Chevron Left
Back to Fundraising and Development Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundraising and Development Foundations by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
223 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an introduction to the basic terminology and concepts in the field, along with an overview of the development cycle from identification and cultivation through stewardship and recognition. You will learn how to develop a case for support, identify and assess prospective donors, match a donor’s interests and needs with your organization’s mission and goals, recognize planned giving benefits to your donors, structure a successful solicitation, and respond to ethical dilemmas. You’ll also examine career opportunities in the field, along with contemporary issues and trends confronting today’s fundraising managers. Throughout the course you’ll gain hands-on practice developing an array of written products for your fundraising and development portfolio....

Top reviews

AK

Dec 22, 2020

This is one of the best courses which has given me all the basic information. I have also started the advanced courses which are related to fundraising and development offered by UC Davis.

LA

May 27, 2020

Not only this course is interesting and covers everything you need to know, but this is also very operational and you can use it right away in real life. I highly recommend it.

Filter by:

51 - 70 of 70 Reviews for Fundraising and Development Foundations

By Michelle D

Feb 14, 2021

The content exceeded my expectations. Thank you.

By Santosh R

Jun 28, 2020

I highly encourage to pursue this course.

By Eugene S

Oct 30, 2019

Good overview with sufficient details.

By Boutros A R

Mar 23, 2022

amazinamazing ots off great in fo

By Abla S A

Aug 10, 2020

amazing course

By Felix M K

Jun 30, 2018

Great tutor!

By Susan G

Nov 4, 2020

I thought the course was good. I enjoyed learning the topics and felt like I had a good overview. I do think that some of the information was subjective and that the quizzes did not always indicate the information that had been relayed. I also don't think the peer review process was very effective and was disappointed in the quality of work that was submitted by other learners.

By Festus M

Jul 24, 2021

A great course and a great achievement coming at the right time. Thanks to the wonderful lecturers who provided amazing tutorials. This course has been really enriching. No words can express my gratitude to the Amazing Team Coursera and my fellow students enrolled under this course.

By Lori D

Oct 31, 2021

T​his was a good overview of fundraising and development. The process, definitions and facts about the industry provided a good picture of what to expect.

By Carolina A C

May 12, 2021

Is an interesting course but they focus so much in the donators, I think there can be other ways to make fundraising

By Jamie R L

Sep 21, 2018

This course provided a good foundation to fundraising and development.

By Deleted A

Nov 9, 2020

It was a very feasible combination between theory and practice :)

By Rig B

Sep 19, 2020

Its a great course for someone who's applying to volunteer

By Sarah B

Nov 7, 2020

The peer reviewed pieces are not overly helpful.

By John P

Aug 20, 2021

Very good and useful information, thank you!

By Beriol D J N

Jul 6, 2022

Merci pour ce formidable cours

By Marianne W

Feb 10, 2022

G​reat information

By Hanne K A

Nov 22, 2021

The subject/content is very good, but the presentation style is not inspiring. The slides seems dated and they are not very motivating. Too bad, since this class is quite usefull.

By Francesco A

Nov 17, 2021

No me gusto esta cuestion de deber calificar o ser calificado para terminar el curso. Es una perdida de tiempo

By Padmaja m

Mar 8, 2021

no certification course