Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,176 ratings
315 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated 6-hour course with labs introduces AWS professionals to the core capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP) in the four technology pillars: networking, compute, storage, and database. It is designed for AWS Solution Architects and SysOps Administrators familiar with AWS features and setup and want to gain experience configuring GCP products immediately. With presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get details of similarities, differences, and initial how-tos quickly. If you prefer to learn fast by doing, this course is for you. Learning Objectives This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify GCP counterparts for Amazon VPC, subnets, routes, NACLs, IGW, Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, auto-scaling, Elastic Load Balancing, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon Redshift, AWS IAM, and more ● Configure accounts, billing, projects, networks, subnets, firewalls, VMs, disks, auto scaling, load balancing, storage, databases, IAM, and more ● Manage and monitor applications ● Explain feature and pricing model differences ● Locate documentation and training. Prerequisites To get the most of out of this course, participants should have basic proficiency with networking technologies like subnets and routing. Students are also expected to have experience with Amazon VPC, Amazon EC2 instances, and disks. Familiarity with Amazon S3 and AWS database technologies is recommended....

Top reviews

YM

May 27, 2020

Very helpful course to understand the GCP's various offerings & Products. I enjoyed learning this course and quick labs were very helpful to have hands-on experience. Thanks for the course Coursera.

SS

May 31, 2020

It is great course to learn more about the google cloud platform.this course clear my basic understanding about how google cloud work and how to create and manage container in kubernetes cluster.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 313 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals

By Saurabh T

Jul 15, 2019

It was easy for me to compare and learn with AWS. Sometimes quiz makes you to go through the course twice.

By Adita P

May 28, 2020

I got a deeper understanding on how to manage, deploy, and monitoring application in GCP infrastructure

By Kyle S

Feb 23, 2020

A lot of new things for me so it took as while and I and had to look to find where things were located.

By Birendra K S

May 14, 2020

The course was worthy. it gave me lots of knowledge regarding AWS and cloud services. Thank you !!!

By ZAITSU K

Mar 14, 2020

This is very organized course for me with knowledge AWS.

Thank you very much planing this course !

By Imran H

Jun 26, 2020

Wow! I got a clear view about GCP. How it functions and build for business solution. Thank you!

By Dat N

Apr 25, 2020

The comparison GCP vs AWS is far more than excellent, Thanks for provide this awesome course !

By Ravi t N

May 24, 2020

i have gained so much knowledge about google cloud platform. !! Thank you for the course .

By Pooja B K

May 21, 2020

Nicely developed course. Educators guide properly through steps which makes learning easy.

By CLAUDIA C

Aug 23, 2020

Great option to quickly understand GCP based on concepts that you already know from AWS.

By Aliaksandr V

May 07, 2020

This course is the greatest course with practical labs to start using Cloud technology.

By Zeeshan A

Jul 01, 2020

this was awesome journey of 7 weeks i enjoyed alot and learn seriously gratefully

By Abhishek S

May 24, 2020

Great course and smart hands on labs,but video labs should be updated to qwiklabs

By Toh K S

Feb 06, 2020

The course is simple and fast for those who has certified with AWS SA associate.

By Ravi D

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent resource for anyone with AWS experience and wanting to learn about GCP

By Ben T

Jan 28, 2018

Great content and context for an AWS savvy background...Helps cut to the chase

By MOHAMMED O

May 22, 2020

Thanks for these professional course and thanks for the lecturers.

Thanks you.

By Imran k

Aug 11, 2020

This is course designed as very welled manner as a theory and practical both.

By Oghenetega S

May 28, 2020

Great Knowledge has been impacted on me with this course. Thanks Coursera. <3

By Cesar S

Dec 24, 2018

Very clear with rich content course. Step by step explanations and examples.

By Victor D N

May 20, 2020

Excellente, es muy bueno el curso sobre todo por que tiene mucha practica.

By Stacy V

Nov 07, 2017

Got training to get your mind in GCE mode. good mapping from AWS to GCE.

By Federico G

May 01, 2020

Was a very nice and well structured course.

Good job Coursera and Google!

By Nguyễn Đ T

Apr 22, 2020

Very impressive course. I have learned a lot of things from this course.

By Cameron S B

Mar 09, 2019

Good bridge for AWS training and learning the GCP SDK and web interface.