Chevron Left
Back to Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination by West Virginia University

4.7
stars
4,423 ratings
1,291 reviews

About the Course

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Top reviews

AO

Jun 16, 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

RN

Jan 7, 2021

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,308 Reviews for Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination

By Nakul S K

Nov 5, 2016

The course is good for providing introduction to Forensic accounting. What would be good is to include some analytical tools or examples of how exactly text analysis will help us find fraudsters. Overall the pace and content is good.

By Yash V

Aug 30, 2019

The basic knowledge is there but analytical portion is not covered greatly. This course help on clearing your perception regarding the forensic field & it gives you some command over few terms that are used in forensic department.

By Kevin M

Oct 4, 2020

Course was very high level. More about historical examples of fraud and what forensic accounting and fraud examination as a topic is. Very introductory and not very useful if you come into this course with any knowledge.

By Jaime P P

Aug 13, 2017

You need to supply appropriate study material & web-site links. You need to be savvy searching for supporting material to understand certain topics & definitions.

By Nilmadhab H

May 27, 2020

Although the topics discussed are interesting, the topics taught many a times do not have a correlation with the questions framed in the quizzes.

By Balakrishnan S

Jan 15, 2021

The course describes about the overall view of the subject. You have to go far long to gain practical knowledge... Its a more general course

By Patrick m

Mar 8, 2021

Interesting, but I was hoping for something more detailed, technical, and in depth. This was really an intro class

By Sameer S

Sep 15, 2020

The course is Awesome but the quiz is nerve recking took me almost 2 days to complete to keep redoing the quiz

By A H H

Jan 14, 2018

Pretty good but not reach enough. it does not offer any practical quantitative methods to catch frauds.

By pranav s

Sep 15, 2020

1. Should make the course a little more detailed.

2. Should provide more material for the course.

By RAGHAV J

Aug 16, 2020

Good for those who want's to have a basic knowledge of forensic accounting and fraud examination.

By Vivek S

Aug 21, 2020

The course was neither thoroughly explained nor practically taught. Very disappointed!!

By Ajay Y

Jul 13, 2021

This is good as a beginner's course only, does not go into details on advanced topics

By Damon D

Dec 6, 2020

Has some solid information but is really lacking without the accompanying text.

By Jakousi U C

Sep 25, 2017

Se siente como un infocomercial. It feels like a commercial.

By Gnananandan

Aug 23, 2020

Can be more diagrammatically represented

By faris a

Apr 17, 2021

It was fantastic and helpful course

By Stefan A

May 20, 2020

Good introduction into the Topic.

By Nyoike D

Dec 11, 2020

very well structured

By Magno M S d S

Jan 4, 2017

Kinda superficial...

By Mark A U

Feb 19, 2016

t

very

By kristy d

Jan 23, 2019

Lectures are excellent -- clear presentation from three professors with great sound -- easy to understand. Video of interviews from people who are convicted of fraud are fascinating. However, in an attempt to make the testing portion appropriately challenging and less open to cheating the multiple choice questions can be really obscure or oversimplified to the point of being wrong.

I'm disappointed in the online discussions -- NOT the fault of the course -- they seem to be improving their accounting knowledge while working full time and English is a second language so there isn't much posting, there's very little dialogue between students. I do appreciate Vincenzo Ferri's role as monitor -- it helps connect us.

By Ong J W

Mar 15, 2016

Too qualitative, too much theory, narrative.

Needs more specific examples of how numbers are manipulated for e.g. in financial statement fraud. Perhaps show real data on how outlier transactions are spotted.

By Radha A

Oct 5, 2021

The course only provides a theoretical introduction, it would be good it courses introduce practical techniques and analysis methods, only then can they become truly useful for students.

By Chain F

Jul 15, 2021

Really, you can substitute the course with googling: "fraud motvation models", "benford's law" and "fraud demografics". That would be much faster and less tedious.