Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
22,511 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

JC

Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

IH

Mar 9, 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 5,072 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Nathan S

Mar 7, 2021

Professor Shiller is an excellent instructor, I've learned a lot about finance. What's really interesting is that the course covers so many topics in finance from derivatives, efficient markets theory, bonds, etc. So much knowledge in this course !

By Johannah J A L

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you so much. I learned a lot of things. This course is so useful, to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance. It help us to make more decision in finance market. And also it motivate us to attract towards finance.

By Carlos F K

Jun 29, 2020

Course of great academic and practical value, allowed me to deepen knowledge of Finance and understand the human side of the Economy. Congratulations to Professor Schiller for his great work making the course enjoyable and profound at the same time

By Dikshant P S

Jun 15, 2020

The course is very beneficial for anyone interested in the world of finance. Prof. Shiller is just amazing and teaches with enthusiasm and passion which motivates students to learn and discover aspects of finance far beyond the scope of the course.

By Veronika B

May 23, 2020

very useful and interesting course - for both beginners and professionals. You will get a lot of knowledge about the history of the financial markets and understand the reasons why the markets behave themselves in a certain way. Highly recommended!

By Saksit T

Mar 2, 2021

the course wrap foundation info of the financial market and a few for banking and regulator firms. its a great idea to start learning the course. I'm sure it will help you setting up on financial and banking knowledge, thank you professor Shiller.

By Luca S

Nov 3, 2020

An excellent course in providing you with the basics of how financial markets operate and core financial theory. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about finance, not only those envisioning a career for themselves in the field!

By Габбасова И М

Aug 4, 2020

I`m strongly satisfied with this course. It was new experience for me and I thank developers of the course, Professor Shiller and also assistant Arun. I`ve gained knowledge in the Finance, Behavioral Finance and much more than that. Thank you all.

By Mamookho R

Jan 5, 2020

The course is very helpful and educational at the same time. I honestly feel educated and enriched by knowledge even though I am still in the early stages of my studies. Thank you so much for granting us this opportunity, truly knowledge is power.

By Heather H

Feb 3, 2021

Interesting course given by a compassionate lecturer. Thank you Yale and Coursera for giving me an interesting diversion during Covid-19. I would love to do a short updated 2021 version with all the new financial quirks and financial innovations.

By Paola V G

Dec 5, 2020

Me encanto haber conocido a travès de la plataforma al Profesor Shiller, quien supo exponer los conceptos muy claramente y bajados a la realidad, el curso fue muy interesante y me conmueve cuanta pasion hay por las finzanzas, lo recomiendo 10000%

By Randy S

Jul 25, 2020

When I started this class I knew absolutely nothing about finance. After finishing this amazing course I have a good understanding of all the different financial markets and devices. First two weeks were tough for me but I'm glad I stuck with it.

By Kenneth L

Mar 27, 2020

'Financial Markets' is an excellent course which provides valuable insights into the functioning of today's financial markets. It also affords a view of some of the latest financial innovations which can be creatively employed to benefit society.

By Príncipe Z

Feb 26, 2020

the lessons are very clear and not so complex to understand. And the conversation room brings a plus on a way it gave me a space to think on the questions that the students were asking, on which I saw myself with the same doubts. Thanks Professor

By Heather H

Sep 9, 2017

Such an amazing course. I knew nothing about financial markets starting out, and I know feel able to hold my own in a basic finance conversation. Professor Shiller is a wonderful instructor and clearly a brilliant man. Would definitely recommend!

By Madhav B

May 20, 2021

THIS WAS MY FIRST COURSERA COURSE , I AM REALLY HAPPY TO LEARN SO MANY NEW THINGS ABOUT FINANCE . THIS COURSE HAD MADE A HUGE IMPACT ON ME AND HAD MADE ME ABLE TO TRY NEW THINGS ( IDEAS ) ABOUT FINANCE.

THANK YOU COURSERA & PROF. ROBERT SHILLER

By Vachaspati T

Dec 30, 2020

Overall I love all the classes All the instructors are kind and patient. They are very experienced in the programs they are teaching. I have recommended this site to all my friends, family, and employer. I look forward to taking more classes ."

By Adhityha S P

Dec 30, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Professor Shiller made me understand various Financial markets terms and basics with many real-world examples. This course makes me think differently about Finance and how to build myself an effective career in it.

By Zong Y

Jul 15, 2020

the course was entertaining throughout, and it provided an interesting and valuable insight and introduction into the basics of finance and how many of these things will apply to our real world lives as present/future working members of society.

By Utkarsh P

Jun 22, 2020

A necessary step towards the world of Finance for students. The Modules are highly relevant and engaging with incredible insights by Professor Shiller on the Financial Crisis of 2008 and the overall functions of different Financial Institutions.

By Abhishek S

Dec 10, 2020

Finally my searching completed when i reach this course. Here i have read practical and theoretical finance and also understand how the financial market work. Thank you Prof. Robert Shiller its my honour to be the part of this excellent course.

By Murilo V T A

Sep 10, 2020

Professor Shiller is an excellent teacher, always attached to the real world and to how finance affects every single one's life. Although I've found the slides too summed up, the overall content of the course is very relevant. Excellent course.

By Tobias C

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent course which combines theory of finance with practical experience from past till present (till around 2016). Attending this course can be of interest for finance professionals as well as private people, as the content matters to both.

By Sandeep R

May 14, 2020

Prof. Robert Shiller makes this course exceptional and different through his knowledge, delivering style and experience in finance. Loved the course. It is highly recommended to anyone who is interested to know about various aspects of finance.

By Malvika A

May 7, 2020

This course is an entire package of Financial Markets designed in a very thoughtful way. Mr. Robert Shiller is a wonderful teacher! Thank you for sharing your knowledge and helping me take my first step into understanding the Financial Markets!