Chevron Left
Back to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Markets by Yale University

4.8
stars
27,488 ratings

About the Course

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Top reviews

BK

Invalid date

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

SK

Invalid date

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filter by:

6051 - 6075 of 6,103 Reviews for Financial Markets

By Piyush

Sep 28, 2023

good

By Drishti M

Apr 16, 2023

go

By Kshitija

May 21, 2020

-

By Elliot Y

Apr 3, 2023

I only made it through week 1 but this is not a starter class. At one point to prefessor said it was an ECON 220 class if I understood correctly, which is up in the air because hes never very clear. Not a single term mention was every actually defined. He honestly kind of just threw words and equation out there and was like "i bet you or your upper class men have heard of this before" and then didnt explain. Its also just clips of an in person class. Like maybe 10 minute segments. Its very choppy, don't reccommend.

By Tim R Z

Dec 14, 2023

I HAD TO RETAKE TESTS I PASSED 2 TIMES! I FINISHED MONTHS AGO AND IT SAYS EVERY COURSE IS C OMPLETE YET "INCOMPLETE STATUS" SHOWS... AND I HAVE 0 CERITIFICATE SHARE, AND CAN'T CONTACT ANYONE FROM COURSERA AFTER HOURS! this feels like a complete scam!

By Matthew N

Jul 30, 2023

The course is composed of fragmented videos recorded in the class. There are not only many transitions but many pauses during videos. Make the learning experience really bad.

By Duy K N

Mar 3, 2023

This is not what I'm looking for. I think studying online is already challenging, so using slides that fit the whole screen will help deliver this much better.

By J.A O

Apr 30, 2022

The lecturer is way to far from communication. This is my worse course enrolling on on this platform; I'll just find another course

By Keoni J K C N

Jan 10, 2022

Super boring. The course says that you don't have any financial background but everything he teaches assumes you do.

By Gregory O

Jan 9, 2021

The information taught is very dated, I would say just by watching I could tell the course was made from 2013-2016.

By 2K19/MC/098 P K S

Apr 18, 2022

I didn't receive the honors mark in my certificate even after completing it with 100% grades, Kindly review it.

By Melissa L

Apr 26, 2022

I don't know what to say. Pieces of information put together and call it, randomly, a course. Non-sense.

By Ilya K

Feb 18, 2023

no proper explanations, no proper information, dumb quisses which do not correlate with videous at all,

By Procreeda

Apr 16, 2024

This guy presents worse than a fifth grader on a project they just wrote and butchered a few slides.

By Shreya K

Jul 12, 2022

i have finished my course and still havent recieved the certificate which i have already paid for.

By Remya B

Sep 4, 2020

NOT INTERESTING.COURSE CONTENTS AND NAME OF THE COURSE ENTIRELY DIFFERENT. CONTENTS ARE TOO WIDE.

By Prashanth P

Jun 5, 2023

Firstly you gave me financial aid then y are u not giving my certificate, it's waste of time

By suryansh c

Aug 27, 2022

not very usefull to countries other than america mostly talks about american finance history

By Keshia d M k

Dec 13, 2020

es un curso totalmente en ingles y sin subtítulos, lo que me dificulto el aprendizaje...

By Stephen

Jul 16, 2020

Poorly structured and clearly not thought through or designed for the online format

By Rohit K

Jun 27, 2020

The course is horrible. There are no proper explanations. Seriously horrible.

By KRohini K

Jun 11, 2020

I have paid amount but the certificate was not got can please respond fast.

By Aditi S

Oct 18, 2021

this course is 5 years old!!! and that is mentioned nowhere. very unfair .

By Katrin S

Oct 31, 2022

I got about 2 minutes in but the babbling professor is hard to follow...

By fahad a

Jul 17, 2021

I want to unroll, I cant and its annoying to get these alerts..