Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,176 ratings
315 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated 6-hour course with labs introduces AWS professionals to the core capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP) in the four technology pillars: networking, compute, storage, and database. It is designed for AWS Solution Architects and SysOps Administrators familiar with AWS features and setup and want to gain experience configuring GCP products immediately. With presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get details of similarities, differences, and initial how-tos quickly. If you prefer to learn fast by doing, this course is for you. Learning Objectives This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Identify GCP counterparts for Amazon VPC, subnets, routes, NACLs, IGW, Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, auto-scaling, Elastic Load Balancing, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon Redshift, AWS IAM, and more ● Configure accounts, billing, projects, networks, subnets, firewalls, VMs, disks, auto scaling, load balancing, storage, databases, IAM, and more ● Manage and monitor applications ● Explain feature and pricing model differences ● Locate documentation and training. Prerequisites To get the most of out of this course, participants should have basic proficiency with networking technologies like subnets and routing. Students are also expected to have experience with Amazon VPC, Amazon EC2 instances, and disks. Familiarity with Amazon S3 and AWS database technologies is recommended....

Top reviews

YM

May 27, 2020

Very helpful course to understand the GCP's various offerings & Products. I enjoyed learning this course and quick labs were very helpful to have hands-on experience. Thanks for the course Coursera.

SS

May 31, 2020

It is great course to learn more about the google cloud platform.this course clear my basic understanding about how google cloud work and how to create and manage container in kubernetes cluster.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 313 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals for AWS Professionals

By Ishara M C

Jun 02, 2020

good

By Narayanan K

May 29, 2020

good

By Barath K K

May 23, 2020

good

By DEEPANSHU K

May 17, 2020

nice

By Kazi S

May 11, 2020

good

By Gopi k j

Apr 29, 2020

NICE

By Paulo M A R

Jun 17, 2018

The course is unquestionably useful due to comparison between AWS and GCP services. However, it's clear that some of the features that they mention as differentiators are outdated as some of them have been launched by AWS recently. This is inevitably and doesn't diminish the course credibility, but some update would be definitely very welcome :)

By Efren T

May 04, 2020

Started making the previous course until you update it. To be honest, i think the other one went deeper to few more concepts, with several more labs (where are the LBs and VPCs?), and focusing much more int he difference between AWS and GCP. Love this new course too, but i think previous one was more useful.

By Varun B

Jun 16, 2020

It was just great session. Only issue I could observe was pace of course more importantly important things were not being emphasized which was a major challenge for me. And the best part was great comparison along with nice console access. That was really a great session.

Thanks for it. :)

By zachary m

Jun 17, 2017

Great course. It was very efficient in explanation, especially with the AWS comparative analysis. The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the GCP console has changed since this lesson was put together and it needs to be updated to reflect the current structure.

By Chen K T

Aug 17, 2017

quite informative, specially the highlight of the different between AWS and GCP for the global network architecture that cover within regions and zones. Billing account and project concept, which is also very good compare to AWS.

By András C

Jul 25, 2020

Gives a somewhat basic but broad perspective on GCP services, comparing and contrasting to AWS' services provide excellent "anchors" for better understanding Google's offerings. Labs are excellent but not challenging at all.

By Leonid L

Apr 16, 2020

Good and quick introduction into GCP with useful hands on labs. I had couple small issues with labs. Nevertheless I think that real GCP environment setup is vary valuable.

By Allan G

Feb 17, 2019

the video tutorials are very good. Some labs need some adjustments specially if the students are beginners. Some quiz questions are difficult to understand..

By Premkumar M

Dec 30, 2017

It is a good comparison of AWS vs GCP. The quizzes could have been better. Just three questions for every section, does not sufficiently test our knowledge.

By Peter J

May 17, 2018

Great course to get professionals coming from AWS over to GCP and get them up and running with a fairly good understanding to at least do some damage :)

By Victor B

Oct 07, 2018

Good, simple, labs should cover more in details as is assumed that people taking this course have knowedge of cloud environment from AWS.

By Alexandre C L

Jun 27, 2019

Curso muito bom para se ter o primeiro contato em GCP para quem já conhece AWS, poderia ter mais comparação entre os serviços.

By Paul B

Jul 23, 2019

Overall great, one of the networking quiz questions had an outdated answer to how many instances in a network, I think

By Peetu J

Aug 26, 2020

Really good course that gives all the fundamentals in understanding what Google Cloud Platform has to offer.

By Dhruv K

May 26, 2020

An Excellent course to learn about the google cloud platform in detail and comparing it with AWS

By Piriyatharshanan T

Jun 06, 2020

Practical & questions are perfect. but can improve a bit in lecturing methods & explanation.

By Ishwar H

May 07, 2020

A Good course to study and have a hands on practice here itself, satisfied with the course.

By tripurari r

May 21, 2020

The Course is Very Good to understand the knowledge and key point of Google cloud and AWS

By Adilson d J M C

Jun 26, 2020

very useful for me. now I've an overall understanding of google cloud platform services