Chevron Left
Back to G Suite Mail Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for G Suite Mail Management by Google Cloud

4.8
stars
461 ratings
70 reviews

About the Course

G Suite Mail Management is the fourth course in the G Suite Administration series. In this course you will learn how to protect your organization against spam, spoofing, phishing and malware attacks. You will configure email compliance and learn how to implement data loss prevention (DLP) for your organization. You will gain an understanding of the mail routing options available and learn how to whitelist and block senders. You will also become familiar with other mail options such as inbound and outbound gateways, 3rd party email archiving, and journaling to Vault. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Gain a basic understanding of the Domain Name System (DNS) used on the internet and be able to identify the record types used by G Suite. - Be able to implement common email security measures in your DNS records such as SPF, DKIM and DMARC and be able to explain the purpose of each measure. - Learn how to protect your users from inbound phishing and harmful software (malware). - Learn how to control which end user access features are available to your users. - Learn how to configure email whitelists, blacklists and approved sender lists to better manage mail delivery and protect against spam, phishing and malware. - Gain an understanding of the various compliance features provided in G Suite. - Gain a basic understanding of the mail routing options available to you as the G Suite administrator. Prerequisites You should have completed the Introduction to G Suite, Managing G Suite, and G Suite Security courses....

Top reviews

AM
Jul 12, 2020

Wow! It's really amazing on how to Manage your G Suite Mail. I really recommend all the courses in G Suite Admin specialization.

SI
Jan 14, 2020

This course was just what I needed being the company I work for is moving towards an all G Suite office.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 70 Reviews for G Suite Mail Management

By Charles E

Sep 2, 2019

Excellent Course!

By Alto P

Sep 26, 2019

Finished in a day. Will certainly try doing the exercises again to make sure I did not miss anything. I think that the only think missing in this course are VIDEOS. It is useful to watch/listen to it while you do the exercises. I really believe that all the things I learned here will help to land on a good job very soon.

By Komalkumar S

Jun 22, 2020

Ohhhh. Solid learning Experience. Using G mail since long and G Suite also since long but the small hidden features learn during this learning and in during exam. Thank you Coursera for the amazing learning experience and improve my skills.

By Jahranga B

Sep 2, 2020

Enjoyed this one a bit more as I more familiar with mail.

There is so much new and interesting information provided.

Definitely provides tools to increase competency and confidence with mail management.

By Anderson A d M

Jul 13, 2020

Wow! It's really amazing on how to Manage your G Suite Mail. I really recommend all the courses in G Suite Admin specialization.

By Shellie I

Jan 15, 2020

This course was just what I needed being the company I work for is moving towards an all G Suite office.

By Graham B

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent. I particularly liked that the course covered migration scenarios for legacy email.

By Kunjan V

Mar 29, 2020

Lot many new things are there in Mail Management which were never explored in G Suite.

By Amardeep T

Jan 30, 2020

Excellent comprehensive course.

(has a number of grammar mistakes that should be fixed)

By Pavlin D

Mar 23, 2020

Please make actualiztion for the course in the part Routing

By john j

Mar 31, 2020

Great CBT training. Really like the on hands experienece.

By Ryan C

Nov 12, 2019

Worthy of 5 stars, I now have a new career, thank you.

By Mozart A G d H

Sep 20, 2020

It would be nice to wee some videos with more content

By Jill W

Jan 30, 2020

Great information for administrators of G Suite!

By G M R

Nov 15, 2019

Good Course it will help me lot in the future.

By Michael M

Jan 20, 2020

Really enjoyed this course the material

By Swapnil H S

May 13, 2020

love the course , great experience.

By Babes L O

Oct 24, 2020

Clear and straightforward teaching!

By Mohanbabu

Sep 2, 2019

Really Nice to take this course

By Dave P

Jun 23, 2020

Very well done and laid out.

By MEMOLYNE N

Nov 5, 2020

Great knowledge, thank you!

By Gipsy G

Aug 13, 2019

Gracias por la oportunidad

By Jacek W G

Apr 3, 2020

Awesome.,,., and free :D

By SUMIT

Jan 19, 2020

nice course to learn

By Denys Z

Oct 7, 2019

Great Course, Thanks