Chevron Left
Back to Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere by Google

4.8
stars
76,966 ratings

About the Course

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Top reviews

CH

Jun 25, 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

SC

May 13, 2022

I really love how they explain concepts about data, share experience , easy to understand and improved my foundation about data. The assignments and quizzes really helped me in undestanding the course

Filter by:

4226 - 4250 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

By Shaunell M

Oct 10, 2022

Some much information simplified. This course really is easy to follow and the information retains.

By Rahul W

Oct 5, 2022

Concepts of data analytics workflow, data life cycle and some real world examples of how it is used

By Oluwasina O W

Sep 24, 2022

It is a very in-depth knowledge-gaining course, but thought in a very easy and good time-frame way.

By Jesper J

Sep 17, 2022

This course is brilliant, it takes you though the entire process by reading and instruction videos.

By Tri A W

Jul 23, 2022

teaches a lot about terms that are often overlooked in my work, maybe because of different languages

By Makarti M

Jul 8, 2022

Very thorough and order for newbie like me. The tests are challenging and more technical in the end.

By Vandana N

Jun 27, 2022

If you are a beginner who wants to pursue as a Data Analyst then this is the best course to choose.

By SYED O

Jun 2, 2022

THIS COURSE GAVE ME A CLEAR INSIGHT OF WHAT DATA LOOKS LIKE AND WHAT KIND OF TASK DATA ANALYSISTS DO

By Subramani S

May 31, 2022

This course 1 , gives a insight about Data analysis and it sharpen a way of my thinking towards Data

By Felipe

May 3, 2022

Gostei, pois achei um curso bem estruturado como uma introdução ao assunto de uma maneira bem geral.

By Felipe E B

Apr 30, 2022

This course is amazing! I'm in love with it! Best way to start in Data Analytics. I'm very grateful.

By helen x

Apr 20, 2022

A perfect course designed for people who are seeking data analytics certificate for their next jobs.

By Anozie O

Apr 8, 2022

Lovely course, lovely instructors. I feel like I've finally found my passion by taking this course.

By ALAA A M A

Mar 24, 2022

Really, it an amazing course, and I really love it. Thanks a lot for all the teachers in this course

By Suhas P

Mar 23, 2022

this was a quite good program i learnt a lot about the data which gave the basics the data analysist

By Sean B

Mar 14, 2022

This is a great introduction class. Very much recommend this to everyone wanting to work with data.

By MANOJ K T

Jan 31, 2022

Amezing content and well structured training module. I have enjoyed this learning throughout course.

By Swati C

Jan 18, 2022

For a beginner I got to learn about a whole new world of data in the simplest way. kudos to the team

By Carlos B V

Dec 29, 2021

Really good module, gave me a good base to get more onto data. Feeling excited for the next modules!

By Mohlomi M

Dec 26, 2021

This so excellent foundations to data, well-structured and easy to learn. I am really enjoying here.

By Sidharth P R

Dec 14, 2021

It's a very nice course and for a first-timer like me, it's quite friendly and easy to follow module

By Jose I R

Dec 8, 2021

Thanks to all the instructors of this course, I feel the progress since I started with this program.

By Tory L

Nov 22, 2021

This course was offered the right foundations on data for anyone seeking a career in Data Analytics.

By Amani A

Nov 3, 2021

This was a great entry course with a variety of ways to process the material. I absolutely loved it!

By Shrijita S

Nov 2, 2021

Very helpful course structure and well organized course. I have learnt the 1st step of this program.