Chevron Left
Back to FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services by Copenhagen Business School

4.3
stars
792 ratings
201 reviews

About the Course

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top reviews

KG

May 31, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

Apr 23, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 201 Reviews for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

By Idris A

May 09, 2018

Excellent

By Armando M M

Nov 25, 2019

Excelent

By Ajibola D

Jul 16, 2018

Fabulous

By Artem K

Dec 26, 2017

Awesome!

By Chris T

Jun 02, 2019

Superb!

By Jarod L

Dec 11, 2017

Amazing

By Norlie D C

May 30, 2020

Great

By FabriAic

Nov 27, 2018

F

By Miguel P

Apr 10, 2018

E

By Soumitra B

Feb 10, 2018

Overall a very good course, covering history, widely varying localized regulations and developments of this very dynamic industry, packaged within a brief syllabus, really impressive. As an improvement item, I think that - much of the sections were collection of internet articles. It would be better to have them gathered into a coherent study material of some sort ( few slides detailing key ideas as takeaways etc) with some structure. Higher emphasis given to covering the 'technology' behind the financial instruments / infrastructures will be very helpful - such as hardware/software required to manage/implement SWIFT communications etc. Again, a very impressive course.

By Björn O

Feb 23, 2020

I think the course was very interesting. It focussed a lot on payments, which I believe is the area where fintech is probably most developed. Especially in the first module I learned a lot of the different domains and technologies in fintech which provided me with the fundamentals to learn more about applications of fintech in other areas. For example I would like to learn more about the application of fintech (blockchain) in the area of bond issuance.

I think the course could include a bit more of developments in Chinese fintech.

By Laura

Jan 15, 2020

Content was detailed and useful, thank you. But as I have completed this course in 2020 I have some points to note to be reviewed: 1. Content data is too old for today (2020) and predictions are now live. 2. Some links to material are old and opens broken page or required additional sign up 3. Source of content is usually Wiki. I am using Wiki everyday, so I would expect material or data what I can not access daily and is more proffesional or actual data driven. Good luck and thank you for this training.

By SenthilVel M

Jan 08, 2018

This Course was really good one.

There could have been a Video Based learning which would have been much easier!

Needs improvement- the Quiz section was more annoying! there were 3 or more questions which had more than more than one right answer or when we select the right answers what we think is right - we were not able to get through the Quiz.

The time spent in fixing the Quiz with the right probable Answers was much time wasted! which is not needed! instead i could have started my next module!

By tushar k

Oct 03, 2020

Good course, could have been more detailed and technical. Could have explained more the infrastructure of the whole system which includes fintech companies like data providers (KYC, ML, etc.), Big Tech (Gpay, apple pay, etc.), Neo Banks both retail and SME, Netwroks (Mastercard, Visa), Stack players, etc. etc. and of course Banks.

By Sanjevan S

Sep 27, 2018

Provides a useful introduction to Fintech and its impact on the Financial Services Sector.

Would have liked to have seen more information regarding how this disruption is driving innovation and particularly how incumbent players responding to the new wave of Fintech entrants.

By Mohamed A

Jul 24, 2019

very nice course, explains the fundamentals of Fintech components but the links they reference are a bit old and I feel this area is very dynamic and everyday there is something new so this part should be revised but other than that all the essentials are there. good course

By Prata V A

May 23, 2020

The course gave many useful insights over the Fin Tech and innovations in the financial services sectors, through several videos and reading material, however, a few of the reading material websites are not active and are not being loaded to show the useful information.

By Pon S R M

Aug 26, 2020

Pros:

1) Course was well organized and was able to gather good knowledge on Fin Tech industry

2) Course duration was optimal

Cons:

1) Few of the reading articles are outdated , should be replaced with current happenings

By Juan A B A

May 04, 2020

The topics addressed in this course are very relevant and the course structure provides a very wide perspective of all the trends shaping the fintech industry. It would be nice if some of the

By joseluis v

Oct 24, 2019

Good course with very useful information. But, some readings are not longer available in internet. Verify them: Openbankproject - For Customers, banks and society links are not available.

By BETTY T

Jan 22, 2018

This module gives an overview and summary of payment instrument nowadays. I like the video clips and reference it suggests for each chapters as the course material to read through at our

By Bilal A

Apr 26, 2020

Content is great, its for everyone who wants to grasp knowledge in fintech area. This is the course you can go for it and transform and implement by learning this course.

By Merlec

Jan 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course! It is a good introduction to the FinTech concepts and the transformation in the over all economic environment and financial services.

By Cheyenne L

Jun 28, 2020

Very informative. I learned a lot. But some links to videos and readings are not working (some videos are private and articles have been deleted)

By Abhaya M

May 02, 2020

Its very systematic for people who dont know anything about financial worlds. However, first 3 Weeks are very basic and last updated in 2017.