Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,613 ratings
528 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 538 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Maria S

Jul 10, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

By Alan J

Mar 21, 2021

Excellent course. I would highly recommend this course. It was more difficult than I thought to identify my priorities.

By RAQUEL N

Oct 28, 2020

Thank you very much! I have learned a lot from this course. Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life is a must for everyone!

By Marcela M V

Jun 16, 2020

What a wonderful course. Amazing connection with dr. Strecher, thank you so much for this adventure to a new beginning.

By Patricia L

Nov 10, 2021

Excellent course. The teacher has a lot of wisdom and also contributes with his personal experience. Thank you so much

By Hector C

Nov 3, 2021

the course has helped me to become clearer on how I can review my life and modify my purpose as circumstances change.

By Rawya A B

Feb 20, 2021

This course it a must! it is a life changing course. I am so grateful for Vic Strecher, he is a really great mentor.

By Deleted A

Jun 3, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course that improves self-reflection and teaches about what is most important in life.

By LINDA L

Dec 15, 2020

This course helped me to understand things in life, and teached me how I need to plan my life and find my purpose.

By Sibi S G

Sep 4, 2020

This Course helps me to ignite my thoughts in a new dimension and it was a wonderful course.

Thank You so much

By Deeksha K

Aug 15, 2020

Great content and a w perspective to life and amazing talk by the lecture. worth investing time in this course

By Hibar S G

Jul 30, 2020

This is a super amazing course. I've never had a learning experience like this before. Educative yet helpful.

By Akhilesh S v

Nov 25, 2020

I found this course very influential and informative. It helps me a lot to finding purpose of life.

Thank you

By LIYA B

Sep 24, 2020

I learn the meaning of life...in the real life money is not the major thing....money is just a secondary....

By Ilya A

Aug 30, 2020

Perfect course that everyone in the world should take! Thanks to the author for sharing this information!!!!

By IRISH V

Aug 29, 2020

Really an awesome Course...! Highly recommended...

Really an amazing course...! hats off Dr.Vic Strecher :)

By Peter H

May 12, 2021

Impressive and practical course, I suggest that everyone should take this course to find the life purpose.

By Xakoustia F

Dec 27, 2020

It was for sure worth learning with this not only incredible professor but also human. A huge thank you!!!

By Shuli Q

Dec 22, 2020

It was great to take Vic's class again after graduating from UMich for 10 years. Really enjoy this class!

By Kotyada Y

Aug 14, 2020

I loved this course. I found my purpose in life and I am going to start working on it. Thank you so much.

By Ayushi B

Oct 24, 2021

great course, definitely feeling positive and feels I am on the right path of leading a purposeful life.

By Bayron R

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente curso que tiene información muy relevante y refiere estudios e investigaciones que lo soportan

By Debra J P

Oct 6, 2020

A found it a very useful guide on repurposing my life. I enjoyed the professor and content. Thank you!

By Chua R L

Aug 12, 2020

Highly recommended for individuals who wishes to enhance yourself. This can really help you in some way.

By Mohit K

Mar 30, 2021

Was wonderful, I have a whole new definition of life and purpose. I thank you for this wonderful course