Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
17,639 ratings
4,085 reviews

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

SK
May 9, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC
Aug 19, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

Filter by:

3751 - 3775 of 4,052 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Marco

Mar 8, 2021

Very realistic overview of Financial Markets. It puts the feet on the flour and guide you to make a good use of financial markets.

By Vanshika D P

Jan 4, 2021

it was really interesting course and I understood deeper knowledge about financial markets and the way to deal finance in future.

By Carlos A

Jul 1, 2018

Good very basic training to understand concepts. Very useful conversations recorded between professor Shiller and their students.

By Deepak G

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn something new on financial market from DR. Schiller.

These online are worth watching

By Vanit S

Apr 29, 2020

Pretty good overview of financial markets. If anything, a good way to figure out if you are genuinely interested in the topic.

By Sumukh J

Dec 16, 2017

Professor Schiller gives a good primer on financial markets. His thought and insights on certain topics were very interesting.

By Gokul .

Jul 28, 2020

It is a very interesting and informative course. This course has helped me shape an idea and overview on the financial world

By Kandis B

Jul 24, 2020

Wasn't as engaging however, I respected the time you put into teaching me along with the "q&a" at the end of your lectures.

By Sukhumaran

Sep 8, 2018

This course requires brief knowledge of financial markets before taking it up. it is not advanced, but still challenging.

By Robin S

Aug 26, 2018

A good course that on a general level motivates and explains why certain financial markets/instruments have been invented

By Julian L

Apr 6, 2020

Very interesting and the concepts are mostly clear. Should have had more multimedia tools and a more practical approach.

By Parekh h b

Jun 7, 2020

It wast amazing ..this is the best way to gain knowledge about finance ...really enjoyed to learn from it......

By Arohi A

Jun 1, 2020

It was completely a new way to understand these concepts. If we can have course on econometrics as well it can help.

By Chad E

Aug 17, 2020

Really great course. It goes through the various financial markets in great deal to help with a deep understanding!

By Orkhan Y

Jan 26, 2021

It is a general and multi-topic course designed to give a good summary of what is finance and why people need it.

By Cheung D

Nov 2, 2020

course is great, but some materials are not in sync with what the instructor covers. hope it can be improved soon

By Wenqi W

Nov 17, 2018

The course content is well constructed and clearly illustrated. A good intro level course about financial system.

By Abhishek K

Jan 3, 2018

Learning from one of the best in the field of Financial Markets is an opportunity in its own to develop yourself.

By Neil M

Feb 12, 2021

A lot harder than I initially anticipated. More theory than I thought. However, I did enjoy the majority of it.

By Santiago R P

Nov 18, 2020

Muy buen curso. Sin embargo, me hubiera gustado profundizar un poco mas en la parte matemática de las finanzas.

By himanshu p

Dec 27, 2019

The content and Professor Shiller's way of presentation is just the perfect blend for this introductory course.

By Terence H

May 20, 2020

it was very hard on determining which one is the correct answer but i learnt a lot from it. Thank you Yale :D

By Andrea C

Feb 8, 2021

The course is so useful to all people interested in what's behind financial markets and everything about it.

By Juan D

Jul 8, 2020

En los examenes se deberia tambein tener una opcion de volverlos a español, no encontre la manera de hacerlo

By Akshara R G

Apr 28, 2020

It's is very good Courser..we can develop financial marketing skills and which is very much useful in future