Chevron Left
Back to FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services by Copenhagen Business School

4.3
stars
1,011 ratings
269 reviews

About the Course

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top reviews

KG
May 30, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS
Apr 22, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 273 Reviews for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

By Nitin B M

Jun 23, 2020

Course is very detailed , informative , rigorous, course, well-structured it is highly recommended for all the Financial Services Professionals .

By Neerav V

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course on fintech - gives you a good overview of the industry and you can branch out from here to deeper areas that interest you.

By Laurent C

Feb 11, 2018

I think this course is also useful for consumers who want to have a good understanding of the transformation on financial services.

By Maria J J

Oct 9, 2021

Learned a lot. It's just that most questions in the quizzes are not from the tools given. It was from the other tools.

By Krishnamurthi S V

Oct 5, 2021

very interesting, very informative and highly useful for professionals want to have holistic perspective on Fintech.

By Афзалтдинов Л Т

Aug 6, 2019

That course is really very useful. I believe that all students will get a lot essential information.

By Suresh B M S

May 8, 2020

Great experience of learning about Financial technology. It was truely enriching experience.

By Cristina F

Jan 21, 2018

I like the course and felt I learned valuable concepts that will further help me in career!

By Allan A

Jun 23, 2020

Proporciona bastante material, conciso en las explicaciones, de forma sencilla de entender

By Alfredo S

May 3, 2019

Excellent course with a lot of information and real case studies to enhance the learning.

By Muhammad H

Nov 26, 2018

An interesting course with valuable content. A help for the future of FinTech industry.

By PRATEEK S

Mar 8, 2019

A very structured course entailing all the details and nuances of the FinTech world.

By Adrian K L

Aug 12, 2020

I've learned so much by being exposed to the world of FinTech. Thank you so much!

By Priti A

Dec 5, 2019

Great course. Learned about different alternatives to money in this digital age.

By Manish K R

Nov 19, 2019

The excellent course provides exposures to the latest ongoing trends in FinTech

By Aamir J

Mar 28, 2019

Enjoyed the course as it gives good insights into different funding sources .

By Dhwani M P

Nov 26, 2020

Course was really good but the Professors lectures should have been more.

By Rajeev R J

Jun 25, 2020

this course gives us good insight of financial service sector and fintech

By Luis V G M

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and intermediate learners in this subject.

By Bekzhan M

Feb 15, 2018

Course is informative, but sources like wikipedia is kinda deceptive.

By Moustafa E

Apr 30, 2021

A must course for any one want to get a deep learning about fintech

By Nguyen B K N

Jul 16, 2020

Updated knowledge about Fintech with easily understandable approach.

By Ada V

Jan 18, 2019

Concisely designed course which includes a lot, I enjoyed learning!

By Michel H

Jan 13, 2019

Great course, I got a lot information that I can apply in my job.

By Arun T

Aug 24, 2018

A must do Course for those who want to know more about Fin Tech