Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
17,568 ratings
4,067 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

IH
Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 4,039 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Pablo F M R R

Dec 16, 2020

Excellent course !!, the teacher is extremely human and didactic added to the fact that the knowledge about the markets is invaluable.

I only have words of thanks and congratulations to Professor Shiller and Yale University

By George M V

Oct 15, 2020

This is an excellent course for people tackling the world of finance: market economics, financial regulation, and dynamics of the market among others. Fully recommend, take your time to actually do it in full. 100% worth it

By Mateo R C

Mar 30, 2021

Gives you the fundamentals of understanding how the financial markets work. I took this course as a supplement to the corporate finance class offered at my MBA. This course helped me to understand the subject much clearer.

By Nathan G L

Sep 21, 2020

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I have always wanted to understand financial issues, I feel very lucky that I took this course.

By Angel M

May 5, 2020

Great Course to get a basic understanding. I wish more maths could be involved and lectures be recorded from the lecture rooms. The same course is found on Youtube (from 2011) and i believe the same content would be ideal.

By ThejasVishnu R

Sep 14, 2018

It is a brilliant course for beginners in financial markets. The lectures given by Prof. Shiller are so easy to understand and comprehend. The salon talks and various discussions also helped me better understand the topic.

By Aakash B

Apr 16, 2021

Professor Robert James Schiller is a knowledgeable, charming and an engaging professor. This course is very well designed for beginners like me, who have a passion towards Finance and maybe one day take up a career in it.

By Samuel Z S

Jun 13, 2020

Thank you Prof. Robert Shiller for your valuable lecture. It was a great time following and finishing your lecture. Would it be possible for asking advice for further online course after this financial markets? Thank you.

By Aakash M

Jun 13, 2020

Largely Informative course with great real life examples and application....

Lecture Notes or General Notes could be included which contain definition of terms used, important events etc... Coursera shall take note of this

By Sagnik P

Jun 5, 2020

Absolutely spectacular course. Professor Shriller has been absolutely amazing and has won highest degree of respect from me. It has been a mesmerizing course with such enriching experience and so much knowledge to absorb.

By Dionisio E N R

May 26, 2020

Excelente curso para alguien que quiera comenzar a adentrarse en el mundo de las finanzas. Este curso despertó en mí una mayor motivación por las finanzas y me permitió conocerlas desde perspectivas totalmente diferentes.

By nicholas

May 19, 2020

I Accomplished my goal on advancing my knowledge of finance and marketing. Working at my own pace really helped me thrive in this environment and I will be recommending this course to all my fellow friends and colleagues.

By Shashwat P

Sep 1, 2019

An excellent course which touches almost all the aspects of various financial markets. One needs to have a bit of prior knowledge to understand the course. Overall, it adds a lot of value to one's financial understanding.

By Deepak A

Sep 14, 2020

The course is very useful for all the persons who want to start his/her own business or want to invest in stock market. It is very interesting and fruitful for all level of business entrepreneurs as well as employee too.

By Teobaldo N S

Nov 9, 2017

Fazer um curso numa Universidade Americana com um professor do padrão de Robert Shiller, vale cada minuto de dedicação, esta foi uma das experiências mais valiosa que pude experimentar em termo de tecnologia educacional

By Baishali R

Aug 3, 2020

I'm greatful been taken under the financial aid facility I could complete my financial markets course from the reputed Yale University quite well. Everything is so synchronised here. It is the best source I could find !

By Maya S

Jul 31, 2020

A wonderful course that introduces the many nuances of finance in an easy to understand, engaging manner. Professor Shiller is a delight to listen to, and the online experience is one of the best I have encountered yet.

By Peter P

Feb 28, 2019

Great course that goes surprisingly in-depth into financial markets and financial thinking. Definitely worth it for people new to the finance world as well as those who have been working within the industry for a while.

By Jean M B G

Oct 26, 2017

Great course, without a doubt the best way of learning basic financial markets, you can apply this knowledge in every aspect of finance. The professor is really good, it's worth taking the course just to learn from him.

By ange g

Dec 4, 2020

Ce cours est fondamentalement très complet et accessible à tout type de public avec des explications claires, simples et les exemples concrets.

Avec le professeur Robert Schiller qui est magistral dans son enseignement.

By Juan F P

Dec 1, 2020

Excellent course. Loved it. Very interesting. Great professor, good lectures and lessons without defending any particular ideology but ver objective. It covers several important topics like psychology, politics, etc...

By Sideridis M

Sep 22, 2020

Professor Schiller has structured this course excellently. Even if you do not have a firm grasp of the field of economic, such as myself, you catch on quickly. The contents of the course are useful in a everyday basis.

By Prof. R U K

May 5, 2020

Financial Markets course is very carefully designed by Prof Robert Shiller. Basics are very well explained which helped be update few concepts. Recommended for people who are interested to understand Financial Markets.

By Francesca O

May 2, 2019

Useful to get in touch with Finance, its origin and the practical real-world application of its instrument. It is recommended to whom want to learn the basis of finance, even without an economic/statistical background.

By Miglė K

Nov 25, 2020

Absolutely amazing course! Engaging professor and great quality lectures. I learned the deeper meaning of finance. As a Lithuanian citizen it was a great honor to learn from Prof. Shiller who is of Lithuanian descent!