Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,987 ratings
617 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 596 Reviews for Gamification

By Robert L

Sep 24, 2016

Very interesting course, well presented with outstanding material and content.

By Iris W

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome trainer and great videos which are easy to follow. The assignments where just right and helped reflect the learning Content and gain a deeper knowledge. Thank you

By Juan E T Q

Sep 24, 2017

ME SIENTO ORGULLOSO DE HABER PARTICIPADO EN ESTE CURSO Y EMPEZAR APLICAR, DISEÑAR, Y DESARROLLAR, COMPROBAR, CONSTATAR Y POSTULAR NUEVOS CAMBIOS SOBRE LA GAMIFICACION QUE SE HA DESARROLLADO EN ESTE CURSO¡¡¡¡ FELICITO AL PHD. KEBIN WERBACH POR ESTA OPORTUNIDAD, GRACIAS.

By Maurizio T

Feb 13, 2017

A very good course, very well driven. Thanks for everything.

By Jose I M

Mar 24, 2017

This course is spectacular and the teacher is amazing!

By Satish K

May 12, 2017

It was a very useful course! I was always interested in Gamification and this course has definitely enhanced my skill.

By Diah A L

Oct 17, 2016

Thank You for teaching us :)

By kafui A

Apr 05, 2017

An Excellently balanced view of Gamification. Thanks Prof!

By Guilherme B V

Sep 05, 2017

Muito bom

By Gina M

Feb 16, 2018

Great course!

By Tim G

Oct 22, 2016

A full five stars for what was a great run through what proved to be an interesting, and hopefully, invaluable course.

By Martin J

Apr 01, 2017

Gamified course on gamification. Prof. Werbach goes from very basics through psychology concepts and game elements to solid framework to use for your gamification work. This all with MANY examples and references to books and videos. Prof. Werbach shows you, that not everything, that you thought works in gamification actualy works, explains why not a what to use instead.

By Aleh Z

Aug 27, 2017

Very nice. As for experienced designer even, that was really, meaningful, informative & structured enough to apply in real life. 6 weeks duration is really enough to cover major aspects & not loose the interest in the middle. And i guess, that's great start to move further. Best, Aleh

By Aydin A

Jul 04, 2016

At times a lot of information to take in but it's all very interesting and thought provoking material!

By Léon B

Oct 24, 2016

Very Good course! Great examples and practices!

By R K M

Nov 29, 2016

Very good one. I really liked the academic approach applied to this new upcoming topic. Future directions are also guided & cautions are provided so the learner is aware of where he/she should be careful of.

By Agung W

Nov 15, 2017

Thanks A Lot to Prof. Kevin Werbach...i hope we can meet in other time

By Edoardo R

Aug 18, 2017

great course, goes into good depth and gets you to think. very nice for a structured introduction to the very relevant Gamification wave

By Piyush C

Apr 08, 2017

Great course! learning and fun at the same time...

By Santi H

Aug 09, 2017

The course is great because it lets you gain enough information on the subject easily and motivates you to learn from another sources as well. At the time of this review I haven´t finished the course.

By Jalal G

Jul 31, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Well worth the time and effort spent. Highly recommend.

By Nikhil K

Jul 02, 2017

This course was really fun and challenging at the same time but I learnt a lot and enjoyed my experience thoroughly.

By Ricardo P

Jul 02, 2017

Kevin Werbach is an awesome professor with an awesome way of portraying this topic. Lots of examples and real-life examples help reinforce the theory behind all that is learnt from the course. Even tho sometimes the quizes have some questions about some really minor topics that we sometimes don't focus on during the classes, we can always go back and review the contents! Really happy for this being my first coursera course.! More on the way for sure!

By Regina K

Jul 26, 2017

A very comprehensive and enlightening course containing a lot of helpful examples and very well explained by the teacher. I strongly recommend this course to everybody who wants to get a good understanding on gamification and its application.

By Myles L

Aug 24, 2016

Turn needs to wants. Nothing better because life is short.