Chevron Left
Back to FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services by Copenhagen Business School

4.3
stars
933 ratings
246 reviews

About the Course

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Top reviews

KG
May 30, 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS
Apr 22, 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 247 Reviews for FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

By Alessandro M

Apr 20, 2020

Very useful to all interested in Fintech. I would advice to add some case studies to let the lessons more interactive.

By kumar k

Apr 28, 2019

This course was very helpful in understanding the major pillar of the financial structure of the westren economy

By PHIL E L F

Aug 26, 2020

Course material provided and presented by presenter are very clear and explained in a understandable manner

By ramon s

Jun 22, 2020

Learned a lot but the last quiz seems broken. Also the links to open bankings are no longer available.

By Yu Y C

Mar 9, 2020

GReat course to learn, but some of the websites could not be reached. It really has a good content.

By Marcos M R

May 5, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, the only thing I would make better are the module assessments.

By Alma E A T

Apr 17, 2018

Extremely confusing questions in module assessment. Other than that it was a useful course.

By Liz R F

Dec 26, 2020

El certificado, en qué momento me lo entregan, al terminar los 4 cursos o por cada curso?

By Alexandros G

Jan 1, 2021

Ι would prefer more teaching videos and less papers. Also some of the links do not work.

By Mark G S

Dec 28, 2019

Good course, would like to see engagement and discussion on different potential fintechs

By EULER D O L

May 5, 2021

Curso muito interessante, entretanto carece de algumas atualizações de link's externos.

By Thibault B

Jul 25, 2019

Some reading were not availabe anymore (ex: Open Banking) while we had questions on it.

By Kulnuttha A

Sep 9, 2018

This course is interesting and suits anyone who want to begin exploring FinTech world.

By Katso L B

Sep 5, 2020

Engaging lecturers and practical readings ,the key that made the certificate valuable

By Eduardo M

Mar 25, 2019

Some readings not available. Questions on quizzes can be confusing. No clear answer

By Preety G

Oct 12, 2018

The concepts have been well explained. However, Open banking module is not working.

By James H

Feb 11, 2021

Good overview of the market, could do with a bit more depth and technical detail

By Julien E

Aug 23, 2018

Nice speech, even though the format does not leave much time to further analysis

By Raju R

May 12, 2021

New learning experience. Could be better with more case studies through videos

By Mike B

Feb 24, 2019

The web-sites referred to in open banking are non-existent. Otherwise, good.

By Ishtiaq A M

Mar 24, 2021

Great way to get familiar with the history and also refresh your knowledge

By giulio z

Jan 24, 2018

Nice course! You will gain an interesting overview of the fintech sector.

By Hugo M F Z

Sep 22, 2018

I enjoyed very much the course, but I would prefer fewer Wikipedia links

By Amjad B

Oct 3, 2017

The course was informative, but the tests and Q&A need alot more focus.

By Sambhav G

May 31, 2020

While the course was good there is a huge issue with the final quiz.