Chevron Left
Back to What future for education?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What future for education? by University of London

4.7
stars
596 ratings
193 reviews

About the Course

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Top reviews

TA
Jan 7, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM
Sep 7, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

Filter by:

176 - 186 of 186 Reviews for What future for education?

By 下语心焉

Jul 8, 2016

it OK.

By Stephanie L

Oct 25, 2015

.

By Lucila C

Aug 1, 2020

I still haven´t finished yet. The content and the interviews ar amazing but it´s impossible for me to finish it because there is peer work available for me to finishe the peer review in week one, so I´m stuck. And I have already paid to get the certificate. I need help so I can finish the course and earn the certificate I paid, I have made a lot of effort writing my assignments.

By Rahul S

Apr 14, 2019

This course is a good introduction into the current dilemmas surrounding contemporary educational methods, but delves too much into intellectual academics and less on solutions to these issues.

By Diego L W

Dec 11, 2015

Interessante, porém poderia ser melhor elaborado.

This course is interesting, but could be better elaborated.

By Jorge D

Sep 13, 2015

pretty good!

By Steven Z

Mar 27, 2017

It was not a great course. I found it not very rewarding, because the discussions were hard to follow. Also, it did not present historical literature and research on the subject. I was hoping for peer-reviewed articles and readings that helped illuminate the history and the psychology of education.

By Brian M

Jul 5, 2016

From the start it seemed politically correct and ideological. Did not even broach the topic until the final week (as far as I can see from the list of videos). Life is too short.

By Maryati B

Mar 25, 2020

too much theory and impractical saying. Too complex to digest, perhaps because the source person is not good at delivering the message in a simple way.

By Gabriel A P

Jul 25, 2020

Las evaluaciones son hechas por los demás alumnos

By Federico M S

Nov 3, 2015

B O R I N G