Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
2,153 ratings
677 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 656 Reviews for Gamification

By Rubén D M y M

Jun 29, 2020

Very interesting and well explained. Useful concepts and techniques to apply today. Examples are a little bit outdated now thou

By Sergei F

Oct 17, 2016

Very interesting and insightful course. Touches decent amount of psychology topics, so I am likely to take those courses next!

By Brian M

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent course - It is quite a bit harder than the "average" course so allow for extra time for both videos and assignments.

By 吳沛燊(Pei-shen W

Oct 02, 2016

Great course, and very thoughtful and applicable to a variety of scenarios, such as management, product design and leadership

By Sergey Z

Jun 03, 2016

Great classical course from master of Gamification.

A good starting point for those who wants to know something on this topic.

By Jeevan S

Nov 20, 2016

SuperHappy 6weeks of gamification Learning. Thanks to Prof. kevin werbach, Creating a course material easily understandable.

By Oliver T

Nov 30, 2015

I really liked this course. The grading rubric for the assignments might be improved, but the course was insightful and fun.

By Ricardo V

Aug 05, 2019

Very complete course on the key aspects for applying game elements to leverage clients/employees engagement on activities .

By Paulo H S M S

Jul 28, 2017

Awesome!! Despite an old course, everything was actually new to me. Very interesting, this will certainly help with my PhD.

By Mete S

Feb 01, 2016

Great for understanding and starting point of. In the future, will be mention about gamification in the government issues?

By Keng S C

Nov 07, 2019

Very in-depth, robust and comprehensive. I gained more than I have expected, so much more than I can take at this moment.

By Rodrigo F

Jun 05, 2017

Muito Bom! e Extremamente útil! Com uma velocidade adequada para um iniciante, e com uma narração extremamente eficiente!

By Mariana B

Feb 17, 2017

I enjoyed the course and will look forward to advanced version of it, like real programming course. Thank you very much!

By Fmj D S

Jan 18, 2016

Great course! I really got a sense of knowing what gamification is about and how to implement it in my own work. Thanks.

By Plugin K

Dec 09, 2015

This course is bringing the future of managing closer. Thank you! I'm currently introducing a big game into my business.

By Shtorm K A

Jul 17, 2019

Challenging, soft, agile and still really difficult course. Which gave me so much theory and gamification understanding

By Bhumika

Jan 14, 2018

This course is very informative and designed to provided an impactful knowledge on the various aspects of gamification.

By arnab r

Jul 17, 2017

Brilliantly designed and paced.

A second part to this course will be very important and necessary for many of us.

Thanks!

By alexandre a d l

Apr 14, 2016

Great course. Shows the principles of gamification in a easy way.

After that, you will try to "gamificate" everything =)

By Satish K

May 12, 2017

It was a very useful course! I was always interested in Gamification and this course has definitely enhanced my skill.

By Tim G

Oct 22, 2016

A full five stars for what was a great run through what proved to be an interesting, and hopefully, invaluable course.

By Visvesh

Jun 27, 2016

Great course. Starts from the basics and builds upon it to offer a very engaging, enriching and satisfying experience.

By Doug H

Jan 07, 2016

This course has excellent and interesting content, is reasonably rigorous, and will help you to generate useful ideas.

By Amr A

Oct 28, 2017

Amazing level of detail. amazing website examples. amazing real life examples. amazing interviews with top gamifiers.

By Marta B

May 07, 2020

Very insightful course, that can be useful in various environments: business, HR, strategy, marketing, everything :)