Chevron Left
Back to Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
217 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

Top reviews

VT

Dec 26, 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

SP

Nov 13, 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

Filter by:

26 - 48 of 48 Reviews for Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

By Empress E

Dec 30, 2021

I really enjoyed this course.

By Eliseo J P

Sep 8, 2020

very good course for starters

By Nitasia T

Jan 15, 2021

Nice course well instructed!

By Niranjan A

May 5, 2020

It was awesome experiecne :)

By Tasfia A M

Jun 7, 2020

It was a great experience

By Kharen S

Dec 7, 2020

Very informative course

By Jayaseelan R

Sep 29, 2020

Thanks for the course!!

By JESUS E M Z B

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course!

By Bindu V S

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course

By Sofía V d l T A L

Oct 25, 2020

Great course!

By Mahato A p s

Jul 28, 2020

Its was great

By Aneta D

Jul 9, 2020

Excelente

By André J A

May 2, 2022

great

By Thamizhpriyan G

Aug 26, 2021

GOOD

By NATALIA L M H

Jul 14, 2020

it is very interesting the Typography, to the begin i have not idea the importance of these factor at the moment of design.

I recommend it.

By Amy C

Oct 14, 2020

Good simple course with good opportunity for designing practice. However, the volumes of the videos are very low in some cases.

By Priyanka S

Apr 10, 2020

The course is great for beginners. The videos for each week and sessions are explained very well. loved the course .

By Nikita

Oct 11, 2020

it was a good course but could be better as it was not that interesting

By Jenn B

Sep 20, 2021

Easy and informative course!

By Hafiz M T

Dec 22, 2020

Good one. Thanks

By Erin K

Apr 25, 2022

Design projects seem cursory and not well devised. Can we truly just use Canva? How does that allow us to learn at all? The professor's many mistakes on the videos made me almost not want to watch them. The narration is truly horrible.

By Markie M

Dec 21, 2020

This was very basic and not very challenging. There were very few (and SUPER easy) quizzes and it was clear many students did not spend much time on their capstone project. Overall, an easy skate class.

By Julie C

Mar 15, 2021

The course had some useful information , but the assignments and feedback are so disconnected/vague they really don't support each and find them lacking in help learn anything practical.