Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
15,085 ratings
2,452 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 2,413 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Yaroslav Y

Nov 25, 2018

Well designed course, but not for the beginners. It was tough for me to finish this course in one week. Actually I did it more than in a month.

By Sanjeev K V

Feb 15, 2018

This was one of the best learning I had. Very simple and easy way to do the labs and understand the concepts. Even though the content is around fundamentals, it helps to remember the terminologies.

By Sanjeev B

Mar 21, 2019

A must course for the Beginners in Cloud services

By Ying T

Dec 02, 2018

This course provides an overview of all GCP services and when to use them, with nice interactive lab assignments. To suggest, there are some parts of the protocols are explained not enough, which left some knowledge gaps for the users.

By Brant

Feb 01, 2019

This course is amazing!

1. The materials/instructions are just at points. I like those comparison tables.

2. The exam lab is cool. It can detect your steps (the majority of time) and do the score.

3. All the demos are accurate! Everything you see in demo, you can find it exactly in the GCP lab. I've taken a few other online trainings before, some times it's very frustrated to find a button on the web page which you've just seen in the demo... It's not easy to make it accurate. As an engineer who usually prepare demos for teams, you have to keep updating your slides and recording again whenever there's a change in the product... Or, maybe Google has tied the lab with the course as the real online GCP keep updating. So the instructors here don't need to record demo again after they're done the demo unless the lab system got updated. Who knows.. Anyway, it's really good experiences for audiences following the demos.

4. After taking this course, I have created around sixteen mind maps. This means, the content is well organized and prepared, otherwise you won't be able to connect them in mind maps!

But there's always room to improve. I don't like the instructor is just talking in font of you without showing any valuable content besides him/her. At least show something related to the talking. The scoring system of the lab need some improvements, one time it showed 10/10 even I just start.

At the end, this is the first course I've taken on Coursera.org. The journey is never ending. Stay Hungry. Stay Foolish.

By Mikalai S

Jan 06, 2019

Great introductions course. Very nice instructors with great charisma and skills. Useful labs, very thoughtful. I definitely recommend this course everyone who is willing to get started with GCP!

By Simon M

Nov 29, 2018

I sincerely learn a lot from this course. The content was clear and the questions were challenging.

By Avinash A

Apr 11, 2019

excellent experience

By Nanda K N K

May 27, 2019

Nice Course , Explained in detail and to the core

By Bucephalus

May 27, 2019

Excellent course for beginners to start GCP.

By Gedilson F

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

By Youngsam

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform

e.g: what database engine should I use?

what is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

By Fidelis E

Mar 23, 2019

Great Introduction to Google Cloud Platform!!!

By Ravi V

Jul 18, 2019

All these topics if available in a PDF will be more helpful for us to refer later. So please provide if already exits. Thanks.

By Swapnil K

Nov 18, 2018

Good course on GCP Fundamentals

By Swapnil A K

Nov 18, 2018

Every lecture well explained. I liked the qwiklabs, it helped me to get the hands-on experience.

By David A

Nov 19, 2018

This was a great learning experience for me. Thanks to Google Cloud for the opportunity to take this course!

By Alok N P

Nov 17, 2018

Modular and understandable content. Really liked it!!

By Pekkle

Nov 18, 2018

Wonderful course ! And I like the quiklab so much!

By RAJAMOHAN A

Nov 17, 2018

Awesome course material, includes all the core fundamental infrastructure principles and hands-on lab. Thank you for composing great funda in simple fashion.

By Nandukrishna S

Nov 19, 2018

Great

By Benayak K

Nov 18, 2018

Am satisfied with the content of this course, and prepared to use the Google Cloud Platform offerings.

By VenkataSurendra(Suren)

Nov 19, 2018

well structured with handon labs.

By Prathyush M R

Dec 03, 2018

course is very simple to understand

By tridib m

Dec 03, 2018

Its excellent course