Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
24,439 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

SK

May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 5,439 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Rohitkumar L

Oct 18, 2022

Sir Robert j. shiller he is doing great work hear its highly recomanded to do these cource its definatly inhance your skill these cource open is your mind the best part of these cource is market capitalization by country , corporation raise money ,coumpound interest ,etc

By Abhinav S B

Jun 24, 2021

This course explains Financial Markets in modern world taking real world examples. Professor Shiller teaches every topic in detail and explains difficult topics easily. It shows how finance can build a better life for all. Everyone interested in finance must go through it.

By jorge v

Aug 30, 2021

A wonderful course to introduce you to finance. Professor Schiller's gives some amazing lectures and keeps you motivated, he is very nice to see. It is ideal to motivate you to delve deeper into the financial world. If you have time, you will not regret taking this course.

By NINO G

Dec 7, 2020

This course was my first experience online course on international university . This was huge challenge for me . This course inspired me to continues my education and increase my knowledge in this field. Thank you once more for such an interesting course.

By Herbert m O

Nov 30, 2020

Am fortunate to have been given the opportunity to study this course for it has given me more basic insights into the financial literacy world and i look forward to cultivate this basic knowledge more.Am grateful to the entire coursera team and Prof. Shiller and his team.

By Santosh K V

May 30, 2020

What an insight!

This is also meant for those entrepreneurs and top executives/ management , who handles P&L of the company. If you learn well, the detailed knowledge gained from this course would help all of you to handle finance related tasks and assignments. Thank you

By Ashley M

May 9, 2022

Absolutely amazing. I am 20 years old female, and can more then hold my own in having intellectual convorsations. In fact I have more knowledege then most. This course has helped me learn the fundementals about all sorts of financial markets. I cannot believe this is free

By Luis A N C

Nov 13, 2022

Es un curso con información muy importante, útil y valiosa que sin duda alguna le serviría a muchísimas personas para complementar su aprendizaje en el area financiera y para seguirse capacitando continuamente con los videos y todo el contenido con el que cuenta el curso

By Shivam U

Oct 25, 2022

A very beautifully structured course. It will appear to be cumbersome but if one follows-up closely with the professor's lectures and the TAs then he or she shall surely sail through the quizzes at the end of each lesson.

PLEASE BE ATTENTIVE WHILE WATCHING THE LECTURES.

By Pratyush G

Sep 14, 2020

An absolutely incredible course it is. It really helped me to gain the rightful amount of knowledge as I was a complete beginner. It surely helped to me get knowledge. Thank you Coursera and Thank you to Professor Robert Shiller for his amazing experiences and knowledge.

By Ilyes E O

May 9, 2020

Successfully completed Yale University Financial Markets course with Honors achieving a Grade of 96.8% !

I highly recommend this course by Professor Robert Shiller if you aim to gain valuable skills in #financialmarkets #finance #behavioraleconomics and #behavioralfinance

By Suzana d A P

Oct 9, 2017

I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn about finances. The content is broad, but practical. The lessons, tests and the discussions were very good. It was an honor to have the opportunity to learn with Professor Robert Shiller in an Yale University course.

By Saahas G

Jun 8, 2022

Professor Shiller compelled me to explore studying Finance in college, teaching the materials in an easy yet insightful way. I feel that the quizzes were reasonable and that the reading(s) complemented the curriculum. I'll definitely recommend this course to my friends!

By Samed T

Aug 22, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting.Professor Shiller is very motivating. Its not just teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Highly recommended. Big thank you to Professor Robert Shiller and Yale University.

By Noble K S

Jul 25, 2020

This course helped to understand the developments in finance and have a deeper understanding of the role finance plays. I was able to grasp the idea of the contents easily. I thank Yale University for offering this finance course, which will be beneficial for my career.

By Daniel P D

Jun 3, 2020

Great Course for everyone who wants to learn about the Financial Markets.

There will be some topics you won't understand if you are a beginner. That said, on the internet, you will be able to understand everything discussed in this course and even improve your knowledge.

By Derick M S

May 29, 2020

An exemplary course. Deals with all the basics and more of financial markets and how to understand the market trends. A very elaborate study of all the various concepts and terms of financial markets and stocks. The course is also structured in the best possible manner.

By Deleted A

Apr 14, 2020

great professor. simply superb learning. expecting more time with the prof.

his teaching mingled with his experiences made him exemplary.

explaining from the ground examples makes him outstanding.

kudos to the prof. enjoyed and learned a lot.

expecting more courses from him

By Kieran Y

Jun 9, 2019

Professor Schiller is the reason to take this course. He understands and explains Finance not just in the traditional sense, but also in an applied way that matters to society and the good that can come from Finance. It's not just about money, it's about us as a people.

By Ting-Yen T

Feb 15, 2018

Fantastic! I learned a lot about financial theories, modern investment tools, public finance policies and a full scope of the financial markets. I also like the salons and chalk talks among professor, TA and Yale students, which illuminated a lot of concepts. Thank you.

By Oak S

Jul 8, 2020

This course covers the wide range of finance topics and it is very comprehensive. Professor explains all the concepts clearly with examples. This course should be taken by everyone to understand the basics of finance and financial markets and to apply in the real life.

By Dhruv B

Jun 25, 2020

Prof. Shiller is exuberantly amazing!, I mean got to learn a lot from this course, although I was a bit into finance already, still learned a lot of unknown things, his way of teaching is really good, specially the chat sessions, I loved the course, highly recommended!

By Rahul Y

Aug 16, 2019

Professor Shiller provides an amazing introduction to Financial Markets through this course. His experience in the field of Finance makes this course invaluable. The course focuses on teaching why finance is an essential part of human lives and how it drives economies.

By Abdellah R

Oct 15, 2017

An interesting and entertaining course about the basics of finance and financial markets. A good introduction to those who wants to discover this great world. It is an easy access course even for people who don't have deep knowledge in finance and financial calculus...

By Rajeswari.M

Aug 30, 2020

I am Prof. Rajeswari.M working in Loyola college at Chennai. I belong to a commerce background and I wanted to learn new concepts in finance. Really I learned a lot about the market situation and market functioning Financial Market is really a good and useful course.