Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination by West Virginia University

4.7
stars
3,746 ratings
1,127 reviews

About the Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

AO
Jun 16, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 1,129 Reviews for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

By vikram s

Jan 8, 2020

The course serves as a good starting point for people who are stepping into the world of financial crime.

By SATHIYA N

Jun 6, 2017

It is good to understand the basics of Fraud Accounting and Fraud Examination. Interested to pursue more.

By Guenter H

Jun 20, 2016

Quite good but kind of too theoretic. Some practical examples would make the contents more understandable

By Emmanouil X

Aug 18, 2020

Well I found this course very informative. Nevertheless, the cases studies were a little bit outdated.

By Manasi K

Jun 6, 2020

A very insightful and helpful course! The way it has been explained makes it very easy to understand.

By Megha S S

Jun 5, 2020

It turned out to be a very informative course and the faculties help gain a conceptual understanding.

By Maria A H

May 3, 2021

I believe it should have a practical part for it to be more interesting. Nevertheless, great course!

By Akena J k

May 4, 2021

I love the course. I gained enormous skills , The the Materials are clear and simple to understand

By Shimaz S

Jul 15, 2020

Good Course. So many points to learn. this could be much better if they add some study materials.

By Saad Y

Jun 21, 2020

Wonderful Instructor, Wonderful Learning thanks to course era, thanks to west virginia university

By Amanjot S

Jul 1, 2019

Nothing is self sufficient but this course helps in building a base / approach to proceed further

By carl p

Feb 19, 2018

A comprehensive course for persons interested in broadening their knowledge in fraud examination.

By Sowmya P

Jun 7, 2020

Pattern of the course is really good. Enjoyed the content and the real life examples specially.

By JM A

Oct 31, 2020

A good introduction to fraud examination, an advanced course is recommended after taking this.

By Gideon O

Jan 13, 2021

It was quite a challenging course which helps to increase your professional competence level.

By MICHAEL K B

Dec 20, 2020

I have learned a lot. I will recommend this mooc to anyone interested in fraud investigation.

By Saptadeep G

Oct 15, 2020

The course was tailored and to the point. It really helps to understand how to catch frauds.

By Vidhi C

Feb 18, 2020

Very interesting course. There were real world examples discussed in a very precise manner.

By Pradeep K S

Feb 29, 2020

Few technilogical demo of applications required to make couse complete rather than verbal.

By Debbie D

Jun 18, 2017

Great class... wish I had more information on some items that appeared in the quiz & test.

By Anish K

Jul 31, 2020

The course is more in depth and learning has been so good. Thank you for all your effort.

By CA U P

Jun 7, 2018

More theory-driven than practical-oriented, but still good. Can be made more interesting.

By Anu J

Apr 21, 2021

An interesting field of study with several real life cases and thought-provoking quizzes

By David A

Aug 17, 2016

This course have improve my understanding on auditing, fraud investigation and others.

By S P A

Jun 24, 2021

The videos are very comprehensive and inform participants well in a comfortable pace.