Chevron Left
Back to What future for education?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What future for education? by University of London

4.7
stars
635 ratings
204 reviews

About the Course

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

Top reviews

TA
Jan 7, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM
Sep 7, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 196 Reviews for What future for education?

By Steve O

Jun 27, 2020

The course is more than eye opener

By Victor H L O

Jun 6, 2016

Great! Fruitful! Enlightening!

By Ifra M

Dec 3, 2020

very well designed course

By Rani B C E d S

Dec 21, 2020

This course was amazing!

By Felipe C Q

Oct 13, 2016

Great job Dr. Brooks!

By Mohammed F

Oct 1, 2015

I love this course!

By muzaffer ü

Sep 1, 2015

very beneficial :)

By Deng P

Sep 11, 2019

Good presentation

By 김미지

May 21, 2017

This lesson was E

By MAURICE G V

Apr 17, 2021

Very Insightful!

By Sk. S H

May 26, 2020

Great initiative

By Barry W

Jul 17, 2018

very interesting

By Wu I

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent video

By Javier R

Mar 1, 2021

Great course,.

By Xiaotong S

Aug 23, 2020

Very helpful.

By Alexandre A d S

May 30, 2017

Very Good!!!!

By Edith

Aug 18, 2020

very useful

By Cristian A M d L

Aug 15, 2020

me encanto!

By Jisha N

Aug 1, 2020

Well Done

By DR G P R

Jun 7, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Soni C

May 25, 2020

Awesome

By Amr M

Feb 17, 2016

thanks

By sivaguru m

Jul 9, 2020

Good

By elliezhou

Mar 26, 2018

good

By Jocelyn L

Nov 11, 2019

This is the first time I experienced the learning from foreign schools. I like the pre-class thinking and after-class reflection sessions. It evoked my own thinking on the topics, which left me more inspirations.

One thing that I am not so comfortable is the interviews in 5 weeks. These interviews are mainly focused on one topic in each interview but they seem to me that the answers are not well organized and the points are sometimes separate so that each point cannot go deep. This is one part that I hope could be improved.

However, I do appreciate the contribution of Dr. Clare Brooks and her colleagues as well as the free online platform Coursera. Thinking about education from intelligence to government brings me a whole picture about education and provides me many new perspectives to see education.

For my own part, barely finished this course, I hope I will do better in the following courses on aspects of submitting homework on-time and treating homework more seriously.

Deeply thanks to the ones who bring this course to us.