Chevron Left
Back to Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health by Stanford University

4.7
stars
25,731 ratings

About the Course

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top reviews

GG

Oct 7, 2021

this course changed my view on healthy eating and also instilled healthy cooking habits in me! I absolutely oved the simple , delicious and healthy recipes! definitely trying them out ! Thank you Maya

SD

Aug 6, 2020

I really enjoyed doing the course, Very elaborate and informative course. Things are simplified so much that anybody can understand the basics of nutrition which helps in making the wise food choices.

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 7,509 Reviews for Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

By Michelle O

Apr 12, 2021

Great courses to learn about nutrition and Health. Great recipes also shown to make healthier meals.

By Katharine S

Jan 29, 2021

LOVED MAYA'S education; alternating M.Pollan w/ Maya, very effective. Simple but very educational

By Naglaa E

Oct 2, 2020

Dr Maya Adam is the best instructor and I love her way of teaching too much , She is really amazing.

By K V S K

Aug 25, 2020

The course is very precise, simple and comprehensive for a beginner.

Thanks Maya.

Rgds,

Dr Satish Kumar

By 19BND1041 S B

Aug 2, 2020

This course is wonderful , well defined and knowledge about what u nutrition add the new n Ur food .

By Salwa M N

Jul 18, 2020

this is a great course for you who curious about nutrition and want to start a healthy diet programe

By Aliyeva A

Jul 10, 2020

I learned so many important details that I was never even told by my diabetologist and nutritionist!

By Venkatesh

Apr 7, 2020

Life changing. Lovely content. Truly transformative. Thank you for this amazing course. God bless :)

By Oscar W

Mar 22, 2020

Reinforced many of the eating habits I have learned to make to help me manage my chemo side effects.

By MARÍA D L L D F

Mar 9, 2020

Un curso excelente y práctico, que se puede llevar a acabo para mejorar la salud y comer en familia.

By Julia M

Dec 16, 2019

Great course! Very informative, contains useful information for the work as a nutritionist.Thank you

By Laura H P G

Apr 19, 2019

Muy claro, muy practico. Me encantó escuchar a la Dra. Maya! Cambió mi forma de ver mi alimentación.

By Solange A V

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent! I've learnt so much, and I'm using my new knowledge in my daily life! Thanks for sharing!

By HABIBUR R

Mar 3, 2019

I have no Money. If I cant get a certificate without Money can I get a printable completion later..?

By Carletti N

Feb 26, 2019

So very well written and explained, a simple mine gold to understand the basics of a healthy eating.

By Natalie R

Apr 26, 2018

Great introduction to food and health and gives a good foundation to start making healthier changes.

By Elena L P C

Nov 16, 2017

Es un curso adecuado para el público en general que quiere prevenir enfermedades y mejorar su salud.

By Vaibhav J

Jul 23, 2017

I really liked the course and would like to purchase the certification for this as well if possible.

By Tim H

Nov 2, 2016

Learned some new stuff and it brought back joy and a new passion for food and cooking. Thank you! :)

By Arsenios I

Oct 22, 2016

Well spoken, perfect quality, easy to understand and very useful! That's how courses should be done!

By Alejandro B

May 23, 2022

m​uy buen curso sobre todo para todos los que estamos trando de modificar habitos mal estructurados

By Barb K

Mar 8, 2022

The course was very straight forward and provided an abundance of practical information and advice.

By yogeshna m

Jun 6, 2021

This is course is vey very useful for us

i think this course we have to require to do this

thank you

By Alice A

Jun 3, 2021

a​mazing course. Very informative and I cant wait to apply the knowledge I gained on a daily basis

By My H H

May 13, 2021

I have learned so much great things. Now the kitchen is my favorite place. Thanks for this course.