Chevron Left
Back to FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services by Copenhagen Business School

4.3
stars
932 ratings
246 reviews

About the Course

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top reviews

KG
May 30, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS
Apr 22, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 246 Reviews for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

By SenthilVel M

Jan 7, 2018

This Course was really good one.

There could have been a Video Based learning which would have been much easier!

Needs improvement- the Quiz section was more annoying! there were 3 or more questions which had more than more than one right answer or when we select the right answers what we think is right - we were not able to get through the Quiz.

The time spent in fixing the Quiz with the right probable Answers was much time wasted! which is not needed! instead i could have started my next module!

By Konstantinos L

Apr 24, 2021

The content is very interesting and all the subjects reflect the future in Financial Services. A small number of links are "dead" and few others lead to sites where subscription is needed to read the content. There are also spelling - as well as grammar - mistakes in some practical quizzes which make questions a bit difficult to understand.

By tushar k

Oct 3, 2020

Good course, could have been more detailed and technical. Could have explained more the infrastructure of the whole system which includes fintech companies like data providers (KYC, ML, etc.), Big Tech (Gpay, apple pay, etc.), Neo Banks both retail and SME, Netwroks (Mastercard, Visa), Stack players, etc. etc. and of course Banks.

By Sanjevan S

Sep 27, 2018

Provides a useful introduction to Fintech and its impact on the Financial Services Sector.

Would have liked to have seen more information regarding how this disruption is driving innovation and particularly how incumbent players responding to the new wave of Fintech entrants.

By Mohamed A

Jul 24, 2019

very nice course, explains the fundamentals of Fintech components but the links they reference are a bit old and I feel this area is very dynamic and everyday there is something new so this part should be revised but other than that all the essentials are there. good course

By Prata V A

May 23, 2020

The course gave many useful insights over the Fin Tech and innovations in the financial services sectors, through several videos and reading material, however, a few of the reading material websites are not active and are not being loaded to show the useful information.

By Pon S R M

Aug 26, 2020

Pros:

1) Course was well organized and was able to gather good knowledge on Fin Tech industry

2) Course duration was optimal

Cons:

1) Few of the reading articles are outdated , should be replaced with current happenings

By Kriangkrai C

May 12, 2021

Good course but the the instructor can add more slides showing maybe process flow showing conceptually how each technology works. That will make it easier to understand than pure narratives or readings.

By Juan A B A

May 4, 2020

The topics addressed in this course are very relevant and the course structure provides a very wide perspective of all the trends shaping the fintech industry. It would be nice if some of the

By joseluis v

Oct 23, 2019

Good course with very useful information. But, some readings are not longer available in internet. Verify them: Openbankproject - For Customers, banks and society links are not available.

By BETTY T

Jan 22, 2018

This module gives an overview and summary of payment instrument nowadays. I like the video clips and reference it suggests for each chapters as the course material to read through at our

By Bilal A

Apr 26, 2020

Content is great, its for everyone who wants to grasp knowledge in fintech area. This is the course you can go for it and transform and implement by learning this course.

By Merlec

Jan 3, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! It is a good introduction to the FinTech concepts and the transformation in the over all economic environment and financial services.

By Nikolay N

Oct 30, 2020

It was very useful. I would recommend reviewing the links provided for reading. Some are not updated, others (such as ones leading to FT require a subscription).

By عبدالله ا

May 17, 2021

دورة ممتازة لغير المالين .. لكن الي يعيبها قلة الفيدوهات وكثرة المقالات .. الفيدوهات الاكثر افضل لانها مترجمة للعربية .. لكن بمستوى عام الدورة ممتازة ..شكرا

By Cheyenne L

Jun 28, 2020

Very informative. I learned a lot. But some links to videos and readings are not working (some videos are private and articles have been deleted)

By Abhaya M

May 2, 2020

Its very systematic for people who dont know anything about financial worlds. However, first 3 Weeks are very basic and last updated in 2017.

By Kevin W

Dec 7, 2019

Good lessons and subject matter, but a number of the reading links are broken and some of the quiz questions I could not find the answers to.

By Shreyas H

Mar 15, 2019

course has good content with a top view of what's currently happening. Final evaluation (Week 4) solutions and explanations are required.

By Heather M A

Aug 20, 2020

This was informative and helpful. I would ask that the course admins review the links to articles and reading. Some have expired.

By Wollfgang A

Dec 4, 2020

Very interesting information about banking technology; although they must update some readings since the pagians no longer exist.

By Md. S B

Nov 2, 2019

This course is really helpful to have clear idea about the FinTech services and how this is working to promote Cashless Society.

By Erika G M T

Jul 1, 2020

Some parts of the lecture were inaudible/incoherent. At times the exams would be laggy. But overall, it was a great experience

By 20UAFA109

Oct 5, 2020

the course was really informative and interesting with many readings . thanks to copenhagen business school and coursera