Chevron Left
Back to Food & Beverage Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Food & Beverage Management by Università Bocconi

4.8
stars
3,277 ratings
933 reviews

About the Course

Managing a company in the food and beverage industry is a fascinating task. Food and beverage products are so deeply rooted in the culture of most countries that making and selling them is not only a matter of making and selling good and tasty products, but products that nurture people's body, soul, and heart. Given this, it's not difficult to see that the task quickly becomes complex. The objective of this course is twofold: first, we will focus on contemporary challenges that managers and entrepreneurs in food and beverage businesses should be able to face; and second, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers and build an advantage over the competition. This course is made up of four modules and an introduction, each exploring one dilemma that food and beverage companies face. You will be presented with a set of video lectures and guest speakers. These lectures combine an accessible introduction to specific topics integrated with interviews of managers and experts that will give precious insights and examples to the participants. To enhance your learning experience with us, we will make a Documentary on the Excellences of the Modena District available for you, which is in a format that we have developed specifically for this course in order to give you the chance to experience first-hand the territory as our on-campus students usually do. Each module is paired with an evaluated quiz and weekly discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the F&B world, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy. Below the guest speakers of the course: Masterchef Italia Sky – Nils Hartmann, Head of Movie Channels at Sky Italia – www.masterchef.sky.it Eataly - Paolo Bongiovanni, Marketing Director Italy – www.eataly.net Berlucchi – Paolo Ziliani, Owner – www.berlucchi.it Joia Restaurant – Alta Cucina Naturale – Pietro Leemann, Owner and Chef – www.joia.it Branca – Nicolò Branca, Owner – www.branca.it Barilla – Giuseppe Morici, President Region Europe – www.barilla.com Proyecto Expo 2015 Chile – Guillermo Ariztia, Chile Pavillon Director – www.expomilan.cl Winery Il Cavallante, Milano – Sergio Morpurgo, Owner Heineken – Floris Cobelens, Marketing Director – www.heineken.com TRDN – Martin Oetting, Managing Director – www.trnd.com GROM – Federico Grom, Owner and Founder – www.grom.it/en Tetra Pak – Matthew Hatton, Director Competitor Intelligence – www.tetrapak.com BioHombre – Matteo Panini, CEO – www.hombre.it Acetaia Maletti – Carmen & Claudio Maletti Cantine Riunite & CIV – Vanni Lusetti, CEO; Francesca Benini, Sales & Marketing Manager; Elena Lottici, Export Manager; Mario Vandi, Brand Manager – www.riunite.it GlemGas – Marco Guerzoni, Program Product Manager – www.glemgas.com Bibendum Catering – LaFranceschetta58 – Sabrina Lazzereschi & Marta Pulini, Owners and Founders – www.bibendumcatering.it , www.franceschetta58.it DISCLAIMER - Since most of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and the subtitles....

Top reviews

SL
Jul 27, 2020

Any people who want to become an entreprenuer should definitely do this course. The lectures was explained in a detailed manner and the powerpoint slides are also quite precise and easily understood.

EC
May 19, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, found it very in-depth and relevant to the food and beverage industry. My one note would be for some of the links in the last 2 weeks to be updated as they no longer work.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 919 Reviews for Food & Beverage Management

By AMARDEEP

Jun 30, 2021

very well designed course for the f&B personnel ,our mentor has brought all the points which is required to gain in order to manage perfectly f&b. very very helpfull !

By Jorge C

May 5, 2021

Bety detalles que excellent, I fue learn a lot from this course, nos i'm putting allá ir they anoté info real practice thanks You so much. Sincerely... Mr castellanos.

By amr a

Aug 1, 2019

The most beautiful country of the world (ITALY)

Thank you Gabriele for offering your wide knowledge to this free online platform I couldn't afford the cost otherwise.

By ramona v

Jul 7, 2017

Very complete course with a lot of video and reading materials. Very challenging and demanding, but provides important insights on food and beverage management issue.

By Zafira B

Sep 25, 2020

Estrategic, integração valores e brand entre outros atributos de forma que as informações são harmônicas pequenas e de qualidade no conjunto da disciplina.

Thank you.

By Azza A F

Aug 2, 2020

7 star course amazing instructor, material is very easy as you used examples, the slides was very helpful

You deserve more that 10 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

By Rachel R

May 22, 2017

Found this course interesting and never boring. I think it helped prepare me a lot for my upcoming Food and Beverage class I will be taking next semester in college!

By Enrico P

May 27, 2016

this course was really helpful for my experience, it really enhance my day knowledge,the teacher Gabriele is really good, looking forward to do others courses soon!

By Marcus M

Apr 19, 2020

Amazing and highly informative course. All topics were clear and very well explained.

The only critique was most of the links in the videos didn't lead to anything.

By Pankaj S

Jan 5, 2021

learning about food and beverage management is not only adding learning but great insights from every perspective whether to do carrier growth or be entrepreneur.

By Anton Z

Jan 27, 2020

Thank you, Bocconi and prof. Troilo for arming me with the knowledge to better serve my customers in Food and Beverage Industries! Great marketing course overall!

By Diána L S

Mar 30, 2018

Very good marketing approach! Loved the courses especially the week-five interviews! Amazing job! Thank you very much to the Coursera team and to Gabriele Troilo!

By Giorgia F

Jun 30, 2020

Great course, as a marketer I found it very beneficial to dive deeper into the specificity of creating marketing strategies for the Food and Beverage industries.

By Rebecca P

May 24, 2020

Had a very good overview of the system, from a business and academical point of views.

Now, let's see how this will help me to achieve my goal in the HORECA world

By Daniela G O

May 11, 2020

I love this course. Is such easy to follow with all the examples, videos and extra information they give you so you can follow and understand the course. LOVE IT

By Winfried H

May 6, 2020

Very engaging material and heavy on Marketing, something traditional F&B Management is not exposed to this level. Very enjoyable lectures and great case studies.

By Ricardo D C

Mar 29, 2020

Un curso muy completo y muy profesional, el cual te da las herramientas elementales para diseñar una estrategia de éxito en el mundo de los alimentos y bebidas.

By Anne B

Jun 15, 2019

Great course, great professor, great experience and a great team. I recommend that if you're passionate about learning, coursera is a great place to be.

Cheers!

By Rahul S

Apr 23, 2019

Very Insightful Course, Opened many venues of opportunities for F&B professionals. Great Reading, will keep on revisting the course material for implemenntation

By Nonhlakanipho

Mar 29, 2021

This is an excellent course to lengthen ones knowledge and skills for whatever purpose, everything I have learnt will definitely come in handy for my business.

By Francisco M

Jun 4, 2020

Its a really great resource to learn and understand the market, organize your ideas and use as example the journey of other entrepreneur to achieve your GOALS

By Alwyn C M

Jul 19, 2020

It was a great learning tool. The topics were well presented and discussed in details. Business cases are in real situations.

Great Help Coursera!👍

Thank You.

By Maria C R

Sep 7, 2020

I really enjoy this course the content of each session was very complex. I’m satisfied. I wish to apply some of all this concepts in a real context of work.

By Simón T U

Aug 9, 2020

Very nice overview of the managerial issues that can arise as part of a F&B buisnnes. Good and easy to understand concepts, matching with what is evaluated.

By Madhushika F

Aug 17, 2020

A very interesting course for all those who are interested in food science, food business management and who are planning to start your own food business.