Chevron Left
Back to Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,536 ratings
512 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life: Living for What Matters Most! In this course, you’ll learn how science, philosophy and practice all play a role in both finding your purpose and living a purposeful life. You will hear from historical figures and individuals about their journeys to finding and living a purposeful life, and will walk through different exercises to help you find out what matters most to you so you can live a purposeful life. As an added benefit, you will also have complimentary access, for a period of time, to the Purposeful App. This groundbreaking mobile and desktop app is designed to help you build a purposeful rhythm into each day, so you can bring your best self to what matters most. Look for more information in Week 1 of the course! By the end of this course, you will: 1. Understand that having a strong purpose in life is an essential element of human well-being. 2. Know how self-transcending purpose positively affects well-being. 3. Be able to create a purpose for your life (don't be intimidated, this is different from creating "the purpose" for your life). 4. Apply personal approaches and skills to self-change and become and stay connected to your purpose every day. We are thrilled that you are here! We look forward to hearing and learning from you throughout this course!...

Top reviews

IG
Jun 23, 2021

I abolutely loved this. It has helped me tremendously in my understanding of self and setting a personal transcending purpose. And Vic, thank you for sharing your story. It made me tear up at the end.

SS
Jun 6, 2020

Short and precise course to get some perspective on finding focus on things that really matter. Vic is an excellent professor who just connects so well with the students even from the computer screen.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 520 Reviews for Finding Purpose and Meaning In Life: Living for What Matters Most

By ÁNGEL S T

Dec 8, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas, agradezco mucho todas las enseñanzas que recibí por parte del instructor y su invitado.

By Henry B

Jun 7, 2020

Very interesting and useful course to help finding your purpose in life and also making it very programmatic from Be to Do to Action!

By Ralf L G M

Jan 29, 2021

An incredible journey with a great role model as teacher. This online course will motivate you to

lead a meaningful and better life.

By Susanne N

Dec 7, 2020

It is a brilliant course and really makes you consider and note down, what is the purpose of ones life, at this very moment in time.

By Meilyn I

Nov 7, 2020

Very informative! It gave me a way to understand my thoughts, identify and work on my purpose. Thank you, Univ of Michigan and Vic!

By Jacqueline M

May 18, 2020

Excellent Course to help you in discovering your life's purpose and why it is so important that you pursue in on some many levels.

By Lisa A

Oct 16, 2020

Excellent course. It put me back in touch with my purpose and I feel I am better equipped to make decisions for my own happiness.

By Génesis V

Oct 8, 2020

Me parece un curso que te orienta muchísimo a entender las cosas importantes en esta vida y cómo guiarte a encontrar tu propósito.

By Nathan L

Sep 30, 2020

This course is great for any learner that wants to think about their purpose and help provide direction for their energy. Take it!

By Muricia L

Oct 28, 2020

Great course! Thanks to Professor Strecher and the University for helping me understand what "Purpose In Life" means for me.....

By Linda G

May 26, 2020

Great course that helps you find your meaningful purpose using real neuroscience and psychological examples of why this matters.

By RAGHURAM I

Aug 9, 2020

It's wonderful and worthiest course do. It helps us decide why do we live. Wonderful successive lectures on philosophy of life.

By Keith

Apr 14, 2021

I really enjoyed Dr. Strecher's calm, reassuring manner and knowledgable approach. Great course. Well worth my time and yours.

By Jennifer D

Jan 1, 2021

Very good course... it has made me an even stronger believer about having strong purposes in life. Thanks Dr Victor Strecher!

By TyAnn S R

Dec 28, 2020

Great class, highly recommend! Relatable and backed by science. Easy to understand. No long assignments, just short quizzes.

By K�ti K

Nov 25, 2020

Very insipiring, though provoking and also suggesting ways to make your life more meaningful, more fulfilling and purposeful.

By Geraldine A

Dec 10, 2020

I Feel fortunate to be able to take this course and I feel I have learned a lot which will help at this transitional time.

By Mireille

Nov 3, 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. I loved how purpose was linked to our brain functions, psychology, and biology.

By 江柏逵

Mar 16, 2021

Extraordinary course that everyone should take time to participate.

-- a self-learner, father. lawyer from Taipei, Taiwan.

By Jessica S

Aug 24, 2020

Very nice course. I liked specially the mix of philosophy and scientific researches and concepts presented in the course.

By Maruti244

Aug 10, 2020

It was mind blowing

it helped a lot and i loved it and i recommend it to everyone

it will change the way we think

i loved it

By Hansel E

Jul 22, 2020

Inspirational course with practical exercises and insights from the fields of philosophy, psychology, and health science.

By Maria S

Jul 10, 2020

I absolutely loved this course and helped me find a new meaning in my life! (especially in the Covid-19 era.) many thanks

By Alan J

Mar 21, 2021

Excellent course. I would highly recommend this course. It was more difficult than I thought to identify my priorities.

By RAQUEL N

Oct 28, 2020

Thank you very much! I have learned a lot from this course. Finding Purpose and Meaning in Life is a must for everyone!