Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination by West Virginia University

4.7
stars
3,748 ratings
1,128 reviews

About the Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

AO
Jun 16, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN
Jan 7, 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,132 Reviews for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

By David K K

Jun 28, 2019

Very Informative though the student needs to have some form of prerequisite knowledge on the subject matter and some experience of the Industry for easy understanding

By Nilesh

Mar 16, 2020

The wrong answer should be supported by explanation, and also correct answer should be given along with the logic so that it will easy to get clarity on the concept

By Juan M

May 7, 2020

It is indeed a great course, however, some of the questions in the quiz section, sometimes are not completely related with the subject of the week's information.

By Roland D

Jun 13, 2018

I loved this course because it was simple and down to earth. It gives you a true understanding of the techniques used in fraud detection. Thanks faculty

By Sanatkumar S R

May 23, 2020

The course is very informative and very well designed. But it can be more in - detail. Tutorial for various forensic audit tools should be included.

By Srikantanag C J

Apr 10, 2020

This course provides the basics for the above topic. Though the course videos don't cover the insights, it is still very informative to start with.

By Shaquille N

Mar 20, 2020

It was definitely very informative and touched on issues that are relevant to my job as a Forensic Investigator. Looking forward to learning more.

By Shantanu A M

Jul 28, 2019

A quick course which ntroduces the participant to Forensic Accounting & Fraud Examination. Gives interesting insights into the vast field of FAFE

By JITENDER N

Apr 27, 2020

Fraud Fundamentals are very well covered with lucid example, a very interesting course providing good insight into multiple aspects of fraud

By Benjamin C O

Apr 29, 2016

Brilliant introduction to fraud examination, informative and intellectual instructors. It has really helped expand my knowledge of fraud. A+.

By Anirudh G

Apr 8, 2020

A well designed course, some more real life examples and how the concepts were actually put to use by fraud investigators would be helpful

By Satyam K

May 15, 2020

Very Informative and is a knowledge enhacing course. Faculty have spilfied the content making the topic even lot easier. You must try it!

By Dmitry V

Apr 22, 2017

Was an informative and even fun course. However was too easy and I wish that there was more deep dives and challenges to push me further.

By PAUL A

Jun 24, 2020

This course is an eye opener. I have never regretted choosing the course. It has contributed immensely to my professional knowledge .

By Vincent P

Jun 28, 2016

Overall the course impressed me well,but even more coverage of broader topics/chapters in the course would have been an added advantage.

By Laura K

May 6, 2020

very well paced and imformative with powerful real world examples. Would have been 5 stars if the end of course quiz worked on the App.

By Yueyue L

Jun 4, 2020

Finished in one day, this course didn't go as deep as i thought, but appreciate the real-life examples, those are the most helpful.

By Nuno J G O S

May 26, 2020

Um desafio muito interessante com preletores muito profissionais. Um curso que aprendi muita coisa nova.

Parabéns e muito obrigado.

By frisdian m

May 30, 2018

Its a good course with many varieties of quiz. Its will be better if provide more additional reading materials or reference books

By Arjan B

Nov 2, 2018

Generally very good regarding the notion of Fraud. I wish I would know more about online Fraud and Credit Card Fraud. Thank you

By Althea O

Jul 1, 2019

This is such a learning and wonderful experience. Please provide more courses relating to Forensic Audit and Accounting!

By Vaibhav J

Dec 3, 2020

Could have been better if more practical skills are taught in the course which can help one better in the real world.

By Maazyar E

Aug 27, 2020

Great oratory skills and an insightful course to take. More case studies could be added to make it more interesting.

By Shravya S

Jun 8, 2020

Really informative. The topics were really interesting, but the delivery could have been made a little more catchy.R

By Charles G

Jun 22, 2020

Course was interesting and well put together. Provided an input to an area of accounting that I was interested in.