Chevron Left
Back to Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects by University of Leeds

4.8
stars
192 ratings
44 reviews

About the Course

To successfully lead major projects you have to understand typical investor and project financing approaches. In this course, you’ll learn to interpret some key contractual instruments that are relevant for the financing of major engineering projects so that you are in a position to ensure the financially secure delivery of your project. You’ll explore the concept of “time value of money” and be able to compute key indicators such as “Pay-back time”, “Net Present value” and “Internal Rate of Return”. You’ll identify common stakeholder and management approaches, and be able to implement key messaging, take accurate requirements and manage expectations. Through real-life case studies, you’ll identify appropriate best practices related to governance, execution strategies, requirements management, procurement, asset and risk management and organisational design and development for the successful delivery of large engineering projects. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Top reviews

VB

May 5, 2020

This course has covered many aspects of financing to which i was unknown. It has helped me to work on my weaker side and concepts that will surely help me to progress in the future to come !

SA

May 29, 2020

It was a great learning experience throughout the course, The reading assignments provided are exceptional and very easy to understand.

Filter by:

26 - 45 of 45 Reviews for Financing and Initiating Major Engineering Projects

By Iftikhar A G

Apr 3, 2021

Excellent course

By Ravindran R

Nov 24, 2020

excellent course

By Babak B K B

Nov 23, 2020

Very good course

By César E M R

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course

By Prashant R

Oct 1, 2019

Nice explanation

By sunday g

Jan 17, 2022

great course

By HERRERA , P M (

Feb 9, 2021

GOOD COURSE

By Carlos A S P

Aug 5, 2020

Challenging

By Devesh V

Jul 26, 2020

NICE COURSE

By Rene N

Jul 26, 2021

Excellent

By Manuel E J L

Nov 6, 2020

excellent

By Sako M

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent

By Adekunle R O

Mar 22, 2022

Nice one

By SAID D

Feb 22, 2021

nice

By Mahesh T T

May 3, 2020

Very good opportunity to get knowledge

By Jay N P

Jun 15, 2020

Good Course

By Thein H O

Aug 8, 2021

good

By KrishanKumar S

Jul 22, 2020

good

By davide a

Oct 10, 2020

Hi All

the course is very good and plenty of real case scenario, all 3 modules difficult to find anything near nowadays.

The peer assignment is the only ''weak'' point because unfortunately several people instead to create a presentation they just put some words in order to pass into the next step, a lot of them in the discussion or lesson learned just put a dot (.) to get the green light and step further, believe me is real..... I personaly review a presentatio nthat instead be about financing it was a instruction manual of a cutting machine, no joking..... Now well this is a complicated discussion but what's the value of my certificate if anyone can have one without made anything else than cut corner and get things in the green light side?

Suggestion: Tutor need to check the discussion forum and presentations, peer to peer is working in small trusted number of people, here's not

Best regards

By Konstantinos S

Dec 2, 2019

The manner in which members are matched during the review process is unacceptable. Most of the projects are left for days without being reviewed and the members need to contact the forum in an attempt to find.