curso me ayudo a enteder los conceptos básicos que subyacen en los mercados financieros. Y sobre todo a incorporar y profundizar aspectos del comportamiento de los mercados cuando la información es asimétrica y los participantes de racionalidad limitada.

By FABIAN A V M

Sep 4, 2020

Muchas gracias profesor Shiller por sus valiosas enseñanzas, estoy seguro que me serán de gran utilidad para hacer de mí una mejor persona y del mundo un mejor lugar. El curso me deja motivado para seguir aprendiendo de este increíble mundo de las finanzas.