Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
16,351 ratings
3,811 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 3,783 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Brendan O

Aug 6, 2020

Great enjoyed taking this course. Dr. Shiller's lectures and discussions really helped to understand the concepts that the course aims to teach. I look forward to learning more in the areas covered for the future.

By Beohar A S

Jul 17, 2020

This was an amazing course with a plethora of diverse areas. This course has truly helped me in getting a better picture of the financial world and how things work there. It was really insightful and engaging too.

By Shafayat U Z

Feb 6, 2021

The real life events are what made the course better. Everything was explained very well. So much so that I wish I could've had a proper course with Professor Shiller like the on-campus students. They are lucky!

By Bianca P

Feb 4, 2021

I didn't know anything about finance, but with a clear language, a very powerful organization and a choice of interesting and cutting-edge topics, I'm just enjoying this course much more than I thought it would!

By AJ S

Oct 28, 2020

The best course available to anyone looking for a career in finance.

prof.shillar is teaches in a very interactive and lively manner,this is the best course i ever had.

thankyou coursera for this wonderful course.

By Salim s

Jun 16, 2020

The course is very informative, Prof Robert did a fantastic job while creating the study material . This course will provide you with the key knowledge required to help build a career in Finance domain of study.

By Edwin B

May 22, 2020

Amazing course if you have the patience and determination to understand technical financial terms, and engage in several aspects of what constitute a financial markets, then this is your course. A lot to learn.

By habtamu E

Oct 12, 2020

Wow!!!! Professor Shiller is the best instructor I ever had. I learned detail philosophy of financial markets and the current concepts under discussion among the authorities in the discipline. Thank you, sir.

By Garnelo J A C

Aug 6, 2020

Very timely in this time of recession due to the pandemic. I love the thought that the field is not just about making money but it is about making things happen, and for the collective welfare of the community.

By Salvador I

Jul 22, 2020

Interesting and atractive course, it has a different approach about finance in many aspects such as social impact and how it works in the economy. The lectures from Dr. Shiller are extraodinary and interesting.

By John G

Jul 5, 2020

Mr Shiller's passion to provide fi financial literacy is really inspiring.

Not many are great thinkers as well as teachers at the same time. He is rare gem.

I felt he was personally teaching me. Great connect..

By Daniel O G

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent course for anyone who wants to improve knowledge in finance. Most important themes (including new tendencies) are included. Professor Shiller is great in every aspect, making this a smooth experience.

By Biola I O

May 16, 2020

Robert J. Shiller has shown remarkable prescience in this course, he literally successfully called the dot-com bubble.

After hours and weeks of reading, I have gained an in-depth knowledge of Financial Markets.

By Iñaki L

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course to really understand how financial markets work in our society and its relevant role, and it allows you to know that finance its not only raising money but also making civilization work better.

By Jose L G C

Sep 22, 2020

WITH THIS COURSE, GET TO UNDERSTAND THE GLOBAL ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT, HOW GLOBAL FUNDING WORKS, AND HOW IMPORTANT THEY ARE TO OUR CURRENT SOCIETY, ENDENDI THE TRUE FORM OF INVESTMENT, AND FIND MY TRUE VOCATION.

By Rumeet L

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very useful as it deeply gives us knowledge of how to work on financial markets and gives all the basics and important knowledge of financial markets. Proffessor makes us understand in pure way.

By Andrew R

Sep 6, 2020

A very insightful and inspiring course! It altered my view of the importance of finance in society, and instilled in me an appreciation for and fascination with its intricacies and psychological underpinnings.

By Manjali H

Aug 11, 2020

Excellent Beginner level course. I learned why things are the way they are in Finance. Good to know the history of things as well. This course does not reach how to buy stocks, bonds, or any other instruments.

By GEETIKA S

Aug 6, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge about Financial Markets and lays a strong foundation to capitalize on key principles.

It surely lays a great knowledge base which can help to attain zenith in this genre.

By Kathya V D

May 17, 2020

Excellent course with extensive information on various topics on financial markets. And especially, it is an honor to take it with Professor Shiller, an eminence in knowledge, pedagogy and social sensitivity.

By Shan T

Oct 9, 2020

Really liked the course and also thoroughly enjoyed professor Mr.Robert Shiller's lecture and his deep understanding about the content. Amazing experience.Thanks to Yale university for providing this course .

By Óscar G V

May 10, 2020

Highly recommended course for everyone interested in finance. Professor Robert Shiller explain everything clearly and the course is available for everyone, even if you are not really introduced in this world.

By Timothy A

Mar 23, 2020

The professor and TA were outstanding, the lectures and explanations were clear, and the assignments were excellent. I'd only desire to see a little more mathematical rigor, but that's probably just my thing.

By Ramanand G

Feb 5, 2020

I can't define what this course has impact on me but this course changed my view regarding the finance.This course also improve my basics and gave me a lot of knowledge. This is the best course for beginners.

By Raizen M

Oct 16, 2020

I'm speechless. I now understand more into financial markets, investments, mortgages. This course taught me more beyond my expectations. Now i will look into foreign exchange in a sophisticated point of view