Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
16,864 ratings
2,741 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,705 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Faisal S

Mar 02, 2019

This is usefull to get fast insight about GCP infrastructure services

By Priyanka P

Mar 25, 2019

This course was extremely helpful and I learned a lot of new things which will help me in my work.

By Ajatashatru S

Mar 25, 2019

Very good course though some time taken understanding stack driver practical

By Joseph S G

Mar 25, 2019

It was a very good paced course with small but effective lessons

By Dhishwari S

Mar 25, 2019

It was awesome

By roberto j y p

Mar 25, 2019

Buen curso para iniciar en cloud

By Joseph M P A

Mar 27, 2019

Una forma muy practica y util para adquirir nuevos conocimientos.

By Morten S M

Mar 28, 2019

Great, Cloud Shell fantastic, but geastures with one hand only, please.

By shubham s

Mar 29, 2019

well explained and pure to gain knowledge

By HENRIQUE T S

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing!

By Jose L S

Mar 29, 2019

Great review of all basic functionalities and services of GCP

By Benjamin F M

Mar 29, 2019

Very informative. Exciting stuff. I look forward to the rest!

By Shashank S

Mar 30, 2019

The course explained the fundamentals of GCP in an easy to understand way. At some places though, the GCP console was bit different than what the instructor was showing during the demo. Might need some minor updates to the videos to keep up with the changes in GCP tools.

By Bhavin D

Mar 30, 2019

Good explanation of the building blocks that make up Good Cloud Platform.

By Senthil N

Mar 30, 2019

Nice course, Provides excellent overview about the Google Cloud Platform

By Vinoth K

Mar 19, 2019

Interactive content and the contents are well explained by the staffs

By Bahtiar P

Mar 19, 2019

Good Knowledge

By Susanna M

Apr 01, 2019

I think the only reason I was really not engaged this week was honestly because I've done all but 1-2 of the Qwiklabs before. It felt like a repetitive for me but I was obligated to do them as they were a grade requirement and I had to go through them again when I've built working PoCs in GCP. However, if I was brand new to GCP this course would be very engaging and I think that it would definitely be useful to go through the Qwiklabs, lectures, and quizzes.

By Sebastian S

Feb 07, 2019

Quite good course giving high level overview of GCP but also including some hands on assignments.

By 石井真一

Feb 09, 2019

almost good contents!

By Shaiju P

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent Course. Great Insight into Google Cloud Platform Offerings/Tools !

By Alex I C R

Jan 26, 2019

Excelente!!

By Ary S

Jan 27, 2019

Thanks very very nice

By Sohail P

Jan 27, 2019

Good for Begineers

By Gustavo A A E

Jan 27, 2019

Gret Course