Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination by West Virginia University

4.7
stars
3,645 ratings
1,097 reviews

About the Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

AO
Jun 16, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
Apr 25, 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 1,090 Reviews for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

By GASNIER P

May 2, 2020

The weekly assesment was not were not effective and the answer choices were too vague in my opinion. The answers were often too close to each other and open to discussion. These quizzes were more of a puzzle than a pleasure to learn ...

However, the content of the court is good. I'm a bit disappointed that there wasn't a video entirely dedicated to Benford's theorem or other practical tools.

By Kelly R

Mar 28, 2018

This course was very poorly written with many misspelled words and sentence errors. Unit quizzes represented different answers than final exam. The sequence of context was misaligned. I learned a lot but it was not very easy to follow. The videos kept jumping around and went from the middle of a video to the next chapter.

By Kris T

Feb 17, 2020

Provides a good foundation of understanding of the topics. To fully grasp the concepts though you'd have to do some independent research or take further courses. Overall I would recommend to anyone who is just starting out in the field (such as myself), has an interest in these topics, or want's to bolster their resume.

By Jie H

Sep 13, 2017

This course discusses the basics of forensic accounting and fraud examination. It helps to develop a high level understanding of the subject. The videos are of great value, showing learners what the perpetrators thought. However, I wish the course can go deeper. It may be the first course of a specialization.

By Yulia M

Sep 27, 2020

The course didn't meet my expectations - I didn't learn about fraud schemes and the methods to discover them, I only learned the psychological differences between accidental and predator fraudsters, the most of examples are from nineties, so the course need the refreshment and more practical information.

By Nakul S K

Nov 5, 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

By Yash V

Aug 30, 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

By Kevin M

Oct 4, 2020

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

By Wouter d J

Aug 11, 2017

Some of the tests are poor. Multiple questions that are the same in tests. Vague questions that weren't in the subject of that week etc. The videos are very helpful and interesting though.

By Jaime P P

Aug 13, 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

By Nilmadhab H

May 27, 2020

Although the topics discussed are interesting, the topics taught many a times do not have a correlation with the questions framed in the quizzes.

By Balakrishnan S

Jan 15, 2021

The course describes about the overall view of the subject. You have to go far long to gain practical knowledge... Its a more general course

By Patrick m

Mar 8, 2021

Interesting, but I was hoping for something more detailed, technical, and in depth. This was really an intro class

By Sameer S

Sep 15, 2020

The course is Awesome but the quiz is nerve recking took me almost 2 days to complete to keep redoing the quiz

By A H H

Jan 14, 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

By pranav s

Sep 15, 2020

1. Should make the course a little more detailed.

2. Should provide more material for the course.

By RAGHAV J

Aug 16, 2020

Good for those who want's to have a basic knowledge of forensic accounting and fraud examination.

By Dorothea H

Nov 11, 2016

The Professors were wonderful, issues with wording of questions on tests and grading of tests

By Vivek S

Aug 21, 2020

The course was neither thoroughly explained nor practically taught. Very disappointed!!

By LESLIE N L

Aug 10, 2020

The quizzes and the exam called for knowledge not presented. Good information though.

By Damon D

Dec 6, 2020

Has some solid information but is really lacking without the accompanying text.

By Jakousi U C

Sep 25, 2017

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

By Gnananandan

Aug 23, 2020

Can be more diagrammatically represented

By faris a

Apr 17, 2021

It was fantastic and helpful course

By Stefan A

May 20, 2020

Good introduction into the Topic.