Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,556 ratings
518 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

IG
Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 526 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By Julia C

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, no matter where someone is on their journey of finding purpose in one's life. Great examples shared, subject matter experts interviewed, and strong connection one can make with Vic.

By Yusof H A

Jun 20, 2020

Very interesting. course. I really enjoyed how purpose was always discussed in many different aspects of life. I also enjoyed how thorough and science-based the discussions were in this course

By Ovirup B D

Jul 16, 2020

This course made me think on definite purpose for my life and to lead to do those tasks needed to pursue that purpose. Great course and special thanks to the course instructor Victor Strecher.

By Baiju S

Jul 12, 2020

This is first must basic course and should be taken during schooling period or initial age in journey of life and need to revisit at some interval to refine, fine-tune the purpose of the life.

By Gillienne S

Oct 21, 2020

Comprehensive introduction to the subject of purposeful living without being overwhelming in terms of time commitment or complexity of information. Very well produced and easy to follow.

By Mar�a d P

Jul 21, 2020

Amazing instructor, in my almost 40 years, I have never been one to "walk into the dance floor"... and Vic definitely made me walk into it not only willingly, but with a smile on my face!

By Budi S

Sep 30, 2021

Light yet strong & profound course. It's a gentle reminder to focus on what matters most in our life. Big kudos to the professor and those who contributes in making this course available

By Dolores B

Aug 26, 2020

Professor Vic's style of sharing his personal story made a huge impact on me. His references to studies and experiences with his own students made this course very meaningful. Thank You!

By Graciela A T G

Feb 22, 2021

Excelente, toda la información me ha servido muchísimo para definir mis propósitos de vida en los diferentes ámbitos en los que participo, sin duda, este curso es obligado para todxs.

By Karen N

Jun 6, 2020

I gained so much knowledge on the importance of having a purpose at any time in your life. I learned about resilience too. Great compassionate instructor. Really enjoyed the course.

By Jennifer N

May 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I learned quite a bit how having a good purpose in life can serve a person well. This will help me live out the rest of it with much enjoyment. Thank you!

By Sevgi G

Nov 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. I understood how important it is to find meaning and purpose in life and I learned this in a simple and effective way by a very experienced proffessional

By Christina M

May 2, 2020

A great way to learn more about yourself, discover what's important and pay attention to the things in life that matters the most. Interesting subject that gives life perspective.

By swaminathan s

Dec 17, 2020

Excellent course . Awesome faculty , loads of actionable insights , will be a game changer if one applies whatever learnt from this course. Great learning , Regards, Dr.S.Sabesan

By Eileen A

Nov 24, 2020

Thank you for this beautiful and inspiring course. Greatly recommended for all whatever stage of life you're in. My heart is full and my mind and life has now found more purpose.

By Emilio A F

Jul 8, 2020

I think this was an incredible experience for redefining and strengthening my life purpose! I highly recommend it to fulfill different domains in life to be happy and successful.

By Magren E

Sep 19, 2020

This course was so inspiring! I want to help others to find their purpose in life, because this will lead to a better and happier world! Many thanks, Coursera and Vic Strecher!

By Mauro T

Aug 24, 2020

Vic strecher is a lovely man. the course was very informative. I wish there was more on this topic, so many people feeling lost in life. Thank you from Argentina, Victor,

By Rosemary P

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent ideas and procedures.

I am extremely happy to have been able to be a part of this training.

Teachers and participants are great.

I am very grateful.

Rosemary Pell

By Jen E

Aug 27, 2020

The instructor was absolutely amazing! He brought the material across in an effective, engaging and genuine way and I really enjoyed taking it. Highly recommended!

By MICHAEL S

Jan 24, 2021

An excellent professor who designed and delivered a powerful and transformational course. Amazing and of tremendous value, personally and professionally. Thank you.

By Dr. R S P

Sep 29, 2020

Finding Purpose and Meaning in life ; Living for what Matters Most , is very meaning full course which made the sense of how to go about in future life en devours.

By Eliška P

Sep 23, 2020

Absolutely loved this course! Lead by Vic Strecher in a very personal, honest and compassionate way. It really makes you see what matters in life and what doesn't.

By Sofia M

Jun 24, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. IT HAS CHANGED THE WAY I SEE MY LIFE AND HOW I WANT TO LIVE IT.

Sofía Mazza, A Industrial Engineering student, from Perú.

By Maria G U

Jul 15, 2020

Love this course, you will be asking many questions that help you to know more about yourself and to find your true purpose in life. The professor is excelent!